Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(549.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.4 5 151 151
A MUST HAVE!! My husband and I play together which makes it fun for our relationship... We have not even finished this game and we LOVE it!!! It is not the typical "Hidden Object" game~ Love doing the "challenges" want to hit "skip", but my husband always says no!!!!, lol So far this has been one of the most fun games WE have played, and we have played over 50 games!! January 27, 2012
About time! Loved this game and everything about it, at long last a game that can involve me without me even knowing it or getting bored with the neverending HOS! mini games not too hard, which makes a change on some, I love adventure games but normally when they are with HOS that seems all you have sometimes, but this totally different! bought CE and Very pleased, from the graphics to the puzzles to everything. IF there was a downside its the womans accent but I just laughed at it and carried on, certainly nothing to be worried about. Nice and LONG game for a change too many seem to quick these days. I WOULD DEFINITELY recommend this game as a must for adventure fans who are not into too many HOS. LOVE IT. January 23, 2012
Otherworld indeed... What can I say ? What an awesome game ! Great story, beautiful graphics, and set in a fantasy world filled with magical creatures, both good and evil, to boot. The puzzles weren't really challenging to me, but hey, most of us play to relax and quite often late at night too. I liked the wide variety of puzzles and hidden object challenges, and I loved how you can earn 'rewards' for completing certain objectives. The only thing I could find wrong with this game was that the final chapter felt a bit rushed and the epilogue a bit short, but that's it. Playing this game was a joy, and I will definitely re-play it again in the near future. It's a game that will never get boring ! :) January 30, 2012
I bought it for the pretty pictures. Seriously.. I'm an artist myself so I can fully appreciated the hours of work that has gone into this beautiful game. I would love to know which artist the developers use as I'm finding that out of all the games I own, they seem to make the prettiest graphics. Although, that said..it's also a very nice game..love the HO scenes the best..junk piles always seem very out of place to me - in any game, and this doesn't have any. The game has a map, but you have to earn it.. The puzzles are good..not too challenging so you end up skipping in frustration.. And the voice overs are nice with not too many of them. I read faster than people talk so I find them annoying sometimes. All in all, a worthwhile game to add to my ever growing collection. Nice one guys. January 23, 2012
Otherworld:Spring of Shadows CE I played the game for an hour and it left me wanting for more,Beautiful graphics sounds and replay value to it.I like that it's fanatsy with a dark twist to it,makes it more interesting.This is really a beautiful,dark fantasy game. January 23, 2012
Interesting I think this might be one I'll be buying real soon. I loved the trial and didn't want it to end. Nice graphics and artwork. January 27, 2012
A Delight for the Imagination Is it fantasy? Is it reality? Is it a bit of both? Immerse yourself in this charming and captivating story book like adventure about a family who has mysteriously disappeared. The backdrop for this charming tale is an extraordinary and ever changing artwork style that will elicit at least an occasional "Wow!". Labeled a hidden object game, but it is much more. There are actually only 2 traditional such scenes; others include search types you may have seen before, but each is a pleasant diversion. The puzzles as well, some simple, some clever, some familiar, hold a quality unique to the story. The tasks are not linear. Nothing about this game is a chore. It flows amazingly well. There are even achievements to be had. Explore and enjoy. Perhaps not all that challenging, but it didn't seem to matter. Expect at least 6 hours of enjoyment -- this is a long, but never arduous, adventure. The bonus chapter as well, is by no means an afterthought. It had the same feel as the core game -- even presented a bit of challenge. I would say it was meaningful to the story, but not essential to feeling the core game was complete. January 31, 2012
Not Quite Fairies at the Bottom of the Garden I bought this game as I was looking forward to a fanasy game instead of the usual ghosts, witches etc. I wasnt disappointed. The look of the game was everything you would have expected from this company, beautiful graphics, absorbing storyline and imagative creatures in the form of a hobgoblin, seahorse and the main nastie the shadow. As I prefer to read the cutscenses and conversations, I cannot comment on the voiceovers. This game has a lot of puzzles that are doable for all levels of skill. I played casual with a wide screen. The epiloque is of the same standard as the main game. I finished it in 7 hours. January 27, 2012
A must have Game!! BUY THIS GAME!! From the beginning this game draws you in. The graphics and visuals are stunning, the Storyline very believable and I truly got immersed into this game! What started out as the hour version had me buying this immediately. I loved that you could achieve medals for different things (using no hints in a chapter / finishing minigames in record time etc). I also really enjoyed unlocking the "Epiloge" game attached to this Collectors Edition .. it gave it just another edge over other games. I would have to say this is in my Top 3 games and I have been a member for 3 years. WELL DONE!! Brilliant buy. January 26, 2012
Best Game I've Played All Year!! This is a great game, everything you could ask for, beautiful graphics, great music, well done voice overs (sounds a lot like Kate Winset!), an interesting storyline and NO HOG! There are puzzles, and some are a little difficult. I decided to test myself and played in hardcore mode for the first time, surprisingly it was not too bad. I only had to reference the SG in the epilogue. Instead of HOG you need to find 5 of this 7 of that, 20 spiders in one scene etc. Much more to my liking that the laundry list of ?hunting out garbage? (per my DH). :) There is a map, but only for a limited time in one area. There are achievements which are always fun.. Length of game play varies amongst players, I savor every minute, enjoying the graphics and music while investigating every nook and corner (there is one scene where the character says, ?I like to snoop through other peoples things??or something similar to that). Your time is shown at the end of the game, mine was 8 hours 23 minutes and that was without playing the bonus game. You definitely get your monies worth here! Story is fantasy meets fairy tale. The ?bad guy? is rather creepy, you also get your goblins, fairies, gnomes and a few other creatures. It is a story of good vs. evil, dark vs. light. Nothing that should offend personal beliefs or tastes. No blood or violence. No skulls or graveyards. There is a crowbar! All in all this game has it all. Kudos to Boom Zap, the dev.?s, who are also the creators of the Awakening series?. one of my favorites although they definitely took a giant step forward with this game and IMHO created a genuine masterpiece. Loved it and highly recommend it! Enjoy and savor every minute! April 30, 2012
11-20 of 151 Reviews <<prev 2345...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.