Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres 4.2 5 105 105
Excellent I loved this game, If i got bored with the hidden objects games, I changed it to the match three. Made it a bit different. December 19, 2011
One of the best games One of the best games that have met! Excellent graphics and story! December 16, 2011
Great game One of the best HOGs I've ever played. Loved it. December 13, 2011
"Majestic" "Brilliant!" Picturesque graphics, mysterious messenger delivering a package, unexplained dreams, lost childhood, and a puzzzling past. The perfect ingredients for a good novel . . . "oops!" . . . . I meant a good game. This game is definitely a good buy. December 12, 2011
Very Good, But Not Brilliant This is not my new favourite game, but it is very good. I enjoyed the quality production - graphics, sound effects, atmosphere. I also like the silhouette feature. There are lots of HO scenes with enjoyable puzzles. Optional Match 3 game was an interesting toy, but I'm mostly into HO so I didn't use it much. Help is good and you get plenty of direction using the time machine itself. I thought the family tree, tracing the branches of the family throughout history particularly fun. Why not brilliant? Sometimes I lost track of the "why" in the storyline, some tasks didn't exactly have an obvious purpose that carried the story forward. Also, much as I loved the fireflies, I wished they'd have disappeared as history was being fixed. The primary reason this game didn't get 5/5 is the ending. The game ended without finishing the story and I hate that. If you are enjoying the story, it leaves you feeling conned. December 13, 2011
Great Game! Odd Ending! I had a blast playing this game! The graphics are amazing, the puzzles are challenging and the storyline is fabulous! I did, however, dislike the ending. The ending indicates a sequel, however, it was too much of a "cliff hanger" in my opinion. I'm actually rather confused at this point regarding the story and the ending. Anyway, there are two game modes to choose from, which I really like. If you choose to play in the casual mode the hint button fills up immediately, so you don't have any wait at all if you need it again right after using it. If you do use the hint button it doesn't tell you exactly what to do, it just points you in the right direction, which is certainly something that I like. I hate when the hint button spells out exactly what I need to do next! During the HOS you can choose to either play the HO game or you can choose to do a match 3 game instead. I love having the choice, because it mixes it up for you in case you get bored playing the HO games during the game. There were quite a few hidden object scenes during this game, which I didn't like very much, but some people love that, so I thought I'd put that in my review for you HOG lovers! :-# I prefer more adventure and finding things and putting them together to a ton of the hidden object games, BUT that would NOT stop me from purchasing or recommending this game, because this game is truly a lot of fun. There's lots of running around #so to speak# BUT I love that there is a time travel device where you can travel from place to place, and/or room to room, in the blink of an eye and you don't have to backtrack and run around so much using a ton of time to get from one room to another and then back to another room, etc. Just click on your time machine, pick your room and off you go! All the backtracking may not bother some people, but I hate having to run around and go back and forth and back forth, because I forget what I was doing and forget what I've seen and which place needs what; that just completely discombobulates me! I hope that makes sense! :-) I'm going to play this game again in the harder mode, which I hardly ever do after I've already played a game, but again, this game was a lot of fun and I'm hoping to understand the ending better by playing it again, maybe I missed something in the final scene?! Oh yeah, the music ... after a little bit the music kinda got on my nerves, so I turned it down, but left the sound turned up, so I could hear the people talking and hear the "devices" and "machines" noises. All in all, this game was super fun, challenging, but not so hard I couldn't figure it out, the storyline was great, but the ending was too much of a cliffhanger for my taste, the music annoyed me, but I was able to turn it down and leave the sounds on, which I enjoyed and the graphics were absolutely amazing!! Oh yes, and be sure to read your diary/journal, because you will be totally lost if you don't. That's really the only thing that explains the storyline, because there's hardly anyone to talk during gameplay! I've tried to cover all the aspects of the game that I like reading in reviews before I play a game. I'm sure I've left out some things, but I hope that this review helps some of you decide whether or not this would be a game you'd like to try! I personally think this game is great and hope those of you who choose to play it enjoy it as much as I did! HAPPY GAMING!!! December 21, 2011
A great game on many levels This game reminded me a bit of Margrave Manor with the changing of locales or in this case-times. It kept me occupied for a full day and I didn't have to check the walkthrough more than twice. That is always the sign of a good game for me. It means that they didn't get too far afield in the game making sense and the HOS always had something to do with the story. December 3, 2011
To Be Continued???!!! The only reason I rated this four stars instead of five is that it ends with "to be continued," which to me is no ending. Don't get me wrong, I love games that have sequels. In fact, a lot of times it assures me, if I enjoyed the former one, that the next one is a quality game but each should be a self contained unit. Hours of game play with many hidden object scenes. The fact that you go back and forth in time takes a lot of boredom out of going through the same scenes to place objects because each time period is different. February 7, 2012
Good game overall. The graphics are beautiful. A lot of back and forth, but at least there are definite directives on where the active areas are in in the "time machine". HOG objects are easy to find. The best part about this game is you have the option to play a match-3 game to find the necessary item to continue instead of finding all of the hidden objects. You can toggle back and forth if you have 1 or 2 items in the HOG left and you want to finish up with the match-3. December 3, 2011
Challenging Game When I played the beta version of this game I found it easier. This time it was VERY challenging and I know I didn't get as far in the one hour trial. It will go on my "buy list" for the future. December 2, 2011
51-60 of 105 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.