Bookmark

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Take the role of a private detective hired to investigate a rash of "accidental" deaths that befell those who worked at the park before city officials shut it down. Investigate amazing locations carefully in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Tread carefully to make it out of this Weird Park alive and discover the murderer!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 436 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Weird Park: Broken Tune

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Broken Tune

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Broken Tune 4.2 5 147 147
Totally Enjoyed This Game Lots of Ho's, mini games good and plenty. So many areas to explore! Clear scenes, music was good and not a lot of chit chat. Really happy with length of game - I always read reviews when I'm trying a demo and find them very helpful. Thanks for that. This is my first review, just had to share! December 2, 2012
Weird, yes, but much fun This game doesn't need another good review, but I enjoyed it so much, I had to say so. Quirky but fun. Not too hard, not too easy and I love the weirdness (very Alice in Wonderland strange.) I hate games with too much HOs, but these were kind of fun because of the scenes and they were a little bit different. The puzzles were interesting. Overall just a fun game for a rainy afternoon. November 4, 2012
Nice game with beautiful graphics! This creepy story comes with wonderful graphics! The HOS are not junk piles; the objects are easy to find. The puzzles are quite easy but interesting. It's more a HOPA than a HOG. You have a journal and no map; but despite a lot of to and fro, you won't get lost. You also have to find pieces of a record. The hint system shows you the way. The game is not very long; it took me a bit more than 2 hours. But with these graphics and sound, I had a pleasant time! October 22, 2012
Near *PERFECT* Game!!! Subject Matter: Clowns & abandoned amusement park. Excellent creepy FUN! Storyline: Terrific, a sad, revenge story, but sprinkled with humor (via various newspaper clippings) Well done. Graphics: EXCELLENT! Well done mix of Gorgeous locations, with background motions (lights flashing, flowers in the breeze, etc.), interspersed with AWESOME Surprises (evil clown in the mirror, sinister mini-jester running thru the scene, etc.) Reminds me of those fun days of the early classics, like Phantasmagoria or 7th Guest/11th Hour. HOS: Excellent, all objects are of normal or large size, perfectly visible & reasonably named. Hint Button: Recharges quickly & works for ALL aspects of the game (HOS, Navigation, Puzzles, etc.) Puzzles: Sure a couple may seem familiar, but most of them are pretty imaginative, different & never too difficult. I especially liked how you found pieces of a record, then played it on an old victrola to open another dimension. Great stuff. Gameplay: While you traverse the absolutely beautiful scenes, you never get bored. All the scenes are interesting, as are the things to do within them. There are some real creepy objects & puzzles as well. All of them are logical. You almost always know what to do once you locate an object. Pacing & Placement: Everything in the game is well placed & well paced. For example, in one puzzle you must create a recipe, then carry it with you. Well not far from the cauldron is a clever water puzzle which yields a bottle, with which to carry the completed recipe. Challenging, but with almost no annoying backtracking or endless wandering. KUDOS!!! Atmosphere: I love mysterious goings-on. This game over delivers on expectation. Some examples include a mysterious cassette tape, creepy video tape, interaction with broken down amusement park rides (roller coaster, ferris wheel, etc), a couple of mannequins & best of all a version of the classic Harry Potter changing staircase. INCREDIBLE!!! Lastly, the balancing of the game was right on point. It was Always FUN. An upbeat mix of horror, fun colors & clowns. What could be better. And if I had to pick something negative, I would say while you do come in contact with one person, and it never really felt too lonely because it was so fun, I kind of wish there was at least one or two more PEOPLE to talk with in the game. For instance, they could have had you phone a friend back home via cell phone (with video chat). Or perhaps a detective could have visited you from time to time in the park. That small enhancement aside, this game is Absolutely PERFECT!!!!! August 10, 2012
Fantabulously splendiferous I have played this with my 4 year old daughter who has learned many words through the hidden object games, she gets so excited when she uncovers a new item and realises where it can be used... It's great to see a fun game reach so many other levels for our family other than stress relief for mum!! Very happy with the length of game and difficulty level! February 18, 2012
Didn't Want it to End! I put off playing this for awhile because I'd recently finished another "spooky amusement park" game that didn't really grab me. So glad I finally clicked PLAY! An excellent game that I will play again one day; and the list of those I'd care to replay can be counted on the fingers of one hand. Beautiful, imaginative graphics, excellent gameplay, logical puzzles and not TOO much running around. The best part was finishing the main "goal" of the game and thinking it would be over within a couple minutes - so sad! - and then it turns out there's another good couple hours' worth of adventure to go! Things get really weird then, but nothing is ever scary or gory; mostly it's really interesting and fun. I found myself more than once saying, "Whooooa, cool," out loud! You have to admire the imaginations of those who developed this fabulous game and hope there are more to come. :) Just had to add that this was the first adventure/HOG type game I've ever played where I did not use ONE SINGLE CLUE during the HOG scenes! It's not that they were particularly easy; it's that the graphics were clear and sharp, the list of objects straightforward and there weren't ever more than one of each item you were looking for. What a pleasure to finish a HOG scene on my own for a change - and every single one in the game to boot! I did use the hint system a few times when I wasn't clear as to what to do next. (It turned out, each time, that I had failed to notice an object I could pick up a few scenes earlier.) The little monkey grinder hint system is ADORABLE - especially the sweet little tune it plays! Almost worth buying the game just for that. :) Bottom line - one of the best I've played (and I've played a LOT); I'll be revisiting it again for sure. February 17, 2012
Creepy Fun This was the first game I have purchased, after I played my free trial straight thru I could not stop. I thought it was visually beautiful and creepy all at the same time, loved the story and the little pop of color in all the scences, kept you from straining your eyes on the mono-tone color palette of most games. I went to bed the first night and dreamed of this weird world ! January 23, 2012
Hidden Object I REALLY enjoyed playing this game. If there was a place that I got stuck, the "Hint" let me know that there wasn't anything at the present time and showed what direction I should go. Plus when I was looking for the object that would be listed, at least it was too messy or small and find them. November 30, 2011
Very enjoyable The game overall is very enjoyable. There is continuously something going on in every scene and there are several very tricky parts. The hint option is great because it leads you to the scene of the next step instead of just saying nothing can be done. Between scenes the screen loads quickly and clearly. November 27, 2011
Really enjoyed it! one credit and it was worth it.. My hubby and I both really enjoyed this one, it was easy enough that you didn't go stir crazy but still made you think at times. Only one credit which was great and it still had plenty in it. I enjoyed the strangeness of the storyline. I'm not fond of clowns but this wasn't scary at all to me.. No different levels of hardness/difficulty and it basically shows you where to go so it's not for those that love a really good mind challenge, it's got a simple layout but that was more enjoyable for me then getting lost as I have in other games. Not that long but still plenty to do and a great play on a wet weekend day! December 4, 2011
11-20 of 147 Reviews <<prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Broken Tune

Explore a haunted amusement park in Weird Park: Broken Tune! Investigate a rash of “accidental” deaths and solve the case!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.