Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 228 228
Too Quiet A Game I REALLY tried to like this game, but it was too quiet and the "story line" seemed too obscure and hard to follow with all that you had to do i.e. ravens, clovers, etc. It was hard to figure out what to do in each scene because the story was so vague. The graphics were okay and the integrated SG was GREAT (a really good idea). At least no one wrecked a car or was in an asylum. Sorry but it is a no buy for me. I like a challenge but a vague challenge is too much brain strain and not enough entertain. January 28, 2012
Entertaining This is an entertaining game. A bit spooky......just a bit. Surprising facts about Houdini is included. I think most game players will enjoy it. November 4, 2012
Better than Devil on the Mississippi This had about the same type of game play challenge as devil on the Mississippi, but a better storyline. So I gave this one a little better rating than I did the other. These HOG's are about middle-of-the line to me. Not super easy, nor super difficult. There perfect for just relaxing and taking your mind off things for awhile. One huge complaint with this game was a glitch. About three quarters of the way through it, I stopped the game. When I came back to the same spot (a house that had fog around it, this wouldn't disappear so I could advance to the next scene) it was if I didn't complete anything in the game at all. So I couldn't proceed!!! I had to create a new name and start the game all over again, making sure not to stop at that same spot again. Then I was able to proceed to finish the game. Like I said with the other review I left, you might want to demo this one before purchasing. Some players may like it more than I did. September 2, 2012
Well Done! Nicely done game by Midnight Mysteries. I've become so accustomed to being disappointed with the $6.99 games (when compared to Collector Editions) but this one was a pleasant surprise. April 13, 2012
Houdini Whodunnit ? Although I enjoyed playing this game, it was too easy. Seriously, there was only 1 "I think I'm stumped" moment in the whole game, and it came very close to the end. A few of the puzzles were clever, the H0G scenes had 2 kinds of twists -- find the hiding place, or find the object by a descriptive clue (ie: liquid chicken). The artwork and special ghostly effects were reminiscent of MM Salem Witch Trials. So were the find ravens and clovers, and the achievements. In the end I found enough clovers to open unlimited H0 play, but not all the clovers; nor did I find all 52 ravens. Sad to say, I didn't really care. The game was extremely linear; being transported from times and places in history. But, in several places you hardly spent any time at all. In many locations / rooms, there was only one or two things to find or accomplish. Some of the artwork in one of the locations was so devoid of decoration as to think the devs were saying "we've got to add more, the game is too short!" There are a lot of clues given to you within the game play or in the diary. My scratch my head moment was answered in a picture that text told me to "pay attention to everything". Two modes of play, casual and advanced. I played the later -- no sparkles for areas of interest, ghostly waves for H0Gs are still there. Visually the game is well done -- I liked the transitional special effects. It played in wide screen. I wanted to follow the story. It had an excellent ending. It was pleasant to play -- for as long as it lasted. Even pokey me was done in 4 or so hours. The strategy guide does not follow along with your progress and it is more pictures than text, but you may not need it. However, if you use the hints (earn one for each raven you find), you will miss out on some achievements. Bottom line -- This game pales judged against Midnight Mysteries Salem Witch Trials which was just an SE but had so much more length and depth of game play. But Houdini still had enough good things, things perhaps outstanding compared to other SE's, to warrant my suggestion to demo it. ? BFG definition of Deluxe -- outstanding game play and a strategy guide. Well, I guess it had that. March 14, 2012
Good game! Liked doing tricks with Houdini! February 12, 2012
More fun than I thought it would be! The mini games were fun and the story line was engaging. February 6, 2012
Good Atmosphere, easy puzzles Catching atmosphere and thrilling story. Although the puzzles are sometimes a little too easy, it's fun to play. February 4, 2012
Great graphics but too many puzzles I would love a game like this if there were less puzzles and more hints. Played the demo, but while it looks fantastic, this is just not my kind of game. February 2, 2012
Interesting visuals The game itself is your avergae hidden object. The graphics are good and the story line is strange. The puzzles are decent. Overall not a bad game to pass the time away. February 1, 2012
181-190 of 228 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.