Bookmark

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana and save Esther's family! With her heritage on the line, it's up to Esther to discover the history of the ancient Ambroses and explore time itself. Go on an incredible adventure and change events in the past to solve an incredible mystery in Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres 4.2 5 105 105
Good, quality adventure but... The graphics are top notch. The music is suitably tense and very well done, but by the end of the game, a bit monotonous. It has nice puzzles and is truly an adventure game with HOS thrown in, so there's lots to do. It's a fairly long game--took me about 4-5 hours. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the extremely unsatisfying ending. Clearly, there's a sequel coming, but that's no excuse for depriving the player of any sense of accomplishment. The ending just bites. March 7, 2012
Really enjoyable! Really good fun! The puzzles were interesting and H.O in proportion to the rest of the game. I loved the fact theat you could choose to play a match 3 mini game rather than the hidden object game which really moved things along when you got stuck, (or like me you get bit bored with hidden object puzzles.) The story was inventive and different, and although the puzzles where not always difficult they were always interesting. I also liked the time machine providing help as well as adding a new dimention to the problem solving. I'd give this 4 1/2* . December 27, 2011
Fun hidden object game This was a very challenging game. Once I mastered the time time changes it became a little easier. I did have to go to the walkthrough more than once but that's ok. Worth the money for sure. December 21, 2011
Good game, but not always very logical I just finished the game and I liked it. Having to travel through time at different locations makes it harder and more challenging as well as the extra-dimensional thinking that was needed (for example: needed old wine, so had to grow the grapes earlier, then make wine and pick it up in another time lapse); the story is good and sometimes acquired items are taken from you again, so it really isn't too easy (as it is sometimes in other games) and you have to find other ways to proceed. What I did not really appreciate was the fact that sometimes I spotted objects that I needed in a HOS but at that point, it wasn't in the to-find-list. So right then I already knew that I would be coming back for it later. That reduces the realistic feel to it, really. What I also didn't follow sometimes was where to look next. The walkthrough guided me to the next step but it wasn't always a logical next step; it seemed to me that I just had to check all the available locations (and times) to find out where the next HOS was, so that I was able to find something useful and proceed. But altogether it was a good game. December 14, 2011
Time Mysteries: Ancient Spectres I only played the free one but this is a very good game / kept me looking at everything . Good job B.F. December 10, 2011
Time Travel Fun I enjoyed this game, there were a variety of puzzles, and nice graphics. December 8, 2011
Fun hidden object game This is a new type of hidden object game that lets you choose between the hidden object scene or a match-3 type puzzle to achieve the necessary object. Great idea! Thanks for the new spin on a great game. December 8, 2011
Challenging but not for me This is from Artifex Mundi & normally would be an instant buy but I was not keen on the artwork; it was rather washed out & the graphics a little blurred on my monitor, particularly in the hidden object scenes. There are two modes of play, regular with sparkles & an instant hint button & expert where only the hidden objects have sparkles & the hint is so fast that it is almost an instantaneous refill. You receive a diary with notes & an objective list; later in the game, once you have the time device it will show you maps of the rooms & you can travel to different time periods. I turned the music down as it did not really suit the game & was rather overly dramatic; something a little more subtly suspenseful would have been nicer; the background sounds are very good. There are some voiceovers & they were fine. The H0 are rather like junk piles & it is difficult to find many of the objects however if you wish you can press on a ?dice? button & play a match 3 game instead which will delete objects one by one from the list. All in all there is a lot to do in this game & a lot to remember with different time periods but I am still on the fence as to whether to buy because of the artwork however I will recommend as this has challenging gameplay & you should give it a trial. December 4, 2011
Good game It is a good game, well done, beautiful art! December 3, 2011
Interesting concept. lots of fun! Had to think, I liked that. More to it than just hidden objects. Jumping around in time was interesting, February 12, 2012
61-70 of 105 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres

Take on Time Mysteries: The Ancient Spectres, a challenging Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Stop the evil witch Viviana!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.