Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 224 224
Good game! I just finished Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe and I enjoyed it very much. It's long enough, the scenes are all beautiful, the story is exciting, the puzzles are not too easy - just right. You can choose your difficulty level. There are hints and other extras to be found in a lot of scenes. Some objects are taken to a next scene. It really is a well unfolding story. I did not find much use for the in-built Strategy Guide, though. But hey, it was free... February 5, 2012
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! Have I told you that I love this game yet and I just bought it yesterday? I love the whole series of these mystery games, so when's the next one comin' out?? Huh, Huh, Huh? BFG, thanks for making this grandma very happy this week. Whoopee!! February 1, 2012
Great all round game I enjoyed this game very much, in fact was sad it was over. The graphics, the sound, the game play,and the story line all kept my attention. So much so that I finished it long before I wanted too, and even burnt quit a bit of midnight oil. (no pun intended) A very good game and I give it 10 out of 10. January 30, 2012
A fun and different kind of HO game I downloaded the trial version and it's a game I'm buying. It's fun and the visual and sound quality is excellent. You get some good challenges and during the game you'll be going,"Wow, that is so cool". If you like Houdini, your going to like this game. I recommend this game! January 29, 2012
Excellent Use Of Diversion I can only say bravo.....I went into a magic trick expecting one thing and just about died from shock getting another. My heart......is probably gonna need some rescusitation here darn quick. Okay, that being said, I love this game and it's sudden surprises. I love the achievements, the storyline, the overall use of magic tricks (you'd be surprised how many games talk about something without ever using that particular theme.# I found this game a nice surprise. The hidden objects are not too hard for me to find, the music and the sound effects are just right. The screen fills mine with no black bars. All in all a great game. The strategy guide is good. The only complaint I have is I wanted this to be a CE. I LOVE the wallpapers, and a really cool bonus could have been a nice set of magic tricks you can do. Or something along those lines. But I digress. This game is paced just right, with wonderful videos that are well done. I like the mini games, and while I am going for the achievements, normally I just tolerate most mini games. These are actual different from usual and there are something I can do. #I am not stupid, just impatient....and a lot of times mini games just don't have very good instructions, and by the time I get it figured out, I have long since lost interest. These are good and different. And they continue the mystery aspect of the game. (Not like some games where it just feels like they took the tried and true so they could fluff it out.) I highly reccommend...you try it for yourself and see if it's your cup of tea. I am off to finish this game!!! January 29, 2012
Mystery Case Files: Haunted Houdini Deluxe- A MUST BUY GAME This game was absolutely perfect. The cutscenes, lighting, and general, computer generated artwork are all amazing. Big bucks obviously went into making this game. And then, they give us a FREE collectors edition walkthrough guide for the regular game price! Harry Houdini is so interesting to begin with and they had a lot of fun creating this game around him, with the ghosts and all. Hint system great, in case you are lost it puts you back on track. Game play is the same as the others in this series. You still collect the green clovers in each scene as well as a crow in each scene for hints. This GAME WAS SPOT ON. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT IT, I LOVED IT!! And thankyou for the "deluxe" wtg...and xtra features. It made me run and buy the game that much faster!! January 29, 2012
HIghly Recommend This was NOT a CE and it could have been! Finished the game and REALLY enjoyed it! Graphics were good, sound quality as well. There was no running back and forth to find an item. The puzzles were not that hard nor too easy. The game felt put together better than many recently - smarter design, storyline, etc. While this is one in a series of similar games, it is still quite original (no broken down cars, etc.) Again, while not a CE, this game was a good length and included the stratedy guide. Enjoy! January 29, 2012
great game As usual Midnight Mysteries game did not disappoint, great game January 29, 2012
Love this game! Didnt think I would enjoy the story, but a new twist on the "mystery" of his death. Was much longer than I expected, an enjoyable morning spent with this game. January 29, 2012
The best Midnight Mysteries yet!! To begin with, the game was wonderful!! You have the regular options that many games offer - along with the choice of an animated cursor and it works quite well. The music is appropriate, but I did turn it down, as I often do. The graphics were great, although, a few scenes were a bit on the dark side. I don't mean the creepy kind of dark; I mean the setting itself was dark, but it wasn't bad. The game did have a creepy aura, which I love, and there are a few "make you jump!" moments that were lots of fun. There were the usual interactions with the "other" side, and who doesn't enjoy a game that lets you talk to ghosts? I really loved all of the information offered by the game about the main character and his relationship with other famous folks and it made the story very engaging. The game flows well. The puzzles/mini-games were creative and the instructions were clear. I did take advantage of the integrated strategy guide a couple of times for help with puzzles and it was great to not need to leave the game to access a walk-through. The hint system is the same as the other Midnight Mysteries - and it's very helpful, both in and out of hidden object scenes. Hidden object scenes were a little cluttered, but not what I would call "junkpile". Most were clear and objects were pretty easy to find. I thought I was going to have to add that the game was shorter than I liked, but I was wrong. I got to a point in the game that I thought was the conclusion, but it wasn't the end at all, so I got about 6 hours of game play, from start to finish, and skipping one puzzle. I was delighted that it wasn't too short! All in all, it's a great game, with engaging characters, an interesting story, good puzzles/mini-games, good flow, and an integrated strategy guide. I don't know what else a gamer could ask for! January 29, 2012
41-50 of 224 Reviews <<prev 34567...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.