Bookmark

Big City Adventure: London Story

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story! Follow the tantalizing trail of clues he left behind and visit some of the best known locations around London in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Meet an eccentric cast of characters that can help you in your quest, but only if you can help them first. Track down the legacy in Big City Adventure: London Story!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 126 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Big City Adventure: London Story

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: London Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Big City Adventure: London Story 4.1 5 110 110
Good Mix of Adventure & Hidden Object I purchased the game because of the characters and the story. I relied upon the game's walk through, which I usually try to avoid; there were just too many places to revisit. This is the first game I've played which had a logic puzzle included, a definite plus. January 31, 2012
Backing Good Ol' Britain This game has several nice features which makes it quite enjoyable to play. Each scene is one of the most famous London sites, very well photographed. You visit the British Museum, St James Park, Trafalgar Square and a few others in search for items and to solve puzzles. The HO Scenes are neat, the hidden objects easy to spot. The puzzles are inventive, pleasant, and offer a fair level of challenge. They can be skipped and their instructions are clear. You travel directly from one location to another by clicking on it on the map. In each one, a brief summary of its history is available. There is only one Mode but you can choose to play with or without hints at the start. An interactive walkthrough, integrated in the game, tells you point by point as you go along what to do next if you get stuck. The voice-overs are quite good and the characters you meet very picturesque. Dialogs are well written and full of british humor. All in all, a very interesting trip around London, relaxing, refreshing, moderately difficult, and quite imaginative in some respects. January 29, 2012
A Good Big City Adventure I have liked all of the Big Story Adventures. The London Story didn't start out with a lot of information and felt a little confused about what I was supposed to be doing. As I got farther into the story, I enjoyed it but found a lot of running around, some of the hos a little difficult to make out the objects and nothing yet fit together. I'm sure that if I had played more than just the demo, I would have finished more of the puzzles since the pieces were scattered all over the place. I liked the walkthrough attachment that helped answer the questions I had when I couldn't find something (the valve in the tree in St. James Park). Overall I liked the game and would recommend it. January 29, 2012
JOLLY GOOD' TRIP...I MUST ADMIT... I was totally excited that Big City Adventure games now had a story...of course I have purchased Big City games but this one is by far quite a 'brain thinker'...not just H0 scenes...and must congrates the department on the graphics which were five star...I enjoyed learning about all the sites in England and being a 'history buff' I read all...after you get the hang of the 'map' and the 'walkthrough' its easy to get around ... IMO...the 'mini puzzles' are different than the average set in a game and a bit of a challenge for me....all wrapped up its a 'four star +' game! January 30, 2012
Awesome adventure and hidden object game There was a good mixture of both hidden objects and adventure. Can use walk through or hints when stick, doesn't give answer but hint...great fun for hours. February 19, 2012
Punch my card, I'm buyin it! I have all the BCA games, this is the best one. More game, more graphics. I like it a lot. I also like buying games of the same type such as the BCA, or Dream Day Wedding, Mystery PI, Hidden Mystery. February 1, 2012
I found this game difficult Back-and-forth---back-and-forth game and If not for the Walkthrough in it, I'd still be looking for a needed item that made no sense. The items needed and what to do with them could only be found by using the hint or walkthrough. March 6, 2012
Fun and different I don't understand all of the negative reviews. The objects are not small when you use the turn and zoom, the hint is always available. I liked the bright colors, but mostly it is so refreshing to have something different for a change, so sick of the endless horror themed HOG's. I found the demo entertaining. I normally don't like the dizziness of moving screens but this one was ok for me, might not be for those who are really sensative to motion though. February 4, 2012
Liked it more than I thought I would! I'm not normally a huge fan of the Big City Adventure games since they tend to be a little tedious sometimes but I was willing to try this one since it's a HO, puzzle & adventure all in one. I was pleasantly surprised. I loved the history of London that went along with the story and it was overall a fun game to play. Glad i tried it. February 2, 2012
Fun Family Oriented Hidden Object Game This game had great voiceovers and beautiful visuals. The hidden object scenes were fun with clear graphics and no junkpiles. The game includes a map, which is always a plus. The minipuzzles were unique and fun. You can collect extra hints throughout the game. February 26, 2012
61-70 of 110 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: London Story

Fitzpatrick McGovern is long gone, but his mysterious lost legacy is still out there! Find it in Big City Adventure: London Story!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.