Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

Full version game
(212.53 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing in Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe! When he promised his wife that he would try to reach her from the afterlife, it was seen as the ultimate stunt. But after years of séances, Bess was never able to reach Harry in this life or the next, and her spirit has come to you in a final plea to reunite her with her partner!

Deluxe games include an Integrated Strategy Guide!

  • Meet other apparitions
  • Help Bess contact her love
  • Unravel Houdini’s mysterious death!
  • Check out the Blog Walkthrough
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 474 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe 4.4 5 225 225
they did it again! amazing once again they do not disappoint in their already amazing series. i am really excited to finish playing this! another fantastic game in the series in which I'm a HUGE fan of. good job! two thumbs up! January 28, 2012
Fantastic Game!!! Love the series of this game. Graphics as usual are really good. Love the way they integrated the game guide into this one instead of having to buy the CE. For anyone who likes the HOG's, this one is for you. I knew within the first 5 minutes this was a definite buy for me!!! Thanks Dev's for another great game. January 28, 2012
Houdini's promise! He kept it, I only played for the hour and it flew by, it's good fun, full of surprises and great tricks, hope you enjoy it as much as I did. January 28, 2012
Another spooky good game!! Great game with really cool puzzles>>not to mnay hidden object scenes, which is a good thing. Erie game play, with a cool story with a twist of actual facts. Great game and a good play!!!! I look forward to the next one! February 11, 2012
the amazing story of Houdini + game fun Absolutely love Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe ! Houdini's life was intriguing, full of mystery, amazing with a paranormal element, and this game captures that beautifully ! THanks BiG FiSh Games for yet another wonderful game ! January 28, 2012
Too much reading. I enjoyed this game a lot. I like all the Midnight Mystery Series. The only thing I didnt like was there was too much reading. Of course, you dont have to read everything to play the game, only if you care about the plot, and I do. It would have been much better with some voice overs. After all, if I wanted to read I'd be doing that instead of playing games. LOL. It was still a great game. Salem Witch Trials is still my favorite in the series. October 28, 2012
FUN!!! This was a fun and interesting HO adventure game! I liked the scenes, storyline, and pace of the game. You can collect additional items throughout the game for hints and bonuses at the end. I played on the advanced setting with zero hints and found it to be Very enjoyable! August 29, 2012
Masterful! This is absolutely my new favorite game of all time. 1. Well conceived storyline which was driven throughout the game. No wasted steps, no unnecessary games. Everything moved you to the goal. 2. Visually the game is stunning. It is crystal clear viewing. The story, the HOGs, the mini-games...the were all like watching movies. I've never seen a better looking game. The music was also right on par with the visuals. It was perfectly designed, chosen and applied. When things got more exciting, the music got more exciting. 3. The HOGs were challenging and took some work to complete but it was a pleasure. It wasn't because objects weren't able to be seen because of fuzziness. It was very clear. It was hard at times because the items were very well placed. 4. Some of the mini games were TOO easy. That is the closest thing to a negative I can come up with. This was just a brilliantly conceived and executed game IMO. There are a couple of additional games within the game which also keep you on your toes. These show up as you try to accomplish the "achievements." While not central to the story, the don't interfere, they just add another fun aspect. I have played a couple of duds recently (in my mind they were nothing more than HOGs and not good ones at that) but this is hardly a dud. It's brilliant and I can't wait to play the other offerings from the Midnight Mysteries gang. Finally, the concept of DELUXE is excellent: it costs the same as an SE but includes the strategy guide. Consequently, you don't have to spend twice the money for a CE to get the "wallpaper" and other "who cares?" things when all you really want is the guide. BRAVO!!!! August 11, 2012
A must have game Before I begin my review, I just wanted to let it be known that I have been performing close-up magic and mentalism for about 14 years now. I've also been downloading and playing games here at Big Fish Games for about 5-6 months now, and I have never been as excited about a game as I have for this one, Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe. This game is practically a Collector's Edition for the price of a standard game version. Which is not at all what I expected, but once I started playing, I noticed immediately that the strategy/walk through guide is exactly what you get with a collectors edition version, so that's another plus why I love this game so much. Now, let's get into the review of this wonderful game, shall we? The story line for this game is quite an interesting take on the death of Harry Houdini, which is well known to just about anybody who would care to look into it. But the fact that the creators put a murder mystery plot behind his death, is of course, the main driving force behind what you are trying to accomplish as you play a detective. The music is top notch in this game, and with enough variety that you don't become annoyed with the same looping piece of music. The graphics and animation are another favorite of mine, smooth and crisp, along with some frightening animations that I won't go into detail about, you'll have to be surprised when they appear, and probably jump back in your chair the same way I did. Since I mentioned that this game is virtually a Collectors Edition game, you are also given the task to find and collect little green clovers that are both hidden quite well, as well as a few which are easy to notice. There are 70 in total, but what you'll really want to focus on, besides having completed all accomplishments, but after you collect 40 of them, you then unlock a really cool feature, Unlimited Hidden Object mode. Which is also used to help you complete further achievements, not to mention it gives you A LOT of practice on how quickly you can find all of the hidden objects. Well, there we have it folks, a truly fun and amazingly entertaining from beginning to end, a game that you will want to play more than once because it really is that much fun. May 3, 2012
It's No Mystery... that this is an excellent game! I've absolutely loved all the Midnight Mysteries games, staring with the Salem Witch Trials version. This game asks you to unravel the mystery surrounding the famous magician Harry Houdini's suspicious death. The graphics are crisp, clean, and not too dark. They storyline is superb and it has a few make-you-jump moments. It's very convenient that the Deluxe Edition includes the in-game strategy guide in case you get stuck. There are three different ways to play depending on your experience with these types of games. Hope you enjoy it! I know I have and will continue to in the future. April 29, 2012
61-70 of 225 Reviews <<prev 56789...23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries: Haunted Houdini Deluxe

When Houdini’s promises of contact from beyond go unkept, his wife comes to you in a final plea to unravel his mysterious passing.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.