Bookmark

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Fairy Godmother, Gwendolyn, has called on you to help prepare for the official Convention of Magic Masters being held at her home, Albian Castle, in only a few weeks time. Wizards and sorcerers of the world descend upon Albian for the magical convention of a lifetime and expect incredible accommodations. Use your Hidden Object talents to find hidden treasures and help finance the required repairs and upgrades to the castle grounds in Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention!

  • Hilarious characters
  • Perplexing puzzles
  • Explore Albian Castle!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention 3.4 5 34 34
MAGICAL CONVENTION STORYLINE: Albian Castle is hosting this year?s Convention of Magic Masters, but is in disrepair. You arrive to help your fairy godmother to make repairs before the guests arrive. Lovely setting and rooms to visit. GAMEPLAY: Timed or untimed modes. First you need funds to make repairs. The HOS will provide the needed treasures to be sold to the magical pawn shop. The HOS are somewhat cluttered and objects may occasionally be small, but they are crisp, clear and very colorful. You start with 3 hints, but there are fairies hidden in the scenes, who will find one random object for you. There are also ways to earn extra money: find gems scattered throughout the scenes; finish a scene with extra time on the clock in timed mode; earn $25 for each unused hint; get bonuses for speedily finding the next item appearing in your list. Take your treasures to the pawnshop. The proprietor is an interesting character. Repair sections of the castle as you accumulate funds. There are an eclectic mix of designs for the towers, bridges, etc. and you can change the design later if you want. PUZZLES: There is an array of puzzles available. After the game is finished, you have the option to replay the puzzles. You also get a selection of wallpaper for your desktop, an unusual benefit of a SE. November 4, 2012
Hours of Fun Play This is one of the few hidden object games that took me more than a day or two to completely beat. That being said, towards the end of the game, it started to feel a bit repetitive and it took a bit of effort to finish the castle upgrade because I felt like I was playing the same levels over and over again. Overall, it's definitely worth the price--good graphics, good music, and a decent story. November 23, 2011
Entertaining Lovely game, maybe a bit difficuelt to find all the items. November 15, 2011
Has its good and bad points This is mainly a HO game but it also has scattered puzzles, which makes it more fun to play than some games like "Escape Rosecliff Island", for example. Finding the hidden objects is fun, but adding jewels (for gold), wands (for more hints), and fairies (to find a hidden object for you) makes it more interesting and challenging. The game gives you a max of 5 hints (with an option to refill them by finding wands) and sometimes I got down to 1 hint in some of the rooms. The artwork is lovely and the music, while some of it is familiar classical, is mostly unobtrusive. Some of the character interactions are a waste of time but some can be amusing and lead into the next puzzle or HO action. Rebuilding the castle and grounds is interesting and can be done in a multitude of ways based on your gold and your taste. The plot is really non-existent and promised some sort of mystery near the end that never materializes. You may need a largish screen to see the objects in the rooms. I use a laptop with a rectangular screen, which means that, when the game is running, the sides of the images are cropped and the playing field itself is square and kind of squished together. I had to lighten my screen lighting because some of the rooms are dark and the HOs are well-disguised. The puzzles are a mixed bag. I loved the "conduit" style puzzles and jigsaw-like images and, for a while, the sliding puzzles. The musical ones are fun at first but rely on memorization, which, as an ADHDer, I totally botch after they get too long. The sliding ones were fun at first, but after a while, they became absolutely impossible for me to figure out. I went to the walkthrough for a solution but, alas, all it showed was the first and last images with no indication of how to get from A to Z. Very disappointing. A lot of the puzzles could have benefited from a hint button which, when used, didn't add to the points achieved but helped you solve the puzzle for your own sanity. The "treasures" contained within the puzzle boxes were not varied enough--how many ladybug-leaf pins do you need? More variety in the treasures, please, even if they don't mean anything in gold or points. It just adds more interest in the game. I think most of the game developers need to remember that the games they are creating are being played on smaller screens like laptops and should be lighter and have better distinction between HO and background. Also, older players with worsening eyesight may need some help, like a magnifier, when looking for a smaller item. All in all, the game kept me coming back, despite its shortcomings. I just ended up having to skip some of the puzzles to finish the game. I will be following up on the second game at some point. It is a long game, so you get a lot for your money. March 25, 2014
My poor old eyes I had to give this four stars even though I've had a hard time with part of it. The objects are very small and often put over something the same colour which makes them difficult to find. And the names used for some of the items are not what I would have called them (foreign developer?) ie: an ink stamp was actually a blotter. A gas lamp was actually a blow torch. I have to use at least one hint in every scene mostly because I just can't see the items. But the story line is great and the graphics are lovely. It's from the same folks as the Farmington games which is what attracted me in the first place. And I like building things! Lots of fun. February 9, 2014
What sold it to me is the hint system I find the objects a bit too hard to find for real enjoyment, but the extra wands help, and the real selling point for me is that when you use a hint you can choose which item to use it on. Relaxed mode option is also a plus. December 22, 2013
A fun HO game This is a fun HO Game. Its very challenging because part of the hidden objects are extremely small. The graphics are really pretty but some of them are not terribly clear. You earn money to make the castle and the grounds pretty. Fun choices. There are also gems to collect and the hints are helpful for some of those really small items. There is also a little fairy to help you out. It has a cute story to go along with the game and the dialogue is funny. The mini games are also fun. It is very long and enjoyable and the music is pretty and kinda calming. Give it a try. July 30, 2013
Demo only After playing Chronicles of Albian 2, I had to go back and replay Chronicles of Albian. It was a fun game, but the items and jewels and fairies were really hard to find. There were two modes, relaed and timed. There are jewels to collect to increase your income to refurbish Albian Castle. There are also mini games where you can get rewards in cash, also to use for refurbishing. There is a fairy in every scene to give you a free hint and to accumulate to five hints you can find magic wands to get those extra hints. There are wallpapers that you can unlock at certain levels and extra puzzles. There is no voice over, only reading what the characters have to say. All in all it is a fun game, just really hard to see the items. June 18, 2013
a good game-will be buying it shortly May 18, 2013
Ordinary game It starts with a cute scene, good voice over, but after, the game get kind of slow. Voice over disappear (you have to read the dialogue), music is kind of annoying and... you simply enter into a scene (like kitchen, room , etc) and play several HOG at the same location. That's boring, very repetitive! The main challenge in HOS is the size of objects (particularly in notebook) Besides the required list, you must collect: - gems - to earn money to rebuild the castle; - magic wands - to gain hints, - little fairies - who find an object from the list. It has just a few mini games and they are easy and well known, like sliding blocks and simple puzzles - like to assemble a dollar bill, and the parts are large and few. Despite all this, is a game that entertains. February 1, 2012
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronicles of Albian: The Magic Convention

The Fairy Godmother, Gwendolyn, needs you to repair and upgrade Albian Castle for the Convention of Magic Masters!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.