Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 223 223
Midnight Mysteries:Haunted Houdini Deluxe This game left me curious about what's happening next.I truely enjoyed playing this one.It's very different from other games that i had played before.Excellent graphics,challenges that leave you scratching your head about what is needed to be done(in my case)HO's that aren't easy to spot quickly.The music and sounds are creepy and on par with the dark atmosphere of this game.If you want a game that has beautiful graphics,excellent sounds,challenges and very different and interesting storyline(plus moments in the game that will make you jump) You definitely shouldn't miss out on this one. January 30, 2012
Midnight Mysteries Does It Again! This game is as good as Midnight on the Mississippi! I really admire Mumbo Jumbo games. They get better and better. The graphics ans SPFX are excellent. I never think about adjusting the music in Midnight Mystery games. It's so well woven into the entire experience. This is a definite buy! March 4, 2012
Awesome Midnight Mysteries game! This game has amazing graphics & effects. The beginning movie clip was fantastic! You can change volume on music & sound. There is a choice of custom cursors and game modes of casual, advanced & expert. The strategy guide is built in and you can collect ravens in your travels for more hints. There are achievements to obtain and you collecting clovers throughout the adventure gives access to unlimited hidden object scenes. If you click on the word of the object in a scene you can see a sillohuette of the item you're trying to find. Nice plus. The puzzles are challenge, yet fun. There are some special effects that took us by surprise. This game is a collector edition at the single edition price. Great buy and great fun! February 27, 2012
Really enjoyed this one.. I don't normally write reviews, and I've played and finished quite a few HO games since getting introduced to the genre about 18 months ago through Return to Ravenhearst, which still holds a special place in my heart, and is still one of the best HO games I've played. But, I really, really enjoyed this one. I don't know if it was the references to illusions/magic in this game, or what. But, I really hated to see this one end. I thought it had very good graphics. I don't listen to the sound, so can't comment on that. It had some real neat cut scenes which would have kind of scared or startled the kids, had they played it with me. There weren't very many hidden objects scenes, so if you're a fan of a lot of HOS's, then you might not like this one. But, I'm more of a fan of finding objects while exploring for them, and then using them, rather than looking through HOS's. And, I would say this game fits that category. The puzzles weren't too tough, and having the built in guide was nice. I kind of got stuck a few times, or didn't have the patience to keep searching for the next step. So, used the built in guide a few times, and a few hints now and then. But, all in all, an interesting story line and fun game play. I liked it better than a couple of the Midnight Mystery series that I've already played and completed, though they were good too. I also felt like the game play on this one was pretty straight forward. I hate games where you pick up an object and then have to go through like 10 screens to get to the next step, and sometimes there's no rhyme or reason to the steps in the process. In this game, one thing seemed to lead to another quite well. Anyway, thoroughly enjoyed it, and highly recommend it. I wish a sequel for it was coming out today, so that I could play it now:)! Oh, and collecting the 40 clover leafs and unlocking the extra HOS's after you've finished the game is a neat feature of the game too, for those who like HOS's. Though I haven't tried those yet, so can't comment on whether I enjoyed those or not. February 17, 2012
Marvellous Midnight Mystery! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I adore this series, with its unique style in visuals and the complex and compelling stories. I even love the raven. This game differs somewhat from the norm, and is even better than the others (which were all exceptional). It has been released as a ?Deluxe? Edition, so the extras ? the bling! ? you might say, are here at a standard edition price. It?s a great pity that this style of edition didn?t take off. DELUXE BLING! Quite a good package here. There is an in-game Strategy Guide (which is done differently by this developer, and is far easier to see and understand). There are 2 collectibles. The ravens (52) are extra hints, and clovers (40 out of 70 are needed to unlock the unlimited mode). In this extra, you get to revisit HOPs from the game, and find the full list of EVERY item in them. You are rated by time taken, for 3 awards (gold silver bronze). There are also achievements. Not many, but a couple of them are interesting. Clovers can be found all over the place, including HOP scenes, and sometimes are very small and rudimentary. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Beautiful graphics. I love the way these games are put together. I have seen no game ever that has the same look and feel. Cut-scenes, from the very first, are amazing electrifying and occasionally startling. I lost count how many times I jumped and flinched. And I?ve played the half a dozen times! The game really is quite creepy, it?s just that gameplay is so intriguing, I get a little ?lost to the world?. I also love the convincing details of the widely varying locations and epochs. The music, too, is unique and has a wonderful creepy tone from time to time. I loved the special effects. No voiceovers. WHAT?S HAPPENING Houdini was well known for having a thing about fake mediums and psychics. He debunked a lot of very unhappy people. He made a pact with his wife that if there really was a way to contact the living after his death, he would contact her and they would use a code to make sure it was really him. All this is true, at least, part of the Houdini legend. The game starts with Mrs Houdini?s ghost seeking your help to find Harry?s, because even after her own death she has been unable to contact him. The story is, Houdini was murdered, and you must travel through time and space to visit those people who he knew who might want him dead. It is a great departure from the usual fare offered in HOPA?s but still very much in keeping with this series. MAKING PROGRESS An emphasis on HOPs, each an interactive list, and visited twice. Puzzles are okay, there is not too many of them. The adventure part is helped along by a perhaps too helpful hint that tells you exactly what to do next. There is no map. Skip, is pretty slow if you want to give up on those puzzles. CRUX OF THE MATTER I love every Midnight Mystery produced, and this one just gives me goose bumps! December 3, 2013
Awesome as usual! Midnight Mysteries is one of my two favorite BFG game series (the other being Mystery Case Files). I was a bit apprehensive, since I had just been burned when by my beloved Azada completely disappointed me with their third installment.. but Haunted Houdini was a great followup to the previous Midnight Mysteries games. While it wasn't my favorite of the series, I still loved this game. It was long enough, awards are back (which give the game replayability value), and the storyline is awesome as usual. I love games that delve into the macabre, so this series has always been a go-to for me. Graphics were on point, and there were no glitches or mistakes. I definitely recommend Haunted Houdini and every single one of the other Midnight Mysteries games... so what are you waiting for? PLAY THEM! lol ;) February 21, 2012
MORE THAN YOUR MONEY'S WORTH I have alway's loved the "Midnight Mysteries Series" and this game did not disappoint me. I was blown away by the developers decision to include the SG at the SE price. I hope this becomes the wave of future games to make them deluxe. The length of the game is great, the mini-games were variable and challenging, the storyline interesting and the graphics right on spot for me. I thouroughly enjoyed playing this game and look forward to more "deluxe" versions in the future. January 30, 2012
Haunted Houdini did not disappoint! What a GREAT game! I think that Midnight Mysteries may have surpassed MCF! The puzzles are fresh, the HO's are fun, the adventure aspect is not a "back and forth" relay race... it's all great! And I love the historical value of the Midnight Mysteries games! January 29, 2012
Deluxe Delight Another great game in the Midnight Mysteries series (may the devs make many more). Great graphics, great storyline and some amazing illusions. A huge plus for me was that it was CE quality at SE price and I could actually use a bonus credit. I do hope we are going to get a few more of these deluxe editions. January 29, 2012
Great hidden object game Yet another great Midnight Mysteries game. Just played the demo loved it, going to have to get the full version. As good as Devil on the Mississippi. Good puzzles, love the interaction with the ghosts. I like it where you also have to look for extra things in each scene to release something extra at the end. January 29, 2012
11-20 of 223 Reviews <<prev 2345...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.