Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(460.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, it’s up to you to find the phantoms and find out who started the deadly fire. Help the inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to break the plans of the mystical brotherhood and escape! Search gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and solve a paranormal mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Awesome achievements
  • Collectable items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition 4.4 5 134 134
Cinderstone Orphanage - A Winner! A winner from the same developer (Orneon) who brought us the Echoes of the Past series (of which I own 2). In Cinderstone Orphanage you're on a mission to find the missing staff & children, each with a paranormal ability. These abilities are shared with you as you accomplish certain tasks. Graphics - excellent & bright with smooth movement. Gameplay - logical with imaginative HOS's & Mini Games. Cut Scenes - short, although numerous (a Skip & Continue option is available). I recommend watching them for useful information; they also add to the sense of adventure. Collectibles - yes, there is something to collect. I won't spoil it, but make note of a common item reappearing in each scene. No sparkles to help you! Map - none. Since my memory isn't what it used to be, to avoid frustration I map out the areas & make notes of items needed. After 30 minutes of playing the Demo in Regular mode, I found it too easy & switched to a new profile to play again in Advanced mode. The sparkles were gone but still too much info was given as inventory items were collected, bringing the Level of Challenge down to 4/5. I found this game refreshingly different with the perfect mix of hidden objects, adventure & puzzles. February 9, 2012
Beautiful game! This game had a really good story line: helping to rescue foundlings in a burned out orphanage. Graphics were excellent and the voice over was great. Gaining powers throughout the game made it even more intriguing. I like having to collect the postcards as well. Gives me something else to look for. And if I don't get them all, then I don't get to play the bonus game. And speaking of the bonus portion of the game ... it fell a little short for me. The regular game had me all revved up for the bonus section and all I got was a big pffff. All the air came out of the balloon. All in all, I would recommend this game to all. February 16, 2012
Great Story line I really did enjoy this game. It was gripping from the beginning. I love how the HOG were interactive with in the story line. There wasn't too many objects to collect but just enough that kept it interesting. All the mini games were challenging but not so hard that you had to use hints or the strategy file. I think the most frustrating part was trying to guide the fireflies in to the jars while trying to keep the ones you caught still in the jar. All in all this is a great game. Another nice thing was it had a final part that you could play once you finished the game which was great also. I would play this game over again as it was that interesting for me. February 10, 2012
WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE? VISUALS: This game had really nice graphics, with beautiful snow, a large, damaged estate, and lots of rooms and outbuildings to explore. I loved that I could keep going back to all the scenes, none were closed off once the puzzles were completed. AUDIO: There seemed to be only one piece of theme music that repeated itself, but I enjoyed it so did not mind that it was somewhat repetitious. The voice overs were quite good and were believeable. PUZZLES: were on the easy side. Did not have to skip any and did not have to refer to the built in Strategy Guide. Thank goodness, there is no annoying penalty for clicking on everything you see in the HOGs. FUN FACTOR: I truly enjoyed this game. It was a refreshing getaway after a long, difficult day at work. February 25, 2012
Brilliant! Loved the hidden object scenes with a twist, brilliant idea! and the HOS were beautifully crafted and not just a standard copy and paste you can get in some games....lovely storyline and a good length bonus chapter, the only downside is, it wasn't a very long game compared to Grim Tales which just went on for hours and hours...overall a great game. February 16, 2012
Lots of fun I'm on vacation and was looking for something entertaining as well as able to come back to on and off without having to restart at the beginning should need arise. I always like games that have a human element with reason to carry on through all the obstacles and some degree of logic, which this game provides. This was fun. HOG's were reasonable and I liked the mix of the usual find it, versus match the object to where it goes. Liked the paranormal line without "overwhelming evil". Music was good. Not great, but not annoying. A few times I got lost especially late in the game about where a particular puzzle was. Most of the puzzles were decent especially as the game progressed. I always like the "bonus" stuff, like trying to find all X number objects along the way as a distractor. Adds a bit of challenge and reason to replay if I don't hit them all the first time. Overall, a fun game. Better than a movie and as I will probably play it again, worth the price. Buy the CE unless you are quite good or the "going back and forth to walkthroughs, even for a hint" will drive you bats. February 26, 2012
FANTASTIC !!!! What can I say GREAT game trying to save children who have special powers that have disappeared when there was an explosion at their orphanage. I have only played the demo so far and that is enough to make you want to buy the full version. Good HOS scenes, I like the idea of the two different kinds, objects to find and objects to place. Also you can collect powers of your own which you can use during the game like the one that makes objects larger. The puzzles are great to not to challenging. I love the graphics, lovely detail. There is also the bonus of collecting postcards as you go along. If this is as good as the other Agency of Anomalies game I will definitely be adding it to my collection. Thoroughly enjoyed it, would highly recommend it February 10, 2012
Haunting and Beautiful This is a great game beautiful graphics a great story and just great fun to play. Your setting free the souls of the Orphanage and they are children except for their teacher and they all help you along the way. The game is done by Orneon a great developer that never disappoints all of their games are simply awesome. There are collectibles and achievements you get as you go along. I'm having a blast with this game there is lots to do and several places to go. The hint system is very helpful. Just a well thought out story and gorgeous scenery all the way through. Thank you Orneon and Big Fish for a wonderful hauntingly beautiful game. February 10, 2012
A REAL JOY TO PLAY - EXCITING I loved this game from beginning to end. My interest was peaked through out and I got annoyed when I had to take a break to go to appointments and shopping! The idea of missing children with special abnormal abilities and your task to bring them back was awesome. The visuals were great and remained so throughout the game. There were good voice overs and real people video clips that told each part of the story and what your task was.I was engrossed through out with no moments of being bored. The very best part of this game, and unusual at that, is that you gain the abilities that each of the children had that you then use to move along in the game. This was just plain fun, fun, fun. Interesting ones at that. I liked the ability to make things larger. There is so much to say, so I'll make it short and brief, well worth the money. I got the CE and glad I did because I got stumped a few times. Oh yeah, good hint system with very fast refill on casual play (three levels of play.) Sparkles were good but not too obvious and I admit I missed a few things - which makes the game challenging. August 26, 2012
Maybe the best I've played. I'm sure others will disagree on the merits, but for my money this is, perhaps, the best game I've played. I'm relatively new to this whole thing and I find I've been giving WAY more time to these games, at the expense of other things I should be doing, just because I'm so excited to have encountered this stuff. I intend on reviewing every game I play, welcome other critiques and comments on my own review and ALWAYS love a good recommendation from someone else. Note: when I choose a game to buy, I look at the negative comments first. It seems like a lot of reviewers think everything is the best and I can't count on those reviews. Storyline: I thought it was clear, logical and drove the game. Production elements: This was a well-produced game and the voice overs were great. Artistic Elements: The music, like most, was monotonous but not out of synch with the game. The visuals were very crisp and it was a beautiful realized piece of art in my mind. HOG: For me the first thing is, "are there too many HOGs?" I am a "fan" but I don't like a game which is just one after another. There were clumps of HOGs/HOSs but not overwhelming. The games themselves were really well thought out and provided an appropriate challenge. I don't mind having a hard time finding something if what I'm looking for resembles what it looks like in "real life" and is just well hidden. That's the purpose of the HOGs. That's what happened here. One element which I liked, but still might criticize: they have the fractured HOS: you need to conjoin two elements to "fix" on broken one. I like the idea but it was so simple here...just wave your cursor over the scene and you can find the two pieces that fit together...that it was almost an annoyance rather than a challenge. One more HOG note: I'm not sure what they're called but there was also the alternate style HOG where an item was shown and the player needs to find the appropriate place for it in the HOG game board. This was fun and challenging. I have to say that many people seem to be fans of just the HOG as opposed to the "other stuff." I am not. So if you have more "adult," creepy, scary games that are only partially HOG but mainly other puzzles and games, please recommend!!! Other Puzzles: I though the other puzzles were good and got quite a bit tougher as the game progressed. They were very easy at first. I liked the additional puzzles. Denouement: The story ended well...it was almost like the fourth of july:) there was lots of color, lots of excitement. Unfortunately, not a "rush" to the finish...like you had to beat the clock to save the world....but still, well done. I whole-heartedly recommend this game. For those who read this review: I am trying to come up with a format with will be what I use for every review....listing each element and then commenting on it. I'm sure I've missed important elements that players look for. Please let me know if there's something you think I've missed in the review (not something you disagree with, per se, but a whole category or element of these games, in general, which I failed to include in the commentary. Thanks!!! Happy Playing! I definitely recommend this game. July 23, 2012
11-20 of 134 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.