Bookmark

Great Little War Game

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take command of your army and battle the foe on land, sea, and air in Great Little War Game! Make wise decisions as you go and take full advantage of higher terrain, natural choke points, ambush spots, and defensive walls. Get it right and the bad guys will crumble before your Strategy skills. Try out multiple modes and defeat your enemies in Great Little War Game!

  • Multiple game modes
  • Amazing 3D terrain
  • Battle your enemies!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Great Little War Game

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Great Little War Game

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Great Little War Game 3.2 5 21 21
tactical fun played the demo, i thought it didn't need many instructions, it explains itself really move your men to the best advantage spot and shoot the enemy nearest with the most effect, easy to play but addictive July 28, 2012
its not that hard This is easy enough to figure out. A tutorial may be helpful, but its pretty simple for the first few rounds. 1: you can move, then shoot. so get into a good position and if you hit them first, you do 75% damage, they return 19%. If they fire first they get 75% and you do 19%. 2: your sniper shoots farther and usually 1 shot 1 kill...kinda makes sense. 3: base capture is not putting guys on the spawn marker, but next to the base and click on your engineer, then the base, and he looks like he is doing a magician act. So the graphics aren't great. there is no tutorial. its not THAT hard to figure out. The game gets harder and more complicated as you go. I just didn't find it as fun as a defense game or as fast paced as a shooter and it just didn't inspire me. sorry devs. Its a good idea and there are people who may enjoy this. Build on the concept and you will have a winner in the future. July 31, 2012
A tutorial might help The idea behind this game is good, but I have got stuck as to how to do things because there is no help or tutorial. You are basically left to the game itself. The basic move and shoot is fairly easy to work out, but I am struggling to work out how to take over base have tried everything and obviously missing something. What a pity as this is a welcome break from HOG as I am not a fan of those. July 27, 2012
Very poor execution I only played the trial version, however, it was horrid. You don't have a chance against the enemy. You take 75% damage for every shot they land, and they only take 19% damage from every shot you land. You are also out gunned by 50%. You get four men that actually engage, they get eight. You lose after two moves in the first level. July 27, 2012
Not So Great NO instruction (tutorial), Just kinda` grope your way along & click til U find out the Gameplay Mechanics. Unusually HARD progression... I quit before end of 3rd battle, & it took me 3/4 of the Demo to get there. Graphics & Sound Good, Cute Storyline **Mom & Dad check before Kiddies** Dunno if cussing upon troop deaths, or if words just "close" (AND there's killin'.. YouKnow, like War:)) Thanks to BFG for keep trying to find us a little battle game... Just keep lookin` :) July 28, 2012
Can't get too far The game idea is great and it's pretty easy to figure out how to play even without instructions. The sound effects are a little annoying and it seems you can get to about level three then run into unfair odds. Pretty hard to get by the computer. They throw way more units at you than you can acquire and seem to eary better money?? August 1, 2012
Bad Little War Game What makes this game so awful is that there are no instructions, they don't instruct you or assist you on the moves your troops can make or their range, making it impossible to strategize because almost every move is a guess. And of course you can only "undo" the last move you made (useless, might as well not be able to "undo" at all) and your moves are extremely restricted. So its a strategy game that makes it impossible to strategize, unless you play the same level over and over and over (and over) until you figure the rules out on your own. Great concept, poorly executed. Two thumbs down. What a shame! July 27, 2012
How do you play this game? This game really needs a tutorial. I downloaded the trial version and deleted it after 5 minutes. For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to do anything with it. I'm sticking with "Toy Defense" for my war game. July 28, 2012
garbage pure garbage does not give you any instructios at all could not even pass the 2nd level because it does not tell you how to do it. August 2, 2012
Don't waste your time Downloaded this only to see if it was as bad as the reviews say. It is! Played for 9 minutes before I got so frustrated with the graphic quality and lack of instructions that I gave up and deleted it. July 29, 2012
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Great Little War Game

Take command of your army and battle the foe on land, sea, and air in Great Little War Game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.