Bookmark

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(549.03 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows! After buying a quaint house in the country side, you embark on an incredible adventure. With help from magical creatures, find and save Fiona before it's too late! Find the menacing shadow that took Fiona and return her to our world. Solve inventive puzzles and discover secrets in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition 4.4 5 151 151
What a great game! Worth the purchase. I rarely come upon games that I will actually play more than once (currently played this 3 times) What kept me coming back is the ability to collect trophies for accomplishing certain tasks. Mini puzzles are challenging whilst not being impossible. Soundtrack was great, however on some levels the music can get a bit repetitive if you are stuck on the level for too long. Graphics are superb, wonderful use of colors and light. Some of the animated scenes are cheesy and choppy. I nearly spit my drink out when the monkey ran back to his tree. Hilarious. Overall this game was superb. As a bonus there is even a prologue you can play either before or after you play the main game. And it's even as challenging as the main game. I will be looking for more games from the developer indeed! January 30, 2012
You'll love this if you loved Drawn So this is the latest from the Awakening folks, and the best I can do to describe it is tell you it's like Drawn meets Moonfell Wood. First of all, the artwork is exquisite. Secondly, it's not much of a HOG at all. There are maybe 3-4 hidden object scenes in the entire game, and when they do occur, you're searching for something you need to advance in a relevant location filled with objects that are relevant to that location (so no hunting medieval battle axes in a swamp). Thirdly, the story line is one that makes you actually care about the characters involved and want to save the girl. If you're tired of all the HOGs that seem the same, get this game! It's inventive and really doesn't follow the same tired formula. The only negative I have to share is that the mini-games are really easy. January 30, 2012
Nice Change I really like this game,it's different. I am getting tired of all the really dark games and this is a very nice change. Visual quality is very good and the storyline is good. It is not the run of the mill object game. Its not hard but fun. January 26, 2012
Nice balance.. of landscape (which is nicely put together), adventure, challenge. Graphics just pull you in and sounds complement. I've bought a few games on sale, just a top few but I bought this for 20. right after the trial ended. These games just keep getting better and this one is a good example..it almost appears like the developers are moving to new genre. Very addicting so there is no way I could not buy this and see what's next to explore. January 26, 2012
Another great game from Boomzap! Once again Boomzap, who brought us both the Awakening and Dana Knightstone series, delivered a wonderful weave of storytelling and gameplay. I was well into it when I thought, 'well, the only way this could be better was with a map,' and just a bit later, there it was. Not the best map, but it lets you know you're in the right general area. Just challenging enough to keep you engaged but not take you away from story. Well worth the price. January 24, 2012
Love it I normally do not buy the CE i normally wait for the SE. With this one I will deff. be buying the CE. The art work in this game is truly amazing. The task are really nice as well.. Like you you need to cut something you have to do it yourself instead of the game doing it for you. Which i find to be nice and makes it a little funner. Also most the games where not really hard to find the (for example) the spiders. Deff great game over all though! January 23, 2012
Buy it This is the next best game since Dark Parable series. What else can i say that other reviewers have not??? Answer....Nothing.... Just buy it and you will love it, Worth the extra with the collectors edition Worth 7 stars. January 22, 2012
Great Game I've just finished the trial time and I think this game is GREAT. Bought the game without any hesitation. This is my kind of game! January 22, 2012
Don't even do the trial JUST BUY IT! Whether you're an experienced gamer on Big Fish or just a casual one, you won't waist your money b/c THIS is a game to buy! I only played the trial, and to be honest I should have just got it b/c you don't want to stop! It has a great flow to it, it's challenging yet not impossible, fun puzzles, voice overs, interesting story line, and nice graphics. They had a bit of a character rip off of clarice and hannibal lecter from Silence of the lambs, but even so I think it was awesome! lol There were decaying corpses, eerie and complex story line, and scary action scenes! lol I was NOT expecting what came after the characters in the beginning! Very fun and entertaining! Probably not the best to play with the little ones. I would call it a great "turn out the lights and get some popcorn while you play" kind of game. Highly entertaining with game play to match! September 10, 2014
New favourite Decided to buy this as I'd seen the other summer one and liked the look. Very grateful I did. Have not had so much fun in a long time. The sheer variety of games/mini-puzzles is amazing, and I've seen some I haven't seen in any other games. Really enjoyed the music too. As for features - you can view the achievements while in-game which you can't with all games. A little confusing as to what puzzles etc. fit into which achievement categories - I managed to get most of the achievements on first play through even though I thought I'd not done what is required. Also be aware that there are 5 "hidden" achievements, easter eggs, for specific actions at specific points in the game. You won't get the "got all achievements" one without them ;) There's only a map for moving between completely separate areas (ie. house and barn or whatever) but I didn't find it made it tiresome to have to move around. You have a tasks list, and even a tasks hint separate from the normal hint in casual mode, though I haven't tried to use it so I don't know how useful it can be or how detailed. You have a bestiary, which can be very helpful if you get confused on what you're supposed to be doing next. Overall, I just found it a lot of fun. Solutions to puzzles, and even the puzzles themselves tended to make a lot more sense than some games do. June 27, 2013
31-40 of 151 Reviews <<prev 23456...16next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Otherworld: Spring of Shadows Collector's Edition

Use a mystical locket to explore a magical world and save a young girl in Otherworld: Spring of Shadows!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.