Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 225 225
Good but not great It was just o.k. for me. I almost did not want to go past the free hour but I had some free game coupons so I finished it. It was way too predictable and I did not care for the repetition in terms of the puzzles and HOS. I would wait to get it on discount. April 15, 2012
great graphics...but.... I think everything about what I played in the demo was good...but I wont buy it cause I just dont like lots of dialogue..having to choose what I want to say ect...it just bores me...otherwise..great graphics ect.. January 31, 2012
OK game ! Do not like the atmosphere, puzzles are good, but the entire thing is hard to get trough, I wanted to throw it but then I do not know what else to get, so I finished it, but it was not fun ! April 15, 2012
Very easy, but very pretty This is a pretty, polished game for people who want very little challenge, either in the adventure or the HO scenes. The visual quality of this game ranks among the highest at BFG, with a really gorgeous backdrop, some amazing animation, and an excellent inventory/guide/hint system. My low ranking, although I will recommend the game with a caveat, comes from the complete lack of challenge. Basic computer-generated card tricks are disguised as mini-games (with solutions easily found on the web) and the discovery of "clues" is just too simple for players with much experience. The puzzle boxes were a new twist for BFG, but still not anything new in the world of gaming. At the 30-minute mark I had found 10 of the 40 "special items", which means the full game would have taken me 2 hours. I'm used to free games that last for a hundred hours--I'm not willing to pay for one with no replay value that I can finish in the time it takes to watch a movie. For very casual gamers looking for extremely simple and relaxing play, this would be a good choice. For me, I will end where I began this review--30 minutes in to the demo and ready to find a real challenge. March 4, 2012
Kinda Boring I was thoroughly bored with this game, it failed to hold my attention. February 9, 2012
Let the chains break free! I have played others in this series and this one follows others in the series (ghosts, and story based on real authors and characters which the authors wrote about). This one for me though was slightly let down, as whilst the story was strong and the characters 'Houdini' and 'Doyle', and their respective families were accurate and the story did flow, at times it felt to me that there was too much dialogue and it got a bit confusing at times. Another slight negative was that the game seemed slightly far-fetched, as one the scenes early on was you were at the WWI Battle of the Somme and two doors later you were in a whole other continent (Canada), not exactly realistic. The puzzles I found to be relatively easy, and I didn't need to skip any, though I have not completed the full game. There a VO at the beginning and even though this was a 'premium' edition apart from collecting 'clover' leaves, and a strategy guide there was no VO as are normal for the 'CE' editions on BF, though saying that this was a 'one credit' game, so you did get value of money for the extras you did receive. If you have liked others in the series then this is certainly worth a look at, but owing to the slightly confusing storyline, cause IMHO by lots of text, then I would definitely 'try before you buy'. October 20, 2013
Sorry But Not All That Great - More Like Annoying This review is based on about 30 minutes in advance mode. 3 play modes: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore. There is a journal however no map. Inventory items which is at the bottom of the screen along with the goals. The items some of them to be used you have to "drag" them over to the little boxes down at the bottom to combine them. HOS (hidden object scenes) are interactive. For hints you collect Ravens. You can also click on an object to see its silhouette. The hint is also useful outside of the HOS. You collect clovers to unlock unlimited HO. There are mini games. Integrated strategy guide. No voice overs. You click on the ghost dialogue to move forward in the game. There are achievements you can earn. My overall impression of the game: Well for starters the story just didn't grab me and have my attention. I just couldn't get into it to save myself. It just didn't flow really well or make much sense to me. What I played of this not too much wandering around and the journal did keep things up to date. Now the graphics I found to be very well done as they are crisp and nice looking. There's a delightful, foggy "ambiance" in some places, including HOS. It looks like real fog, The HOS: I didn't have much trouble finding the items as I only used a few hints however I did check out the silhouette just to see what it was like and those are tiny. The hint is very slow on charging back up. Mini games: I found to be very easy and repetitive. The skip on this is painfully slow as I was getting bored with these mini games. What REALLY annoyed me about this game was the constant click, click, click on the ghost dialogue to move forward in the game and the click on the object and zooming towards you and then you have to click again to put it in the inventory. Just way too much click, click, click and dragging things for me which was starting to flare up my RA (rheumatoid arthritis) so I had to cut this game off at 30 minutes. Way more than enough for me already. Oh and the SG (strategy guide): Well I didn't need it but just checked out: I do not think the SG is very helpful . It does not follow along with where you are but it also doesn't just go back to the beginning either. Sorry Big Fish but the best I can do with this game is 2 stars Definitely give it a try to decide for yourself though as it looks like most people enjoyed this game however and I sure hope you do too but definitely not for me. January 30, 2012
I don't like the series The separation in chapters with no backtracking brings down the fun and the challenge factor. January 17, 2014
Eh I found this game fairly annoying, not really much fun. I find my patience waning when you click an object, it zooms it toward you, then you have to click it again to put it in your journal or inventory. Or when you click on the gears, it gives you the message that you need a tool (which of course you knew from the gears), then you have to click again, then again to pick up an item from your inventory. Annoying. Not enough HOS, too much dragging the mouse around to see what to pick up, then wandering around for the next thing. All in all - tiresome, won't be buying this one. January 28, 2012
Missed a step... At some point I missed a step in the storyline, and was then locked out from continuing. NOT HAPPY. The hints indicated we should re-enter the house, but the game would not allow us to do so. Because of this, we were unable to complete the game. Very Frustrating!!! March 30, 2012
201-210 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1920212223next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.