Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(460.58 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, it’s up to you to find the phantoms and find out who started the deadly fire. Help the inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to break the plans of the mystical brotherhood and escape! Search gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and solve a paranormal mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Awesome achievements
  • Collectable items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 470 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition 4.4 5 133 133
GREAT ADVENTURE GAME FOR ALL I really liked this game. You have: * Regular and Advanced modes of play; * Voiceovers; * Achievements Board (12 of them); * Find 33 Postcards; * Play some of the mini-games again (8 of them); * Gain powers from all the kids you help. I really loved the HOS. In some instances you have to put back items which were trickier than you think. You also have the straightforward HOS as well. Everything was crystal clear and not too cluttered. The mini-games were mostly quite easy. Only one had me working hard and that was putting the fire flys into the jar. Much harder than I thought it would be. Slowly got there in the end. I'm sure you will find some of your favourites in there as well. It was fun using the powers the children gave me for helping them and we get to use them quite a bit. The graphics are perfect - you can see everything clearly. There was only one piece of music which restarted over and over again, so I turned it right down in the end. Overall, quite a long game and the bonus was fairly lengthy as well. I didn't skip any mini-games so that may have made a difference. Experts may find this game a bit easy, however it is fun and definitely worth buying. March 6, 2014
Cinderstone Orphanage For The Paranormally Gifted! An explosion at the Cinderstone Orphanage on Christmas Eve. needs the special investigative skills that only the Agency of Anomalies can provide. These children aren't just orphans, they are children with fantastic abilities, paranormal abilities! The founder of the orphanage has a special ability as well, she can change the size of any object, but she and the children have vanished! When you arrive at the orphanage you soon find out that the residents are trapped between this world and the world beyond. Could the device designed to enhance paranormal activity be responsible? Not only do you have to find and fix parts blown away by the explosion, but you learn that the paranormal abilities are linked to earthly possessions which are also scattered about by the explosion. Once you find an individual's favorite earthly possession such as musical instruments or books, that person will give you their ability or power to "see" through walls or enlarge a useful item. This edition has a built in strategy guide, a bonus game, 33 hidden collectible teddy bear postcards and you can replay the mini games. There are also achievements to earn such as "eagle eye" or "pathfinder". The hidden object scenes are mostly interactive list finds with a riddle to solve and find for the last item. There are also scenes where you have to put items from the inventory back into a scene such as placing a third Teddy Bear with the other two already in the scene. There are some really good mini games. The one I enjoyed the most was several keyholes that required you to place a silver key shape on the left and a gold key shape on the right to match the shape of the keyhole, and there were more key shapes than needed. The only complaint I have is with the fact that there is no map and you had to either remember what and where the rooms were or use the hint button which would only say nothing to do here. A great game with an interesting plot, enjoy! February 19, 2014
Fun game This was a pretty good game. The storyline was interesting. The graphics were very good. The HOS were pretty easy to me; no hints were needed. There were two types of HOS: normal HO with a list and the version where you put objects in their correct spots in another scene. I usually dont like other versions of HO, I usually prefer the list version, but the other version that was in game was actually fairly easy. The puzzles were ok for the most part. There were a couple that took forever to complete. One of the puzzles at the end of the main game I had to skip because the game would let me release this one puzzle piece. Only way out was to exit game through the ESC button. I looked in the forums and found many other players had same problem, so it is a glitch on that part. The bonus chapter was also pretty good. Good length. There was one puzzle in the bonus that had to be completed 3 different times (collect fireflies in 3 different jars). Trying to get those fireflies to move into the jar was actually terrible, so I did skip that finally (all 3 times). I do wish there was map. Having to go back and forth so many times was quite annoying. The hint and skip buttons charge up pretty quickly. Great game. April 6, 2013
Loved it! Keeping it kind of short today. Loved the graphic, music, voice acting, storyline and puzzles. I thought everything about the game was perfect. It was mysterious and entertaining without being very morbid or creepy. The bonus gameplay adds a little extra to the storyline, but the main storyline had a very satisfying ending. The bonus game revisits some of the same areas, but also adds some new places and changes up the familiar areas slightly. Definitely recommend the game to those who enjoy hidden object or adventure games. Skip option is available for puzzles and the hint system will help you both in and out of hidden object scenes. Enjoy! September 13, 2012
Maybe the best I've played. I'm sure others will disagree on the merits, but for my money this is, perhaps, the best game I've played. I'm relatively new to this whole thing and I find I've been giving WAY more time to these games, at the expense of other things I should be doing, just because I'm so excited to have encountered this stuff. I intend on reviewing every game I play, welcome other critiques and comments on my own review and ALWAYS love a good recommendation from someone else. Note: when I choose a game to buy, I look at the negative comments first. It seems like a lot of reviewers think everything is the best and I can't count on those reviews. Storyline: I thought it was clear, logical and drove the game. Production elements: This was a well-produced game and the voice overs were great. Artistic Elements: The music, like most, was monotonous but not out of synch with the game. The visuals were very crisp and it was a beautiful realized piece of art in my mind. HOG: For me the first thing is, "are there too many HOGs?" I am a "fan" but I don't like a game which is just one after another. There were clumps of HOGs/HOSs but not overwhelming. The games themselves were really well thought out and provided an appropriate challenge. I don't mind having a hard time finding something if what I'm looking for resembles what it looks like in "real life" and is just well hidden. That's the purpose of the HOGs. That's what happened here. One element which I liked, but still might criticize: they have the fractured HOS: you need to conjoin two elements to "fix" on broken one. I like the idea but it was so simple here...just wave your cursor over the scene and you can find the two pieces that fit together...that it was almost an annoyance rather than a challenge. One more HOG note: I'm not sure what they're called but there was also the alternate style HOG where an item was shown and the player needs to find the appropriate place for it in the HOG game board. This was fun and challenging. I have to say that many people seem to be fans of just the HOG as opposed to the "other stuff." I am not. So if you have more "adult," creepy, scary games that are only partially HOG but mainly other puzzles and games, please recommend!!! Other Puzzles: I though the other puzzles were good and got quite a bit tougher as the game progressed. They were very easy at first. I liked the additional puzzles. Denouement: The story ended well...it was almost like the fourth of july:) there was lots of color, lots of excitement. Unfortunately, not a "rush" to the finish...like you had to beat the clock to save the world....but still, well done. I whole-heartedly recommend this game. For those who read this review: I am trying to come up with a format with will be what I use for every review....listing each element and then commenting on it. I'm sure I've missed important elements that players look for. Please let me know if there's something you think I've missed in the review (not something you disagree with, per se, but a whole category or element of these games, in general, which I failed to include in the commentary. Thanks!!! Happy Playing! I definitely recommend this game. July 23, 2012
Fantastic Game I really enjoyed this game. Interesting story, some new puzzles I hadn't met before and not too many HOS. The bonus chapter was longer and more interesting than most. A winner! May 7, 2012
Impressive!!!!!!!!!!! I played this game after my husband finished, and we both loved it. The storyline really made this game. As you progress, little movies pop up that give the back story for each of the orphanage's residents. The sound was captivating; it alternated between the echoes of children's voices and soothing music. This was one game where the voice over actors did an outstanding job. Very realistic :) The HOS were different with this game. Sometimes they were normal, and sometimes you had to place objects in the scene. That was a challenge; I used the hint button a few times lol. The puzzles and mini-games were actually pretty fun. The level of challenge differed overall, but there was one game that I skipped because it involved the kind of algorithms you'd use to solve the Rubick's Cube. I don't like skipping puzzles because I love the challenge, but that one was a doozy lol. I am not taking any stars off for it because I loved the storyline so much. Overall, a great game for the money! I highly recommend :) March 18, 2012
Really Great Game Lot's of interest, great mini-games, great variety, good plot lines, good quality, interesting. You'll love this one. Top notch! March 4, 2012
Thoughroughly worth the money Excellent game, very engaging. February 24, 2012
Excellent way to waste time Excellent challenge all the way around. Excellent graphics. loved extras and the chance to go back at the end to re-try the skipped puzzles. June 15, 2012
31-40 of 133 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.