Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart! Just as Viggo and Christine believed themselves free from the shackles of the Vansig family, an enemy they thought dead returns to kidnap Viggo, destroying the newfound peace of the lovers. Powerless to save Viggo by herself, Christine has called upon your help in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition 4.4 5 77 77
What a great game! Having played the previous Nightfall Mysteries games, I was excited to try this one. I was not disappointed. Great graphics, voiceovers, puzzles, hidden object scenes and story. The manor is my dream home. Well, except for the spiders and the crazy people. Some of the rooms are beautifully decorated with interesting furniture and gorgeous colours. I found this a pleasant change since most of the manors we investigate are falling apart and bleak. This game will definitely go on my favourites list! February 1, 2012
Interesting Game It has a dark and omnious feeling about it.. I love that! Challenging and Fun!!! I recomment this game... of course! January 30, 2012
Love vast games Ive been following all the Nightfall Mysteries games from vast. They are all so much fun and creepy (which I love) Lots of creepy spiders!! Its a def buy you wont regret it!! Keep them coming VAST!! January 30, 2012
Enjoyable game A lot of hidden object games these days seem to be much on much the same with little variety, and this was one of them. The game itself was the third chapter in the Curse of the Opera series - with the first being one of my favourite games. Whilst it was enjoyable to play, it didn't offer the same level of interest as the first one. This may just be simply that we know the story line, so there is nothing to captivate us. The voice overs in the game were good, the graphics lovely, and the story line so-so. The puzzles and hidden object games offered a moderate level of challenge, with an easy to read strategy guide. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story without being an essential part of it - but unfortunately it was quite short. January 27, 2012
Favorite Series The nightfall mysteries series is my favorite of all time. This series has an amazing plot line and if you've played the first two then you know what I am talking about. This one is no different. I have missed the evil Vansig family and am so glad they have come back into my life. I rarely buy CE's as I feel they are totally not worth the money BUT this one definitely is. This game has 3 difficulties of play. I am playing on the hardcore level with no hints or skips and I find it challenging but not so frustrating that I want to murder someone. I am able to do all the mini games without worrying about having no skip button HOWEVER if I did want a skip button the difficulty levels are changeable throughout the game without having to start over which is a definite plus for me although I haven't used it yet but you know there is always that one puzzle that just gets you...There are also special items to be found that unlock the bonus content and it will not unlock unless you find all of them so thats rewarding and the things are not easy to find let me tell you. The story line is just as exciting as all the rest only I wish I had refreshed my memory and played the asylum game again because I had played the opera one to death but only played the asylum one twice so I forget who Detective Thomas even is and he reappears in this game so I probably will do a refresher after. The mansion does not disappointment and is long. Just when I think I have solved most of everything, I have to go into another room or place and it always keeps my interest. The hidden object scenes are interactive, always a plus and the items are somewhat hard to find and since I have no hints right now...makes me wish I had glasses not because its small just because I overlook the simplest of things haha The only reason I did not give this game 5 stars is because its not wide screen on my computer. If it had been, it would have been a 5 star game but its pretty close. This game is so enjoyable to me that I have chosen to play it over spending time with my boyfriend LOL he understands my obsession so its okay but this is a definite recommendation from me. Cheers developers!!! So glad you back on the scene! This has always been my favorite developer =) February 6, 2012
A Good Finish To A Great Trilogy! I absolutely adored the first game in the Nightfall Mysteries series. I was disappointed with the second, and although this final chapter has many fine qualities and I would definitely recommend it, I am going to play devil's advocate. I ONLY write reviews of games I play to conclusion and this review is based on the Collector's Edition of Black Heart. I was thrilled that the plot tied together all three games in this final battle with the evil Vansig family. The game does stand alone if you have not played the other two, but it was a nice touch for those of us who have. This game has glorious artwork and the cutscenes are frequent and fabulous. I thought the voice acting was terrific, especially the vengeful Vansig clan. That evil laugh! You can hear Christine go from firm resolve to controlled desperation, and eventually sheer terror. The Detective sounds like he just wants to close the case, but frankly, Viggo is a bit of a dish rag. No wonder it takes three people to rescue him! The plot is very involved and has you moving through two distinct environments. Once you claw your way into the mansion, the real fun begins. The music is good and the sound effects change to match the scenes in the game. There are clever puzzles and lots of items to be tracked down. Hidden object sequences are clear and fair for the most part. Most have a few simple interactive areas and of course a useful tool or clue is the reward for completion. At first I thought none of the HO scenes were going to repeat. I don't mind backtracking, especially in a game as attractive as this one is, but it got to be a bit much for me. Also, and this was a shocker, it asked me to find many of the same items on the second go round. By this time my inventory is getting huge and I am getting tired of hauling all my prizes around. Luckily I have a journal and a fabulous map that keeps me on track. After a long, hard, dangerous journey I expected to be rewarded with another fabulous cutscene. But when I pulled that final piece of the puzzle out of my inventory and used it, BOOM! Thank you very much, we are all going to live happily ever after...Well, darn. No parade? No medals? And hopefully, no sequel. April 23, 2012
Another good game GOOD POINTS - Good length. Took me several evenings to complete - Good storyline, however it helps if you've played the previous games so you understand what has happened before and who the characters are. - Good mixture of inventory based puzzles and Hidden Object scenes. I get a bit bored when there's too many H0 scenes! - I liked having a map to follow. Gives you a bit of help when you're stuck as it shows you which rooms you need to re-visit to complete an objective. BAD POINTS - Graphics are a little fuzzy and the sound quality went a bit dodgy in areas. - The voices are not great. It is clearly an American putting on an English accent. I don't understand why they have American's doing English characters, and vice versa. Why not have an English actor, do an English character! Makes it more real and believable. March 16, 2012
Pretty good game... I actually found this game a little long winded. The graphics are good. The voices were spoken quite quickly, as if the "actors" were rushing. I found it a little disconcerting to listen to the characters in the game speaking without moving their mouths; although they did blink their eyes at times. I really liked having a map as well as the journal to refer to throughout the game. I like maps... The hidden object scenes were at times irrelevant to the game. For an example, in the helicopter crash, you had to find items that had no relation to a helicopter. It would have been nice to have to search for helicopter-related items. The puzzles were challenging, which was nice. I had to use my noggin a few times. There is a skip button if needed, and the hint button recharged quickly. The bonus game was good. Although short, it took time to complete as there were a lot of tricks to finishing it. January 30, 2012
OK for a Collector's Edition This was an enjoyable game, although sometimes I had trouble manipulating objects, etc. The HOGs were OK, the artwork was really good, the voiceovers great, but there was SO MUCH walking around....the puzzles were challenging enough for me, but I just don't think it was worth the 13.99 - oh well and the story is so familiar to us all now, somebody must get saved from the evil doers going through the spooky mansion blah blah ..... guess I am jaded now! January 30, 2012
Can't wait for the next sequel This was a very interesting game. January 30, 2012
51-60 of 77 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.