Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game
(429.44 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 469 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 203 203
Voice acting was absolutely chilling! No need to repeat what everybody else has said because this game is fantastic! Puzzles are mostly a good challenge and a bit different. Scenes are crisp. Has all the good stuff and sound effects are pristine. I WANT TO SEE A SECOND ONE !!!!!! :) Recommend: yes yes yes! May 20, 2012
Wonderful, big, long game will appeal to adventurers. I won't repeat everything already covered in the other reviews, but... Although there are HOS here and there, this is an excellent adventure game. The area you can move around in is huge, and it took me three evenings to finish. I've played literally hundreds of adventure and HO games, and this one had several puzzles the like of which I've never encountered. They were sometimes challenging, but I didn't need to skip any of them. The ONLY problem I had with it was at the very end. After playing perfectly throughout the whole game, the ending cinimatics froze. I could hear and read the dialog, but could not see what was happening. After investing so much time and effort into the game and story, it was disappointing to miss out on the finale. I did find part of it on youtube, but still, I'd love to see this addressed and fixed. April 26, 2012
One of my favorites! A must buy! Great voice acting, please play with speakers on. Puzzles were challenging, did skip a couple. I didn't need a walkthrough till near the end though. Lots of backtracking. Hints only help you while in a room that has something that needs to be done. Map is very helpful though. Lots of different areas to investigate and good graphics. HO scenes were good as well. Not really any cons with this game. Enjoy! March 6, 2012
The Fun goes on and on!! Aside from the obvious dark and sinister aspects of the game, the whole experience was fun and often surprising. Although there were seemingly endless meanderings into new areas to be descovered, it was not monotonous returning to places I had been because there would be something new and unpredictable to do or find. Keeping in mind that the location is a huge manor and all the scenes are connected to the grounds and floors of the house, it wasn't confusing or difficult to work your way through each one and work your way back when necessary. I really enjoyed the game and appreciated the fact that the length of the adventure made it well worth the price! February 22, 2012
Fantastic! This was one of the best yet..I loved the sarcastic voice over,it was done with such flair..The visuals were beautifully executed and the storyline was great..This is a very lengthly game and not as hard as some of the others except for the mini-games which were at times frustrating..There is the usual skip that allows you to miss out on the fun and there is a lot of running to and fro..which we all expect from these games.There is a map which is a great help.Overall this is an amazing and fun game to play.I highly recommend this one. February 22, 2012
Great point and click adventure! I simply just loved this game! It is just how a hidden object game should be! The story is airtight, and thrilling. You just wanna keep going, and get sucked in by the game. Nice details, makes the game always interesting, even at those "Argh, what to do next points!?" It is planned in to details, making it impossible to jump over where the fence is low. You don't wanna rush the game, and it is easy to get caught up in it. You simply don't wanna use the hint button. Cause' the game just drags you in. I wanna go buy the collectors edition, just to get more. Don't hesitate in buying this game. February 22, 2012
Excellent, Well-Designed, and Challenging All too often, HOG/Adventure hybrids have poor graphics, awful voice acting, a storyline that's pointless, and are just too easy to be any fun. I've played enough of these games that I don't need a lot of "hand-holding" but, more importantly, I want to feel intrigued to see where the adventure leads me. Not just search blindly through piles of junk looking for another set of binoculars that I won't even use. Brink of Consciousness far exceeded my wildest expectations. I can't recommend this game enough...you won't be disappointed. February 10, 2012
Should win best game of the year! Awesome This is my favorite game to date. I just loved the story it pulls you in and your on a mission to save your love. The villain Oscar is outstanding the voice overs superb and you really get to know him he is with you throughout the whole story! This game has it all great graphics to boot. It's a must have well worth the money and so addictive please give us more games like this one. BRAVO to the devs for this one. February 1, 2012
This is a tough one! Warning: Not for the beginner or easily frustrated! Hints rarely tell you more than "There is nothing to do here". The game is set on a fairly complicated 3 level estate and even though you're provided a map, it's not all that helpful. There seemed to be more mini games than HOs, but they're skippable. I really did enjoy the challenge, but found I needed to take a few breaks when I became hopelessly turned around and couldn't advance. My memory certainly got a workout in this one. January 22, 2012
enjoyable game let down by a LOT of backtracking - pros and cons list A very well done game. For those that love plot and a lot of dialogue, done here in voiceover, not many hidden object scenes and unique puzzles and slightly harder puzzles than usual, this game is for you. The dialogue you can skip which was good as you could read it if you were impatient. But it?s the best voiceover I ever remember in a game, very good and creepy. The puzzles were mostly medium with some nice harder ones thrown in and what a refreshing change to say that some were truly unique. It had the usual 2 choice of hardness, I play hardcore and it had sparkles on hidden object scenes (but when you repeat them I guess you have to) Pros ? No random clicking on hidden object scenes on hard mode Mostly non junk hidden object scenes (you did repeat them but not more than twice) Unique and some harder puzzles Longer than most HOPAs (hidden object puzzle adventure) Hint button told you if there was anything in an area to do Plot was very well done Cons ? The biggest con to me was that they gave you a map and it wasn?t a transporter map as there was a lot of backtracking going on. It was a confusing map ? 3 different pages, and sometimes didn?t show you active areas or things you needed to pick up or do. It was a maze. I hate endings of not finishing things up. They could have kept it at the scene beforehand and not the ?in the bonus play?? If I could do a puzzle when he was talking that would have been great, I could pick up items but not move or do anything. I love a game with harder puzzles and not cluttered with hidden object scenes but all that backtracking when it was so easy to get lost, and not have a transporter map really brought down the score on this game. So an A grade game was brought down to a B+. (I am very hard on scoring games.) March 28, 2012
131-140 of 203 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.