Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres 4.2 5 105 105
great hidden object and puzzles pretty logical and very user friendly. pretty. story-based clever removal of having to track all over the place by using a time machine instead. way better play. February 24, 2012
THE END ! Are you kidding, after all my hard work i can't even finish it ! I loved it anyway. Really challenging, made me think. December 4, 2011
Really Different Hidden Object Game This hidden object game takes you all over, in several different centuries ! The music and graphics are high powered and beautiful. The hidden object games were moderately difficult to easy. The story was compelling and pretty unique. January 14, 2012
Time Travel 2014 Review Discouraged by the newer games, I recently travelled back in time into my own BFG game list and selected this older game I had not yet played. Definitely recommend to try this TM game especially if you are also discouraged by the not-so-challenging games of late. Taken aback, I was accustomed to playing the newer games and had to adjust. You are an orphan and never knew your parents. Living a modest, working class lifestyle, you receive a communication that you have recently inherited a once magnificent mansion that is now in rundown condition. "That looks like real crystal". Gamer is immediately transported to the Time Mysteries world and drawn back again and again until completion. Is it possible that your lineage is nothing that you could have ever imagined? Find out, gamers and do a little time travel yourself by breaking away from the current glitzy games to enjoy a nuts and bolts, very well done Time Mysteries game! There is some jumping back and forth, however, the puzzles and hidden object scenes are do-able and keep the gamer's interest. Hang in there and you won't be disappointed! The following sequel Time Mysteries: The Final Enigma is exciting as well because you get to travel back to this game and play some of the same scenes. Very well done! Thank you Devs and thank you, BFG! BTW, the 1st Time Mysteries: Inheritance, did not hold my interest. Maybe, some day, if BFG keeps punching out these cookie cutter games, I will give Inheritance another whirl. Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 26, 2014
TIME TRAVEL HOG WITH A LITTLE ADVENTURE SUMMARY: Game time was between 4 to 5 hours. Heavy on challenging HOS due to the color palettes used. You?ll need the map to travel between time periods and I suggest you use it to travel to different locations within the same year (there are 5 years). A fun, engrossing game, with nice graphics. However, the graphics did seem to be somewhat hazy toward the end ? don?t know if they really were or if my eyes were just tired. As a descendant of Merlin and Viviana (our villainess), you were raised in an orphanage and try to learn more about your lost family tree. Interesting that Viviana hates everyone in your family. To note: ? Time travel to 5 different years to piece together your family history, each year with a limited number of locations. ? Get a time travel machine and map, which will be extremely helpful as you travel back and forth, frequently for only one or two errands. You can also use it to travel within the mansion in the same year to save time. Since locations where tasks await are marked, I found it helpful even when staying in the same time period. ? HOS are very crowded and, since they are generally of complementary hues (ex: greens, golds, beiges), it can be difficult finding what you are seeking. Although objects are not small, I used the hint toward the end of the HOS for the last one or two items just to move on. It seemed that there were HOS every 5 minutes, so I was getting a little tired of them. But some will just love all the HOS. You will revisit HOS two or three and even four times, but most of the time, some objects that you previously found are not contained in them. And the hint recharges fairly fast. ? You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOS. ? Sometimes, you will have to make the last piece of an inventory item (ex: if you need 4 screws, you find 2 laying around or in the HOS, have to clean a rusty one to get the 3rd screw and have to actually make the 4th one). ? Puzzles are few and far between. Instructions are patchy, but you should be able to figure out how to solve them. Brand-new HOG players might have to skip a couple, but since there are few puzzles, it would not be a sizable dent in your playing time. November 12, 2013
95% excellent Rather than travel through space, you stay in one place and travel through time. The architecture, furnishings, art objects, etc., change with the time periods. Even the items in the HOSs are appropriate to the period. Graphics are extremely well-done. Crisp, colorful, and atmospheric. I play with sound off, so can't comment on that. The time travel device makes it quick and easy to move through time and through space and, until near the end, to keep track of where you are and what you need to do. Places where you need to do something are marked, and remain marked until you've completed every action in that area. I had great fun just going through the different time periods to look at the architecture and furnishings. I also quite enjoyed figuring out what I needed now, then going back a few hundred years or more to set things up so that what I needed was available. Every time traveler's dream. Puzzles are moderately challenging, which is exactly how I like them. Sadly, the ending is a let down. First, there's a steampunk robot. Really? In a story that is based on Arthurian legend? Then, the story loses continuity and actions no longer make much sense. I had to open a walkthrough because I got tired of randomly clicking and hoping to figure out what to do. It's also needlessly complicated. It's as if they had a few puzzles left over and just had to throw them in to meet a specific game length, or to prevent anyone from saying that the ending was abrupt. HOS is piled on top of HOS, as you have to acquire quite a few items all of the sudden. Finally, the travel device is deactivated and you have to click, click, click to get back and forth. I quit at that point,. as the game was no longer fun. But it sure was up to that point. July 3, 2013
a true HO game it had one HO scene after another so if you don't like this kind of game don't get it. i do but even i got a little tired before it was over. it does have a journal and a time machine with a map that you can use to travel to specific places and which you use to travel the different years. it was an interesting game. played casual, no sound. it does end with "to be continued" and that upset me as well as the others. it is worth playing anyway, though. March 12, 2013
Awesome game I just simply loved this game. Beautiful art work, great V/O, good story line, time period HOS (it is weird when some of the objects and time period is not matching). Loved it. Hint button super past and map that is helpful. The art work was one of the best I seen. December 13, 2012
oh wow I thoroughly enjoyed this game it flowed nicely and I love the theme of this the music was okay too, Fun game November 6, 2012
Highly recommend!!!!! I just spent an entire day on this game and loved it. It starts with a dream and ends up in an old creepy house with you having to save the house from it's curse. Pretty good story line and and interesting twist to Merlin. The graphics are great for the most part but someone needs to go back to art school (or look at different women) and figure out how to draw boobs in perspective. I was laughing so hard at the two old women. The HO scenes are a bit of an object dump in very muted colors so sometimes objects are hard to find BUT you have the hint button (which recharges quickly) and the option of playing a match 3 game to "find" objects. You can find as many as you want and then play the game or skip the HO all together by playing the match 3. Warning: they get harder and harder! The music was LOUD. So loud that it drowned out the dialogue in a couple of spots. It was also a bit repetetively dramatic. Once you get the time travel device (which was a clever idea) things hop around a lot but it helps you by showing you where things can be discovered. There is a journal to note important ideas and an objective list. I was ambivalent about the ending. Yes, I want more but........... October 22, 2012
31-40 of 105 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.