Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.5 5 221 221
Fun Hidden Object Game I loved the history, the grafics. Intrigant and beautifull scenes February 1, 2012
Great Game I really enjoyed this game. This is certainly worth your game credit, or purchase price. I have felt many times being ripped off on other games, but not this one. February 1, 2012
Midnight Mysteries Haunted Houdini Deluxe I love this game. Its a great mix of challenging puzzels and hidden object scenes. I also like having to find the clovers and ravens throughout the game. The best thing that I like about this game is that for 6.99 the developers gave us the Strategy Guide. This was great and was the reason why I bought the game and recommended it to my family and friends. February 1, 2012
Pure Magic! This game was such a great experience. My only regret is, I will never be able to play it again for the first time! The music, art, story, everything comes together for a challenging, suspenseful evening, or two, or three. I am not into collecting achievements, but there are fun titles to earn for those who are. I do tend to read every journal entry, hang onto every conversation and analyze every scrap of evidence, so I sailed through without relying on the Strategy Guide. I did use the hints a few times when I wasn't quite sure what to do next. It was lovely that it worked outside of the hidden object scenes. Those scenes are clear and very clever and I was able to conserve my ravens. Yes, you have to earn your hints and your right to a certain bonus feature, so pay attention! Some of the puzzles tested my limits but I thought they were both logical and entertaining. All in all, a fun game that has my heartfelt recommendation. Stop reading reviews and go have fun! February 1, 2012
Great fun perfect combination between puzzles and search and finds. LOVED THE GAME!!! January 31, 2012
elswhere73 Best HOG I have ever played, and I have played a lot of games January 30, 2012
Spooky Murder Mystery featuring Harry Houdini Another solid game from the Midnight Mysteries series. Very crisp graphics, smooth play, some creepy scenes, and the game's view into the life & mysterious death of H.H. was, suprisingly, very close to reality. Some key points: There are no voiceovers. The puzzles were on the easy to intermediate level. Hidden Object scenes were easy, as well. There are the usual ravens & clovers to collects, plus a variety of other achievements to, well, achieve. My biggest disappointment with the game was the length. I finished the game in about 2.5 to 3 hours. I didn't consult the strat guide nor use any hints. And while I applaud the 'Deluxe' element of the game, not the $13.99 collector's edition this COULD have been, the length could've been a bit more. However, others may take longer to play... Still, all in all, this was a fine game. Spooky atmospheres, a mystery well worth rattling the 'little grey cells', and some fantastic graphics/sceneries... I wouldn't pass this one up. January 29, 2012
An interesting post-mortem twist on Houdini's life The puzzles/minigames are the most valuable feature of this game. They are interesting, varied, inventive and offer a fair challenge. I liked the intro and the cutscenes, and the artwork even more. All is neat and pleasant to watch, although sometimes a litle dark, but the important items as well as the hidden objects can be obtained without straining one's eyes too much. I also appreciated the integrated SG, a novelty and a very good idea as it adds value to a game which is a Standard Edition. The rest is not very different from what you find in other games and the storyline, although well conceived and full of imagination, is secondary. January 28, 2012
Another good Midnight Mystery. The graphics as usual are very good. Dark and dreary; however, items are visible. The cutscenes are very well done, and the music quite appropriate. No voice overs and 3 modes of play. The storyline is good, imaginative and adds an interesting touch to the death of Houdini. The HOs are clear with some interaction. I enjoyed the wordplay, for example, "liquid chicken". Made the HOs entertaining. The puzzles were very good with a fair amount of challenge. The game comes with the SG, thus the word Deluxe. A very nice feature. Always nice to know the answer is right there if you need it. Game play was a good length for me, right around my average. So overall an enjoyable and interesting game. The Midnight Mystery games are all very well done, and continually improve. February 5, 2012
not great but good Lots of reading. Hints work good and have lots to find. I got tired after 30 min so will look for another. February 18, 2013
151-160 of 221 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.