Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 225 225
not great but good Lots of reading. Hints work good and have lots to find. I got tired after 30 min so will look for another. February 18, 2013
Be careful who you punch in the appendix Review based upon finished game with all but one achievement (although I ended up with 53 of 52 needed ravens). This is the fourth Midnight Mystery and the only Deluxe Edition offered on this site, which means we do get a Strategy Guide with the game, but no bonus gameplay (save for unlimited mode). This time around it's about the famous magician Harry Houdini - his wife cannot contact him in the afterlife, and materializes in front of you so that you help her out and find her husband's murderers. What has Arthur Conan Doyle to do with that? The Good: + nice story + achievements + unlimited mode (I strongly recommend to practice HO scenes in this mode to have a chance to finish one scene in less than one minute) + some baffling magic tricks + they try some scary stuff (no easily frightened, so didn't shriek, but some might so) + diverse mini games... The Neutral: o ...but all of them require little to no thinking o still no voiceovers o only 7 different HO scenes The Bad: - some achievements do not really work (I only got the 70 clovers one on the 76th clover, and did not get the raven one despite finding one more than required) Bottom Line: This game holds up to the other parts in the series, but I was more interested in the Witch Trials and Mark Twain. I recommend reading Houdini's biography (at least on Wikipedia) to fully appreciate the game. June 23, 2013
Inbetween I tried the hour trial as I was anxious to see how the SG integrated into the game. That feature I loved - it was so much easier to work with it embedded in the game. The graphics and atmosphere were very nice. I did not like the combining 2 objects to get a third object. Also the actual story did not grab my interest. So while I won't be buying this one, I will look for DE in the future as I see add added value. But I would recommend giving this one a try, if nothing else but to try out the new SG feature, February 5, 2012
Love Scary Games With a Mystery It has a good storyline that takes you to different scenes that get you to solve a mystery through hidden object screens and puzzles. February 24, 2012
Not sure I didn't love it. Only played the demo. I really don't like games where you have to combine objects to use. I would like them to automatically combine once they are found. instead of having to drag them over to some combining area with a plus between them.......................... Also, if I need to find 5 boards, I want them to tell me how many I need to find. Like 1 out of 5.. I just found the game irritating. Maybe, I just had a rough day. I think some people would love this game.. but, I am going to pass on this one. January 30, 2012
Nice Surprise This is a CE game in a regular game price! I was greatly surprised and enjoyed the game. No map, but you don't need one. A built in SG, something you don't find in regular price games. You have to find ravens to earn hints, but they are easy to find and I ended up with about 30 I didn't use. Story line is historical and interesting. A very good game. January 30, 2012
Good addition to the "Midnight Mysteries" series I've always enjoyed all of the Midnight Mysteries games and I was pleased with this one as well. It may not be the greatest of games I've played but it is very well done with the graphics and little "surprises" here and there. I like that you can collect hints by collecting the ravens and that you also have to look for clovers to unlock another HO section. It's easy enough to play even on advanced. January 28, 2012
Houdini's Midnight Mystery Worth Unlocking Houdini's the latest additon to the Midnight Mysteries Series, and while it wasn't my favorite of the series, the game doesn't disappoint. Pros: excellent graphics and atmosphere, good puzzles, clear HOS scenes, integrated (and excellent) strategy guide. Cons: Sketchy storyline, some weird game mechanics, and level of challenge less consistent than in previous games. I really felt like this one did not have the story to it that some of the others have had, which made it less intuitive to know what to do next. Overall, I would say this is definitely one to try and a pretty good additon to the series. January 30, 2012
Haunted Houdini review So far I am finding this to be very challenging! Its a great buy if you have coupon codes you need to use up. The story is interesting enough and just like previous games as far as ghost interactions. The scenes are darker than I would like but goes with "atmosphere" of game all around. A good mixture of puzzles and HOG's. There are clovers and ravens to look for and some achievements. All in all, not great but not awful and well worth the price. January 29, 2012
Lucky vs. Unlucky This is a wonderfully disturbing and eerie game with crisp graphics,spooky characters,and plenty of mysteries to unravel. I enjoy games that tempt the player into learning more about the historical events and people whom they have encountered. At the menu,the player is given the option to explore other games in the series that will encourage interest in the lives of Mark Twain, Edgar Allan Poe and Nathaniel Hawthorne. I appreciated the lack of annoying narration. I prefer to read dialog boxes myself. When interacting with the ghosts, the player is given a number of response options. Collecting ravens and lucky clovers will unlock hint options and a bonus game in unlimited HOS mode. There are also 14 achievements to collect. The HOS objects are historically accurate and appropriate to the setting. They are well-hidden and fun to search for. The strategy guide is available for clear step-by-step instructions for the lost and confused. There is an option to skip puzzles but it charges VERY slowly. I will keep checking the Daily Deal section for the other titles in the Midnight Mysteries series.They are definitely worth collecting. August 22, 2013
161-170 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.