Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

Full version game
(509.97 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family! Tackle this challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and track down an all new werewolf that is wreaking havoc on the town. Can you break the curse and save the family? Take on Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family and find out today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 558 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family 4.3 5 61 61
Not as good as the original, but fun nonetheless I enjoyed this sequel to the first Shadow Wolf game. The puzzles were interesting, and the story line was fun. There was a lot of back and forth between scenes looking for objects, but that is not unusual. It was not quite as well done as the first game. I have played the first Shadow Wolf game several times, and it still holds my interest. I'm not sure I will replay the sequel. March 2, 2012
It's good but not great I liked the first shadow wolf mysteries game and thought this would be more but not really. Enjoy the meal for the beautfiul graphics and HOGs. February 22, 2012
great game I enjoyed the game graphics great, storyline good, fun fun, hidden objects not hard it was a great game I JUST couldn't stop my self from playing and you wont either February 13, 2012
Good game This is not as good or as challenging as the "Curse of the Full Moon" but still a good game. I'm glad I didn't buy the collector's edition; however, but it's worth using a game club credit #to me anyway#. Good graphics, good mini puzzles but again, not as challenging as the first. February 5, 2012
It's a long one! A bargain for the buck! Some hog scenes very small and dark but overall storyline pretty cool. They let you know at the end there will be a sequel. I will be looking for that. March 11, 2012
Fun with Werewolves Again This is the second game in this series and it is a fun one. You play as the detective again and you are tasked with saving a little girl from her fate. As you go through the game you learn more about her family. The graphics are good, the HOS are fun (some things are really hard to find!), the mini games were fun (although some were difficult) and the ending was satisfying. There isn't a map, but you don't really need one. There are several locations, but you don't have to go back and forth very often. The music became annoying after a while and I muted it. The voice overs were well done. There is a journal, but I didn't refer to it much. I have the third installment in this series and look forward to playing it. I recommend this game. March 4, 2014
enjoyable game Fun game, but mine skipped around in the story leaving me to wonder what the heck just happened. Besides that it's the typical Shadow Wolf Mystery game like the rest, enjoyable and relaxing. April 22, 2013
Decent but... This is a decent HOG but I have found myself a bit bored with it and still have about 1/4 way to go, this is not the typical for me on these type games July 20, 2012
Fun - but a little shorter than I expected. Overall, the game was enjoyable. I chose the most casual of the three options for game play. The graphics were lovely, as usual with this developer. Color, textures, and environment, along with sound effects were good. The music was typical for the game - I turned it down and didn't miss it at all. The story moved along well. Hidden object scenes were a bit cluttered, but not overly so and provided some interaction, some of which was quite clever. The hint system recharged quickly and was of little to no use outside of the hidden object scenes - one of those "nothing to do here" types. There was a journal for the detective's notes and for keeping pertinent information as you moved along. There was no map, but there was no need for one. The puzzles/mini-games were easier than I expected, and that is coming from someone who isn't very good at most puzzles. I was even able to solve a "hook up the pipes" puzzle on the first go. The puzzles/mini-games were fun, however, and two or three were quite innovative and were games/puzzles I hadn't seen before in a hidden object game. Some instructions weren't as clear as they could have been, but they allowed me to muddle through pretty well. Length of play, however, was a little disappointing. I finished the game in about three hours, having skipped only one puzzle. Oh - the puzzles are skippable for the most part and, where applicable, can be reset. The shortness of the game is my only negative comment. This isn't the typical "spooky" werewolf game and doesn't have that "dark" feel to it. All in all, an enjoyable evening's entertainment. January 27, 2012
Meh. This felt like a "phoning it in" effort from ERS. The same old formula, gee I need a puzzle piece I bet I'll find it in the next HO scene. It's so formulaic at this point that it's boring. If you're new to these games then this one will play very well, but if you're an old hand skip it - you've played it many times before. February 2, 2012
41-50 of 61 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Bane of the Family

Return to the De la Fer estate to help the count unravel the curse that has been passed down through his family!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.