Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres 4.2 5 106 106
Time Travel 2014 Review Discouraged by the newer games, I recently travelled back in time into my own BFG game list and selected this older game I had not yet played. Definitely recommend to try this TM game especially if you are also discouraged by the not-so-challenging games of late. Taken aback, I was accustomed to playing the newer games and had to adjust. You are an orphan and never knew your parents. Living a modest, working class lifestyle, you receive a communication that you have recently inherited a once magnificent mansion that is now in rundown condition. "That looks like real crystal". Gamer is immediately transported to the Time Mysteries world and drawn back again and again until completion. Is it possible that your lineage is nothing that you could have ever imagined? Find out, gamers and do a little time travel yourself by breaking away from the current glitzy games to enjoy a nuts and bolts, very well done Time Mysteries game! There is some jumping back and forth, however, the puzzles and hidden object scenes are do-able and keep the gamer's interest. Hang in there and you won't be disappointed! The following sequel Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma is exciting as well because you get to travel back to this game and play some of the same scenes. Very well done! Thank you Devs and thank you, BFG! BTW, the 1st Time Mysteries: Inheritance, did not hold my interest. Maybe, some day, if BFG keeps punching out these cookie cutter games, I will give Inheritance another whirl. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 26, 2014
FAB GAME brilliant game, challenging, which is what i like, could be a little confusing if your memory is as bad as mine, couldn't always remember where and what time era i needed to go to, but this added to the challenge, the game was also an excellent length, can't wait for the next one. January 6, 2012
Awesome Game I have just completed this game and it was delightful. Not too hard for the old eyes and really kept my interest the whole game. Sometimes I am glad that I have completed a game, but I was sad that this one was over. I did have to use hints occasionally, but not often. Loved the option to do a search or a match 3 or both on HO scenes. Usually I don't care much for match 3, but these were really good. I recommend this for anyone that likes relaxed fun. January 2, 2012
Great Game Map, sparkles, quickly recharging hints and the ability to toggle between hidden object and match three....what more could you ask. Plenty of game play-very, very few non linear moves... December 4, 2011
Hidden Object The game was interesting, from the start to the end, great graphics, very interactive and challenging. I was very surprised with the many areas of interest for a regular game. December 3, 2011
fantastic !!! wish all HO games were like this one.Once i got the hang of it,turned out to be a great game.this was a very unusual and interesting game.mini puzzles that i actually could complete with out skipping.alot of thought went into this game..BRAVO!!!! this goes to the top of my favorites list.. January 31, 2012
Great Game, Very Lengthy I bought this game based on all of the great reviews I read on here and I must admit that it was what everyone said it would be! I love the traveling between the different time periods, it made for a very fun and lengthy game. I totally recommend it! I purchased the regular edition as I read the CE just plays a tad bit longer than the regular so I recommend the regular edition! January 19, 2012
TIME TRAVEL HOG WITH A LITTLE ADVENTURE SUMMARY: Game time was between 4 to 5 hours. Heavy on challenging HOS due to the color palettes used. You?ll need the map to travel between time periods and I suggest you use it to travel to different locations within the same year (there are 5 years). A fun, engrossing game, with nice graphics. However, the graphics did seem to be somewhat hazy toward the end ? don?t know if they really were or if my eyes were just tired. As a descendant of Merlin and Viviana (our villainess), you were raised in an orphanage and try to learn more about your lost family tree. Interesting that Viviana hates everyone in your family. To note: ? Time travel to 5 different years to piece together your family history, each year with a limited number of locations. ? Get a time travel machine and map, which will be extremely helpful as you travel back and forth, frequently for only one or two errands. You can also use it to travel within the mansion in the same year to save time. Since locations where tasks await are marked, I found it helpful even when staying in the same time period. ? HOS are very crowded and, since they are generally of complementary hues (ex: greens, golds, beiges), it can be difficult finding what you are seeking. Although objects are not small, I used the hint toward the end of the HOS for the last one or two items just to move on. It seemed that there were HOS every 5 minutes, so I was getting a little tired of them. But some will just love all the HOS. You will revisit HOS two or three and even four times, but most of the time, some objects that you previously found are not contained in them. And the hint recharges fairly fast. ? You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOS. ? Sometimes, you will have to make the last piece of an inventory item (ex: if you need 4 screws, you find 2 laying around or in the HOS, have to clean a rusty one to get the 3rd screw and have to actually make the 4th one). ? Puzzles are few and far between. Instructions are patchy, but you should be able to figure out how to solve them. Brand-new HOG players might have to skip a couple, but since there are few puzzles, it would not be a sizable dent in your playing time. November 12, 2013
Long & Challenging If you are like me, you don't like games that take 1 hour and it's done. This is not that kind of game. This game is really challenging, even when you play the normal play. The only bad thing about these kind of games is there's no rhyme or reason to what you are supposed to do next or where you're supposed to go next, it's really random. There were times when I'd use the hint & go, like how was I supposed to know I needed to go there? But overall I think this is one of the best hidden object games I've ever played. February 11, 2012
Great Game! Really loved this game! Puzzles weren't tooo difficult, but definitely I would say on the intermediate level. I did have to use the walkthru a couple times, but it was mostly because I had missed a small item somewhere. I liked using the time travel to get from place to place and it made the moving back and forth more enjoyable as well as the fun of stashing something in one time to retrieve it in another. HO scenes were pretty easy. Graphics good. The story line was great and kept your interest. December 31, 2011
11-20 of 106 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.