Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart! Just as Viggo and Christine believed themselves free from the shackles of the Vansig family, an enemy they thought dead returns to kidnap Viggo, destroying the newfound peace of the lovers. Powerless to save Viggo by herself, Christine has called upon your help in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition 4.4 5 78 78
Fun and Challening I found this game to be very enjoyable. The story, graphics, and puzzles were great. July 11, 2012
Good Game. Good game, challenging. I will probably buy it. February 2, 2012
nightfall mysteries; black heart collector's edition fun game very interesting lots of differences... January 28, 2012
Solid game: bonus bling, not so much. This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game and Bonus Content. First off, the Bonus Content (or "Why should I pay double for this game?"): Not as strong as it could have been, and that's being generous. The bonus chapter took me a bit more than an hour, and basically added a 'mini-chapter' that develops your character and sets up another sequel. A couple puzzles and HOS all done in about ten areas. Nothing really earth-shattering. A tetris style jigsaw was the highlight. There are collectible masks to find - I found 12/15 which was enough to 'unlock' everything: you get to do the same puzzles and HOS from the game as many times as you like. Screensavers, Concept Art, and a few music tracks fill out the 'swag'. Now for the main game: THE GOOD: Took me over six hours to play through the base game, mostly on the highest difficulty (no help at all), though I did use the occasional hint and even one skip. There's no option for "no sparklies" but hint and skip still enabled. come 'on devs! We reprise our role that we had in 'Opera' helping out the protaganists from 'Asylum'. Our fearless detective friend also returns. The voice actors seem to have been kept consistent throughout the series thus far, which is a big plus in my book. Some top-notch work there.Similar artwork and style to the previous games as well. HOS are well drawn, well-lit, and not random junkpiles (for the most part, anyway). I mentioned the voice-acting. Dialog was interesting, just be careful you don't click through it too quickly - you may miss something. The story was interesting. I highly recommend playing at least Asylum before this one so you'll know the dramatis personae. Opera is the weak link in the chain (and I think the first released, though the 2nd chronologically). At over six hours for the base game, you've got a good solid title (your time will probably be faster than mine, I like to smell the roses and puzzle things out myself as much as I can). Just like in Asylum, collectible cassette tapes let you into the viewpoint of the antagonist and other characters. THE BAD: "Widescreen" still just distorts the game. Hint system. We get the dreaded "Nothing to do here". I also had at least two 'hot spots' fail to update correctly, and a few more show up before I'm able to do anything there. I was hoping for more improvement here over the prior games. THE UGLY: Other than a few minor typos and grammar issues, not much. They have tightened up their production in this department. BOTTOM LINE: I think there's barely enough here to justify being a collector's edition. If you go with the Standard Edition, you won't be missing much that you probably can't guess, especially if you played the first two. As a CE, 3 1/2 stars rounded to 4. August 1, 2014
THIRD IN THE SERIES LENGTH: 5 hours casual for the main game. Bonus add another hour. Anticlimatic ending. Ending for the detective wasn?t very believable, but I guess it could happen. The first two in the series were better. GOOD: - Plenty of HOS. - Hint recharges very fast. - Gameplay focuses on plenty of HOS, generally not too busy. - Mini-games are of varying degrees of difficulty, starting fairly easy, ending with more challenging puzzles. - Map shows where actions can be taken. Not interactive, but not really needed. IMPROVEMENT NEEDED: - Information on the top black line ? s not there long enough to read. - Music, while not intrusive, does not always fit with the on-screen locations. - Hint could be more helpful. Points out nothing to do there ? fine. But it also points to something to be done; only you don?t have the tools for the task yet, so you waste time trying to figure out why your inventory tools won?t work and wonder what you?re doing wrong. - Story: Christine and Viggo and Det. Thomas keep disappearing. I can understand the detective going off on his own. But Christine should at least be accompanying you. Where is she? What is she doing to help? It?s like she was cast into the story for some unfathomable reason, other than she was in prior stories. And she and Viggo disappear after he?s rescued and you have no idea what they were doing to help escape. - Low resolution graphics ? okay but not great. - Couple of the puzzles near the end didn?t appear to work. In one, the beginning portion of the puzzle looked like the solution. Maybe I missed something, but I looked at it several times. December 20, 2013
GREAT STORY CONTINUES I know I am a little late in playing this game, but have been unable to play for about 3 months. I am now back at it and this game was great. This series has a story that is interesting and the game keeps you involved in the story all the way through. Some games start with a story and somewhere along the line you no longer remember why you are doing what you are doing. That is not the case with this series. I truly enjoyed pretty much everything about the game. IHOS were difficult enough, but able to do without resorting to hints. Puzzles were somewhat easy, but that is a good thing if you haven't played a game for several months. Nice way to get back in the groove. The only con I could find was that a couple of the puzzles ended up being more tedious than difficult, but all in all a very entertaining game and I recommend it to newcomers as well as old hands like me. Can't wait what the Vansig family is up to in the next installment. May 1, 2013
Very odd...but cool Though I never bought it the trial was great. It was very mysterious with the guy with the hooded cape. The story line was good...A mysterious family that closes themselves off from the world. Wish that they would make it harder though. February 11, 2012
A little disappointed... I found the graphics grainy, just not enough effort put into this game. However, I love the map & the audio tapes, as always from this dev. 3 levels of difficulty, good voice-overs, 50 pages & 9 pages in the bonus game. The messages at the top of the screen, are too quick to be able to read. That became very frustrating, afraid I missed important info from the character/s. All in all, I do like this new addition. January 28, 2012
not as good as Curse of the Opera I expected much more from the third game in the series, and a CE to boot. The plot has holes so big you could drive a truck through them, e.g. isn't it amazing a guy in a castle prison can just send messages whereever and whenever he wants, including to the police? I also wish the developers would decide how the characters are going to look, this is the 3rd different look for them. No special fun things in this games, just the usual hidden object scenes and moderately easy games. If you are going to play it, wait for the SE. January 31, 2012
eh - not as good as previous Nightfall Mysteries I only played part of the trial hour of the Collector's Edition - I ditched it because it was really kind of boring. The repetitive music was getting annoying, and there were too many unrelated found objects - it was taking too long to get into the puzzle of playing the game. I won't be purchasing this one. February 5, 2012
61-70 of 78 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart Collector's Edition

Stop the evil Vansig family before they point their vengeful wrath at your friend Christine in Nightfall Mysteries: Black Heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.