Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Full version game
(429.44 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Sam Wilde rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Sams every move is being tracked so he has to be extra careful. Putting his journalistic talents to the test, Sam must find the maniac who has kidnapped Anna, and stop him before its too late. Explore gorgeous locations and solve tricky puzzles in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 469 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome 4.5 5 204 204
Ruined me for the rest Just my favourite game on this site. The music, the voice-overs, the challenge, the creativity and atmosphere, all made this a game I didn't want to end. I found the whole game logical, and creative. It respects the intelligence of the player and draws you along. I couldn't stop playing. The voice acting is just superb, and the music is haunting while being exciting. It is a bit grim in places, but not graphic. Give yourself a treat and try it. And Mr. Developer? I want a sequel!!! Please?? February 9, 2013
A must have for any fan of dark games This game really did it for me. Superb graphics, soundtrack and voiceovers. It grabs you from the beginning and doesn't let you go until the end. I got the SE and that was good enough for me, not really wanting to spend the money just for a bonus level on the CE. I've played it twice already and it's definitely a keeper! The developer so needs to make a sequel with our beloved villain! Please, please!! January 28, 2013
Fabulous game!! Played the SE and found it to be quite long and detailed. Excellent voice over, excellent graphics, above average storyline. I was sold on it as soon as I saw the opening scene, so don't skip it! I found some of the puzzles hard to figure out, but the walk through blog saved me. Incredible game for a SE. We need more high quality games like this one. January 23, 2013
Fantastic Game--Superb On All Levels This is one of the best casual adventure/hidden object games I've ever played. Everything was amazing--the story, the graphics, the clever puzzles that were just right in difficulty, the atmosphere. The story bears particular mention because this is one of a handful of games I've played where I actually cared about the story and was able to follow it all the way through. It's very focused, and interesting, and I hated for it to end. It's a good length, too, and I highly recommend a purchase of this one. I'm going to look for other games by this publisher. January 2, 2013
Absorbing Most times I enjoy a game for the programming skill and the art work which goes into it. Plot is secondary. But this game is quite different, an interesting plot, and a taunting voiceover that keeps you moving from scene to scene. Even though you have to hop around a bit, you do it with a smile on your face. The HOS are easy. I did have to resort to the walkthrough at the end, but that's because I am not an expert. You will have fun! December 22, 2012
Amazing game! Couldn't get enough This game gave me a new thrill for HOPA games. I was quickly drawn into the storyline and only got better from there. LOVED the new puzzles, some extremely hard. There is a journal and a map(not interactive), the Hint button works outside of HOS but doesn't tell you where to go. The HOS were small junk piles but clear enough to be fun and some are great interactive ones. The VOS are amazing! When the game said best played with speakers on it was not kidding! It reminded me of Silence of the Lambs with the character Hannibal Lecter as the voice of this games villan. My only disappointment was that I didn't spring for the CE, I feel like I missed out on a great Bonus Chapter and maybe even some extra play during the regular main story. I can't wait to see more from The Brink of Consciousness!!!! December 9, 2012
EXCELLENT GAME! This is one of the best games i've seen in a while, the voice-overs are incredible , they grab your attention from the first and keep you interested through-out the game. Graphics are great, sound is also great (I usually turn off the background music, but not in this game), ho scenes are very good and puzzles are different and challenging. I really hated to interrupt the game-play with mundane things like going to work, etc. This game is challenging and great fun and has a very interesting ending that leaves you wanting to continue the adventure. I'm anxious to play the next Brink of Consciousness game. December 1, 2012
Highly Recommended - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the game in expert mode* This game is absolutely amazing in many ways. It is one of those games that belong in every adventure/HOG/HOPA fan's collection. First of all I want to mention the story. Most games in this genre spend way too little time in creating a compelling story and create suspense to the game play, but these developers have done a very nice job in that department. The story is intriguing and interesting, and the way it progresses really keeps you interested and in suspense. This opens for a highly enjoyable experience. It also helps quite a bit when the voice-overs that bring the story forward is done very well, as well as ambient sounds and small well placed effects. The graphics too in this game is astonishing. Everything is highly detailed and crisp. Animations are rather good as well, but I did notice a lack of expression where there should have been. Looking besides that, the intro was very well made. The ending too, but seeing the intro was long and cleverly made, I feel that the ending could have had just a little bit more. Don't get me wrong though, it is well made, and quite original. The most important thing in most games is game play of course, and luckily this too is of high quality in this game. There is lots of adventuring, which I personally like the most. This is flavored with clever and original puzzles ranging from easy to hard and a handful of HO scenes. There are fewer HO scenes here than most other games I've played in this genre, but to me that is a positive. I like them a lot, but too many games have way too many of them and they tend to take the focus and momentum out of the story and game play. The HO scenes are mildly interactive too, and you will be visiting all of them twice. Most of them are easy on the eyes mildly cluttered scenes. There are a couple of smaller objects to find and one or two scenes that are a bit grey/dark. It shouldn't be a big problem for most though. You have both a journal and a map in this game, where the latter is quite useful in this rather large labyrinth of locations. There is no quick travel functions, but the map shows points of interests, when HO scenes are active, puzzles and locked doors. The interface and navigation is smooth and well done. You have 2 difficulty levels to choose from: Regular: Quick skip/hint recharge and sparkles on active zones. Expert: Slow skip/hint recharge and active zones not indicated. HO scenes will still sparkle in Expert mode though, and with the help of the map you can figure out quite a few places you need to go do something. I found the skip/hint recharge still a bit too fast in expert mode, but not a big deal. This game is so good it should not be missed by anyone. I'm recommending it to everyone, and it might be one of the very few games I will play again, just because of the good story. For the guys: It is one of the few games in the genre where you actually play as a guy. This one a criminal journalist named Sam, on a mission to save his love from the clutches of a madman. A compelling story to both males and females. TJ November 5, 2012
Beautiful, Atmospheric Thriller This was an all-around great game. I played both the basic version and the collector's edition. This is the first time I felt compelled to purchase a collector's edition, but the story and gameplay were so engrossing that I wanted every bit of content that I could get. The mood and plot are superb. You become very absorbed in the moment and what is happening. The story elements are interspersed very evenly throughout the game, and I found it very hard to stop playing. It was like a good book that I just didn't want to put down. I always wanted to immediately use the objects I found and see what happened next. Some people might not like all the backtracking, as this is a huge game, and there is a good bit of that. It leans more toward being an adventure game, even though there are some hidden object scenes. I didn't mind the backtracking, because the scenery was so beautifully rendered. I loved exploring everything and looking at the details of all the scenes. This game is one of the best I've played on Big Fish. I would recommend going for the collector's edition specifically, because it has some very enjoyable extra gameplay and story content. And I don't normally buy collector's editions, so I don't make that recommendation lightly. November 2, 2012
Spooky Game that Works This game had me going for hours. The visuals were wonderfully rendered, the sets were almost endless, and the storyline was entertaining and made sense. The hidden object scenes were mostly easy, but some of the mini-games were very challenging. Best of all, however, was the amazing voice work of the Oscar character. Besides being spooky and making my skin crawl at places, the voice was very reminiscent of one of my favorite actors - William Daniels. For those of you who aren't familiar with him, he played the voice of "Kitt" in the original TV production of Knight Rider. If I didn't know better, I would almost swear it was him. This game is very well put together and I recommend it highly. September 4, 2012
21-30 of 204 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome

Help Sam rescue his love Anna in Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome, an incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.