Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 567 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.4 5 151 151
Really a GREAT game !! This game was a nice change. I really enjoyed the story, mini games where a bit easy but the game itself kept my intrest from start to finish. Not your usual HOG, but still worth the purchase. This game I would recommend. January 27, 2012
Other World: Spring of Shadows This game was good easy to follow, no breakdowns. January 23, 2012
Fun Adventure Hidden Object Game The visuals and sountrack are excellent. The mini puzzles were fairly easy. The hidden objects were non traditional. The strategy guide was great, easy to use, I didn't have to hunt all over the place for guidance. It starts off light and fairytalish, then switches over to the dark side. It's a lot of fun . January 22, 2012
Enchanting game (review of full game) I passed this up when it first came out, but I can't for the life of me think why. Fortunately Omens of Summer came out, and after playing the demo for that, I just had to get both. It comes across a bit airy fairy and childish at first, but it definitely has it's dark side, and certainly kept me occupied for hours. The hand drawn graphics are charming, although they do seem as if they could use a bit more work in a few places, which is really the only reason I gave this 4 stars and not 5. I found the music soothing, and appropriate for the game. There are only a couple of list hidden object scenes, the others consisting of 'find x amount of something', which I would usually think is a bit of a cop out, but in this case they always tied in nicely with the task in hand and the storyline. I only found myself having to really search for things a couple of times due to the artwork, and the rest of the time I found the level of challenge to be just right. The puzzles are plentiful and varied, a big plus for me. Some were fairly simple, but most were middling, needing a bit of concentration but all solvable without any hair tugging. All were beautifully designed, and again, in keeping with the task in hand and the storyline. The lovely little collectibles were just one on a list of achievements, and the list was for the most art things that you had to be mindful in order to get, only a couple were the sort that you just get for progressing through the game. I find the latter sort a bit pointless, so I was pleased to see this, and the sheep one was a bit of a surprise when I got it. I played on hardcore, and was happy to see no sparkles anywhere. In total, the whole game took me just over 6 hours, including the bonus epilogue, which is a really decent length for me these days. The bonus was a good one, packed with puzzles like the main game, and a decent length. The main story is wrapped up in the main game, so the epilogue is exactly what it says, and a genuine bonus. I'm looking forward to playing Omens of Summer next, and will be looking back at other games by this developer to see if I've overlooked any other gems. September 23, 2013
An Enjoyable Game Based on completed CE game... OVERALL: As soon as I tried the demo I knew I wanted to play the whole thing. I loved the graphics and the mood of the game. The story was interesting and drew me in immediately. PUZZLES: I like a mixture of puzzles without too many HO and this was perfect in variety. I do, however, love challenging puzzles and IMO these were all very easy and straight-forward. I would have preferred a greater range of difficulty but it was very relaxing game play. INTERACTIONS: I enjoyed the storyline thoroughly and didn't skip any of the cut-scenes (though you are able to) because I enjoyed the narrative and there weren't too many interruptions. I also prefer the text based conversations with graphics to dubbed human actors. Seems I've played quite a few games lately with very obvious dubbing and I find it very distracting. NOT FOR KIDS: I try to keep a look out for games that my 10 year old son would enjoy as well but this would not be one of them. There are some creepy characters in this game and the music (well done IMO) adds to the creepiness. ACHIEVEMENTS: I loved the achievements, some were very humorous! (regarding the sheep) ENDING: The game does end satisfactorily so SE users won't be disappointed. DETAILS: Just over 4 hours for the main game on hardcore. February 18, 2013
Girly Fantasy Game Fun game completed in 4 and a half hours. Challenging puzzles and lovely settings, but confusing storyline. Would recommend to younger female players. Terrible fake British accent of narrator! November 10, 2012
slow and tedious I found this game slow and tedious, with little challenge to it. I knew what to do with everything...I guess I like to cuss and swear a bit trying to figure things out. I felt that there wasn't enough going on in each scene (only one or two things to look at before you have to move on, or back). The graphics were lovely in a very artistic way, but I would prefer them on my wall rather than in a game - The sketchiness of them gives me eye strain. The music was nice and the concept/story was rather clever I thought. I was disappointed that I came across no HO scenes, just a LOT of puzzles. I played through chapter one and then quit because I was getting very irritated by then. I do believe though, people who don't have a lot of experience, and/or those who like a slow, meandering pace in a game will like this one...it's just not for me. January 22, 2012
I expected so much more became more and more disappointed as I played this game. played on hardest mode, wasn't challenged at all. The minigames and tasks are very routine and made for children, like making a coat through several steps. The "demon" looks like a hasbeen hard rock lead singer,and with dragonfly wings?? Not exactly the stuff of nightmares. Note to developers: dryads are wood nymphs, not fauns! Best I can say is the length was decent for a CE. If there is a sequel, it better be much improved or I won't be buying it. January 26, 2012
Beautiful but simplistic The graphics on this game were quite lovely, and the change from "good" to "evil" well done. The storyline was the usual rescue the girl and save your home. The music was okay, not overly annoying but repetitive. The voice over was a bit to brit, and I kept waiting for some nasty "The Shade" voice or laugh. The play was more adventure than HO, but I found the HOs somewhat boring after the 3rd one. Finding 22 spiders was about 20 too many. I really would have liked a better variety. I thought the puzzles were way to easy with no thought or challenge to complete. All the same, I probably would enjoy playing this game as just another rainy day game where I didn't have to think or work alot. I may buy the SE, but definitely not the CE. While I feel this game isn't overly challenging, I am going to recommend it. January 23, 2012
Disappointing follow-up to Awakening Trilogy The latest offering from Boomzap is a let-down after the charming games comprising the Awakening trilogy. The pros: Beautiful graphics and a quiet, soothing audio track. No technical issues apart from some slightly small hotspots for certain actions. The cons: Puzzles ranging from simplistic to illogical. This game seems to have all the necessary ingredients to provide an excellent game - in terms of storyline, locations, length of game and beautifully-drawn characters but consistently rehashes the type of puzzles which we saw in the previous series (which were refreshingly different first time round), like identifying pairs of objects. Really good games tend to contain at least one memorable puzzle but this was sadly lacking here. With the obvious talent available at Boomzap perhaps a complete departure from this sort of fairy tale might be a good idea. January 25, 2012
121-130 of 151 Reviews <<prev 111213141516next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.