Bookmark

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before it's too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil in this amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. After receiving a mysterious letter, you return home to find that your family has been murdered. The only survivor is your sister, Stella, who now needs you to save her! Concoct a powerful elixir to save Stella and then confront the Queen of Death!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 548 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death 4.3 5 145 145
Not as Good as Lord of Mirrors, but still great Although not as good as Lord of Mirrors, Queen of Death still provided a great time. Here are my thoughts on the game: Good Parts: The spookiness that the game presents You could use a hint to see where you needed to go, and if it was at a different location your hint wasn?t used up The Puzzles The similarities to PuppetShow Having no time-limit on the HO scenes The Gripping Storyline OK Parts: The game felt a little too easy at times Bad Parts: The hint took ages to warm up The game was a little too short Apart from these flaws, this game is still very enjoyable. I would love to recomend this to you. If you like this game, try * PuppetShow: Return to Joyville * Haunted Manor: Lord of Mirrors May 17, 2012
Fun, yet tedious While I enjoyed the concept of this game, I have to admit it does have its many drawbacks. First of all, the length was great. I didn't feel cheated when it ended and I actually began to wonder when that would be. The game also didn't go over my creepiness limit. There are a few "demons" but I wasn't overly disturbed. Showing humans decay and die could cause some discomfort for younger or sensitive players. The HO scenes were very clear, the graphics looked very good and there were objects that were challenging to me. I liked the idea of the fresco where you could feel the satisfaction of adding objects as you collected them. Some drawbacks: - no journal, so at times it can be tough to remember where all your inventory items should go because of the many different scenes - tremendous amount of back and forth. You will visit every location at least 3 times and much of your time is spent going around in circles (also, no map which would have been a big help in this game) - some of the puzzles seem tedious and were annoying to me. They seemed to take the player out of the flow of the game. - When there is a HO scene to do, the Hint button is completely useless. It will only repeat that "maybe something might be found in another location" but would not help with that location. Overall, I liked it but would be very interested in a follow-up if they would cut down the back and forth. Storyline seems to have been left open for sequels. If they improve upon this one, they could have a great game. May 7, 2012
Kind of a Snoozer At first I thought this game was going to be good & creepy - the graphics are good, the music is GREAT, good atmosphere and storyline, BUT you don't go anywhere! I was just running back and forth, back and forth in the same 3 general locations. And in the end when I was just ready to be done with it, they hit you with like 10 consecutive hidden picture scenes. Really called it in. I got to a point where it wasn't even fun anymore, seeing the same rooms over and over, I just needed to finish it to get my money's worth. So glad it's over. January 18, 2013
For HOS lovers Overall a good game, but certainly not top-notch. I preferred the first edition of Haunted Manor. The graphics were ok, there are no voice-overs, the puzzled were not too difficult to play. Some HOS were a bit too dark for my liking. I would have given the game a 4-star, if it were not for the ending of the game. Playing 12 HOS in a row just to obtain the evil symbols in order to finish the game, I find not only boring but also not creative. If you are a HOS freak, buy it, if you prefer a mix of adventure and HOS then I wouldn't recommend to purchase it. February 19, 2012
In A Word, Dull BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Off we go to rescue our twin sister again, who of course lives in the spooky family mansion. Our parents have been killed, murdered, or have they? The opening cutscenes for this game are a bit long-winded, but it is a good introduction to the STORY, which only unfolds as we progress through the game. Although it involves the twin sisters from the original Haunted Manor game, it is not a sequel. The VISUALS are clear and light, but difficult to describe. The GRAPHICS seem as though they?ve been painted in OIL, with a thick brush. There is a definite TEXTURE to them, and they are quite interesting. But they are far TOO MONOCHROMATIC for my taste, I never knew there were so many different shades of brown and grey! Oh, and NO WIDESCREEN option, so the images were noticeably stretched. The BAD GUY is REALLY well done. The MUSIC, as with the first game, is DISTINCTIVE. Choir-like VOICES, REQUIEM-style tracks. Very WELL DONE, but it overshadowed any AMBIENT sound there may have been. The game is MOSTLY ADVENTURE with a lot of HOS, in the form of INTERACTIVE LISTS. Items are generally clearly visible and the scenes are not too cluttered. Each scene is visited TWICE. In the final moments of the game, they are all revisited again, in a kind of TOUR OF THE GAME, to wrap everything up. Normally I quite like this, but there are 12 HOS to visit, one after the other, and it IS the third time. PUZZLES are FEW and generally NOT TOO DIFFICULT, but some are DECEPTIVELY SIMPLE, and I, at least, had to skip. SKIP is QUICK. HINT is Very. Very. Slow. It is DIRECTIONAL outside HOS, except near the end of the game, where it reverts to ?look elsewhere? comments. The ADVENTURE component ANNOYED me. I was forever TOING & FROING, NO MAP, and often at a loss as to what to do next. There was just so much ground to cover, it was impossible to keep track of where everything was, so too much time was spent looking for the ?lock that needed that key?. Playing this game dragged a bit. I needed to get help too often, and the monotony of colour didn?t help. Not a favourite, not even an also-ran, but it is okay, I guess. June 25, 2013
Backtracking Galore If you hate backtracking, avoid this game. The last segement is entirely based on backtracking to every HOS that you've played throughout the game, and this game is chock full of them! The basic story is okay. It's good for a player who likes a little morbid fancy but doesn't want anything to gorey. I prefer a little more horror in dark HOG games, but this one finds a happy medium between too much and too little. The puzzles are very simple--too simple for an experienced player. For those who like more variety in gameplay, you may find this title wanting. There are puzzles, and then there's HOS. The latter is really abundant, and the former could stand to appear more in between the frequent HOS. Overall, this game is good for a beginner or someone who wants a tame horror game. If you're thinking of buying it, I recommend waiting until it's on sale. I did, and I'm really glad that I didn't pay full price for this. April 29, 2013
Lengthy and Repetitive The graphics on this game are incredible, however I found it to be repetitive. The music is irritating and is on a continuous loop. You have to go back and forth multiple times between scenes just to find something. I found it took longer to move to the right location than it did to find what I was looking for in that location. The storyline premise is kind of stupid. I found the look of the demon to be laughable. This game killed some time and would be great for first time players of this type, but I got bored after awhile. January 24, 2013
I have played better! A little too much over and over for me. Then it did't explain about the amulet so I finally figured out that was why it was flashing and not just a special effect. Too tedious going back and forth with limited passages. Probably will not play again unless I am having HO withdrawl symptoms. September 30, 2012
Ok Game but gets a bit Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz I found finishing this game to be a task. Where other games have been hard to put down, this one I ended after a short time each night simply because I was bored of the constant moving about back and forth to the same areas. It had no "flow" in my opinion. The scenes took an age to load on my computer. Just Ok. February 16, 2012
Bummer Love the game, it was a challange, a little dark when trying to find things. Game going great, and then I get to the 3rd chapter and I HAVE TO START OVER, it will NOT let me get the corkscrew after I got the scorpion tail. Real disappointed in this. But the game overal was a challange and fun. December 27, 2011
121-130 of 145 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: Queen of Death

Dive into Haunted Manor: Queen of Death and save your sister before its too late! Find a powerful amulet to stop an ancient evil!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.