Bookmark

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Take the role of a private detective hired to investigate a rash of "accidental" deaths that befell those who worked at the park before city officials shut it down. Investigate amazing locations carefully in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Tread carefully to make it out of this Weird Park alive and discover the murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 436 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Broken Tune

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Broken Tune

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Broken Tune 4.2 5 146 146
Weird Park: Broken Tune HO games are my favorites; the graphics were very good, but game was a bit too easy. I did not buy it but will recommend it to those who need a little easier HO to play. December 2, 2011
Mixed Bag This is a mixed hidden object and puzzle game. The protagonist is supposedly investigating strange things happening at a closed amusement park. But the developers apparently forgot that there was a story here. The HOs are many, mostly easy and often revisited. There is a misclick penalty, which is unfortunate because some scenes have more than one of an object, some have a misidentified object (e.g., find a "Fern" when the scene had both a fern and a palm tree and the item wanted was the palm tree), and some required very precise clicking on certain objects. The puzzles were either very easy (find the differences, unscramble tiles), or so hard I couldn't do them: too many create a picture when each click moved many items. (That is not a reason for my low rating on this game. I can't figure the logic of these types of puzzles and just skip them, no harm, no foul.) There are a LOT of puzzles. The problem here is that about a third of the way into the game, they forgot there was a story. Then when to all intents and purposes, the story was complete, you suddenly find yourself in a brand new universe with all kinds of different rules and tools. I actually thought the second half of the game was more fun to play, but I play for story and there wasn't one in the second half. You also collect huge numbers of items in inventory (which does not lock). and it is often unclear when and where to use them, and some items you know you have to use can't be collected until the game decides it's time - but the time is also often lacking any logical connection to anything. I needed to use the hint repeatedly to tell me where the next scene to play was (there is no map), and I had to consult the walkthrough once, because the hint thought I had an item in inventory that I had not yet collected. I found the ending is totally unsatisfying. But if you like lots of puzzles and easy HOs, and don't care about the story and lots of back and forth, you should have fun playing. June 29, 2014
all right Pretty standard HOG/puzzle game. No voice acting. November 5, 2012
Weird is the word! I bought this game because it piqued my interest during the 60 minute trial, but playing the actual game was a bit exhausting. I found it fun at first; the twists and turns were what I expected. I didn't use the skips, but some parts did take me awhile to figure. But then the weirdness kicked in big time! And the ending was so weird that I thought it was another twist in the game. Overall, I do recommend this game. Just prepare yourself for the ride! December 12, 2011
On The Fence Just finished this game and am still undecided about it. It is a great Hidden Object/Adventure game for newer players. It moves along very quickly and keeps you involved in the story. This has an excellent hint system that will lead you through if you get stuck. It lacked the challenge that I expect and you have to play the same hidden object scenes a few times. Not one of my favorite games but was worth the price. December 3, 2011
Wish I didn't buy it. Weird park has some good things going for it. I liked the visuals-- bright and creative. Such a nice change from the endless parade of gloomy cemeteries and black crows! Also, throughout the game, there were occasional innovative uses for inventory items- things you wouldn't think of right away, but that made sense. It was fun to figure these out. But the bad outweighed the good for me. HO scenes were way too easy. The objects weren't hidden at all. Most of the puzzles were also too easy. The story started out okay but about midway it seemed to completely lose any sense. Sometimes the diary/journal helps with understanding the story, but in this game it exists only to keep a record of visual cues that are needed to solve puzzles. The animation of the characters who occasionally show up was terrible. Objects were occasionally mis-labeled (a cheese grater was called a nail file). There was also inconsistency in mini-locations. I found this particularly annoying. When a mini-location opened up (a window that appeared after clicking on the magnifying glass), it would sometimes disappear after tasks were done and would no longer be clickable. But at other times, it would remain active, even though there was nothing left to do there and no clues or information. I found this confusing. The music was horrible and throughout the last act, an obnoxious horn (like a train) would sound every time I moved from one location to another. Some of these are minor issues but taken together they really impacted my experience. Game play is really the most important thing to me and I just didn't have fun playing this after the first couple of acts. It seemed like the game got sloppier and felt more thrown together the further along I got. I enjoyed the demo so used my punchcard reward to buy the full version. Now I wish I had waited. I am baffled by this game getting a rating of 4+ stars. Internet grade inflation I guess. December 21, 2011
Confusing Clownlike Chaos Played and finished the SE. It starts off great, nice graphics, crazy story. I was already creeped out by the clown and hoped to see him often but he hardly appears at all. I still don't get "the point" of the game and it ended so abruptly and made no sense at all. The game is very long and has a lot of twists and turns and hard minis (at least hard for me). I can't stand the minis where you have to keep clicking something repeatedly to move 4 blocks of an image at a time. You could either click forever or solve it in 2 seconds. I just tire of these puzzles and there are a lot of them in this game. I skipped almost all of them which is not fun, either. There are no VOs and nothing but printed dialog where a character's lips move and music plays. Boring and not a good effect. The HOs were ok and most were too easy. There's no map and about halfway through the game, I got completely lost. I can't stand constantly backtracking and looking for "something" when I don't know where to go next. All I did was use the hint button because the game was way too confusing for me to follow. I don't recommend this game at all. It could have been so much better but I was very disappointed and won't be buying the sequel. Very bad game and I'm giving it two stars only because the graphics are good. Thumbs down on all else. January 12, 2013
Lengthy but Tedious Long game but puzzles were terrible. Had to skip for various reasons. No clear directions. Some did not seem to work. Some boring. Way too much back and forth. Some things did not make sense on how to use them. HOS were good except the penalty clicking was way too sensitive and made things tedious. Did not like this one April 13, 2012
Do not bother I have been playing HOG for years, and this is one of the few I would not recommend. My 4 year old grandson played the demo and was bored! If you have trouble finding hidden objects this game is for you! Nothing is hidden, all in plain sight. Back and forth which I don't mind but this game is terrible. April 17, 2013
dragged on! The game should have ended when you find the reporter instead of dragging on into a bizarre Candy Land-like universe where nothing made logical sense. The game up until that point was great! Well-drawn graphics, a mix of fragmented and regular HO scenes, game play was realistic and fun.. but after I got trapped in an alternate universe I truly felt trapped in a bad game! November 26, 2012
131-140 of 146 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Investigate a rash of “accidental” deaths and solve the case!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.