Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 228 228
Spooky Murder Mystery featuring Harry Houdini Another solid game from the Midnight Mysteries series. Very crisp graphics, smooth play, some creepy scenes, and the game's view into the life & mysterious death of H.H. was, suprisingly, very close to reality. Some key points: There are no voiceovers. The puzzles were on the easy to intermediate level. Hidden Object scenes were easy, as well. There are the usual ravens & clovers to collects, plus a variety of other achievements to, well, achieve. My biggest disappointment with the game was the length. I finished the game in about 2.5 to 3 hours. I didn't consult the strat guide nor use any hints. And while I applaud the 'Deluxe' element of the game, not the $13.99 collector's edition this COULD have been, the length could've been a bit more. However, others may take longer to play... Still, all in all, this was a fine game. Spooky atmospheres, a mystery well worth rattling the 'little grey cells', and some fantastic graphics/sceneries... I wouldn't pass this one up. January 29, 2012
An interesting post-mortem twist on Houdini's life The puzzles/minigames are the most valuable feature of this game. They are interesting, varied, inventive and offer a fair challenge. I liked the intro and the cutscenes, and the artwork even more. All is neat and pleasant to watch, although sometimes a litle dark, but the important items as well as the hidden objects can be obtained without straining one's eyes too much. I also appreciated the integrated SG, a novelty and a very good idea as it adds value to a game which is a Standard Edition. The rest is not very different from what you find in other games and the storyline, although well conceived and full of imagination, is secondary. January 28, 2012
Another good Midnight Mystery. The graphics as usual are very good. Dark and dreary; however, items are visible. The cutscenes are very well done, and the music quite appropriate. No voice overs and 3 modes of play. The storyline is good, imaginative and adds an interesting touch to the death of Houdini. The HOs are clear with some interaction. I enjoyed the wordplay, for example, "liquid chicken". Made the HOs entertaining. The puzzles were very good with a fair amount of challenge. The game comes with the SG, thus the word Deluxe. A very nice feature. Always nice to know the answer is right there if you need it. Game play was a good length for me, right around my average. So overall an enjoyable and interesting game. The Midnight Mystery games are all very well done, and continually improve. February 5, 2012
not great but good Lots of reading. Hints work good and have lots to find. I got tired after 30 min so will look for another. February 18, 2013
Be careful who you punch in the appendix Review based upon finished game with all but one achievement (although I ended up with 53 of 52 needed ravens). This is the fourth Midnight Mystery and the only Deluxe Edition offered on this site, which means we do get a Strategy Guide with the game, but no bonus gameplay (save for unlimited mode). This time around it's about the famous magician Harry Houdini - his wife cannot contact him in the afterlife, and materializes in front of you so that you help her out and find her husband's murderers. What has Arthur Conan Doyle to do with that? The Good: + nice story + achievements + unlimited mode (I strongly recommend to practice HO scenes in this mode to have a chance to finish one scene in less than one minute) + some baffling magic tricks + they try some scary stuff (no easily frightened, so didn't shriek, but some might so) + diverse mini games... The Neutral: o ...but all of them require little to no thinking o still no voiceovers o only 7 different HO scenes The Bad: - some achievements do not really work (I only got the 70 clovers one on the 76th clover, and did not get the raven one despite finding one more than required) Bottom Line: This game holds up to the other parts in the series, but I was more interested in the Witch Trials and Mark Twain. I recommend reading Houdini's biography (at least on Wikipedia) to fully appreciate the game. June 23, 2013
Inbetween I tried the hour trial as I was anxious to see how the SG integrated into the game. That feature I loved - it was so much easier to work with it embedded in the game. The graphics and atmosphere were very nice. I did not like the combining 2 objects to get a third object. Also the actual story did not grab my interest. So while I won't be buying this one, I will look for DE in the future as I see add added value. But I would recommend giving this one a try, if nothing else but to try out the new SG feature, February 5, 2012
Love Scary Games With a Mystery It has a good storyline that takes you to different scenes that get you to solve a mystery through hidden object screens and puzzles. February 24, 2012
Not sure I didn't love it. Only played the demo. I really don't like games where you have to combine objects to use. I would like them to automatically combine once they are found. instead of having to drag them over to some combining area with a plus between them.......................... Also, if I need to find 5 boards, I want them to tell me how many I need to find. Like 1 out of 5.. I just found the game irritating. Maybe, I just had a rough day. I think some people would love this game.. but, I am going to pass on this one. January 30, 2012
Nice Surprise This is a CE game in a regular game price! I was greatly surprised and enjoyed the game. No map, but you don't need one. A built in SG, something you don't find in regular price games. You have to find ravens to earn hints, but they are easy to find and I ended up with about 30 I didn't use. Story line is historical and interesting. A very good game. January 30, 2012
Good addition to the "Midnight Mysteries" series I've always enjoyed all of the Midnight Mysteries games and I was pleased with this one as well. It may not be the greatest of games I've played but it is very well done with the graphics and little "surprises" here and there. I like that you can collect hints by collecting the ravens and that you also have to look for clovers to unlock another HO section. It's easy enough to play even on advanced. January 28, 2012
161-170 of 228 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.