Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 225 225
Find out what really happened to Houdini.... This installment of Midnight Mysteries has greatly improved from the first one (Edgar allan poe conspiracy). You have to think like a magician, solve puzzles, some HO. Collect clovers, and ravens for hints. The graphics and sound set the mood for this creative and challenging game. Plz don't 4get 2 post ur fav game after u write ur review, so others can chk it out as I do. ty game on... May 17, 2013
ABSOLUTELY SUPERB! This is one of the best games I have EVER played! Everything about it was spectacular! There are so many positive things about this game. The visuals were sharp. It was so fun to be able to participate in Houdini's, (as well as the other magician's), tricks. It was like you were part of a magic show, playing a game, and a detective with a mystery to solve - all rolled up in one! The storyline was cohesive and kept the story moving along at a steady pace. There were different levels of challenges, whereas you have your standard HO scenes, clover leaves to gather for extended extra HO scenes at the end of the game, and of course your ravens to find to accumulate hints. Some may not particularly like that particular feature of the game. I wasn't certain I would. But they were plentiful enough where you wouldn't run out of them. But if you did, check this out - THERE IS AN EXTRA GUIDE TO HELP YOU EVERY STEP OF THE WAY! That was totally freakin' awesome! You had your standard diary that told of your thoughts and events. Then there was the other guide that told you everything else - including where the clovers were, the ravens, how to successfully complete the mini games and how to get through the tricks if you needed assistance. This game was totally enjoyable and perfect for any levels of expertise. YOU HAVE TO BUY THS ONE! You will NOT be disappointed! January 1, 2013
Very worth the price for a SE game MIdnight Mysteries never disappoints! Especially this particular game. This game took me awhile to complete, there were a lot of different levels. the HOS/mini games were challenging. I definitely got my money's worth and it being a SE, definitely worth buying! December 18, 2012
Filled With the Magic of Houdini I am so glad the creators made this available for the Mac! What an all-around excellent game. From the opening video, you are immersed in this fantastical world. The graphics are outstanding and so real - it is such a close-to-life experience - every scene, every nuance. The accompanying music and sound effects are a perfect mesh for the storyline. I found myself just "sitting back" and absorbing the atmosphere of each scene, luxuriating in the ambience and "reality" of the world around me. WOW! Whether the clues and discoveries and information you uncover about the characters is truth or fiction doesn't matter and I find myself wishing to explore, in more depth, the possibilities that the creators of this game present the player about these well-known persons from history. People who have had an indelible effect on our present-day culture. It is obvious, much research was taken to infuse this game with knowledge and mystery and delicious fun. As with the other games in this series, the player is taken to different locales on the globe and different eras in time - which makes for a story that is always fresh and intriguing. The mini games are cleverly designed, the HO scenes were beautifully drawn and the objects easy to see. In all aspects, this game is superb! Another bonus is the Guide - with other games, you must buy the Collector's Edition to get the Guide. The creators incorporate the Guide into the game and offer it to you at the price of a non-Collector's Edition. You can't beat that! March 8, 2012
Great Visuals Another winner from the Midnight Mysteries collection...not only is the historical information interesting, but the visuals between every scene are fun and well thought out. I wish these guys would make a lot more of these, I would probably buy them all because they just get better and better. March 4, 2012
My new favorite game This fantastic game gets great reviews because it's that good! The graphics are great as well as sound. The storyline is engaging and realistic not corny. I enjoyed the stratagy part as well as playing the magic tricks. This is a game you need to download and play the demo. You will not be disappointed. March 3, 2012
Fun fun game! Well worth the $$ - very long playing experience. Just scary enough for the kids, but not too scare. Definitely recommend it! February 25, 2012
Abra cadabra...add this game to your collection The research that went into this game's story line was very interesting. I seem to remember a real-life connection with Sir A. C. Doyle and Houdini. At any rate, the story line was very interesting, the game was a real pleaser and I agree with other posters that the clovers and ravens added a little extra to the game play. February 22, 2012
A Great Game I fell in love with the Midnight Mysteries series from the first time I tried Edgar Allen Poe on demo. And this game is every bit as fun and challenging as its predecessors. Absolutely loved it. Well worth the time and the money. February 19, 2012
Houdini Would Be Proud Midnight Mysteries has become the new standard in my opinion. MCF jumped the shark and MM jumped right in to fill the void of quality games worth the price. I will buy these sight unseen just because MM has never let me down so far. Haunted Houdini is no exception. It is a GORGEOUS game with an excellent storyline. The graphics are excellent and the music is hauntingly fitting. The sounds are beyond what you would expect. In the WWII scene, you actually FEEL as though you could be on the battlefield if you closed your eyes. The ravens and clovers are here as usual, although I used maybe 1-2 hints in the whole game. You get awards for your accomplishments (conjouring a pigeon for instance). The HOS are easy to moderate. There are 3 difficulty levels. The game ran a little short for me, less than 3 hours, BUT, I was not disappointed in the least! The mini games were fairly challenging, the skip was very slow to load. I have already replayed the game, which should speak for itself. Bottom line -I got a bargain for $6.99,it would have been a buy for $13.99 (or any price in between)! February 12, 2012
31-40 of 225 Reviews <<prev 23456...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.