Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 169 169
5 STARS! This game is quite possibly THE BEST I have played. I was challenged, engaged and in awe. Absolutely worth every penny! The scenes are beautiful and it's long which for me is a plus. This one will not disappoint. I had a blast! More like this one please :) February 24, 2012
Best Game of 2012 I loved this game. It didn't start out with an overly long backstory, you were just thrust right into the game. The puzzles were fun and you had to do a lot of searching around. The game turned into a maze of sorts and that is exactly what I really love. There wasn't too many of the hidden search areas which made this game even better. And the ones they did have were great! You had to use your own inventory to complete the hidden searches! I haven't come across that one yet. I played this for hours. LOVE IT! February 17, 2012
Really enjoyed playing this game Just a little bit different story line that was easy to follow, I had a lot of fun with this game. I especially enjoyed the mini-games. Some were not the "same old thing" and had some challenge to them. It was difficult enough that I had to get help a few times, although I'm not a genius when it comes to these games. Overall Surface was a great game and well worth the money. February 17, 2012
Not exactly impressive I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the top-notch quality of the intro movie, the professional acting and voice-overs, and I expected the rest of the game would be at the same level. I was soon to lose my illusions. The game falls back immediately into the pure tradition of HOGs mixed with some amount of adventure and doesn't offer anything new or outsanding except for some clever minigames. I also thought there would be a lot of interactivity. Hard luck, it's not an interactive movie. I also expected the visuals to be extraordinary. They're not. They are good but nothing more. As usual the HO Scenes are cluttered with useless items but, on Casual Mode, you have plenty of hints and you can misclick as much as you like. Tasks are similar to those we find in other games; you can't avoid the odd screwdriver, the bucket, the ladder and other items of like genre the use of which is obvious for those who are used to casual games. I wasn't impressed by what I saw of the storyline; it, too, is classical, meant to be spooky but is actually weird. It's impossible to tell whether it unfolds well and makes sense until you have completed the whole game. The SG is well conceived, complete, and lets you sneak peek into all its chapters [4 + the bonus]. In addition you earn achievements, have extra minigames in the CE and can modulate the overall difficulty. Surface is good enough to be recommended and opting for the CE is mainly a matter of how much you value the extras. I am waiting for the SE. February 2, 2012
A Delightful Challenge! Note: Review is of completed STANDARD EDITION, with Bonus Content listed. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Well, Surface: Mystery of Another World is a pretty good, challenging game. When I first finished it, I would have given it a five, but now, after finishing it again, I give it a four. A well-deserved four. The story is... Well, it's just strange, but in a good way. It's the perfect mix of creepy and gripping, and shows off the imagination of the developers. The game starts off pretty normal, with you and your son, Bobby. On a train home. All of a sudden, he disappears. At this time, I was still thinking this was pretty normal, aside from the creepy reflections in the water. As the game progressed, however, I began to discover that this game and its story were anything but normal. Instead of trying to save Bobby, you were now caught up in the world of Agonia, trying to save its world and yours from destruction and from the evil Lord Toriar, but all is not as it seems... From there, the story just gets more and more interesting, followed by a twist that I wasn't really expecting to begin with, but as soon as it happened, I kind of knew that it was going to be like that. The ending to the story is good and conclusive, so the Bonus Chapter is not needed. This game was a very big challenge for me. I found myself getting stuck a couple of times and had to rely on the hint towards the end of the game. However, the gameplay is standard HOPA, so you shouldn't really have trouble navigating. You have the usual diary and map, although I should point out the map doesn't help at all, except for transporting you to locations. Where things started to get tricky for me was the HOS. They were a unique thing for me, as they were ?inventory-HOS?, HOS that required items from your inventory to be completed. This was a challenge for me as I had to find the items to use and then complete them. Most of the time, this would mean I would have to leave HOS unfinished, some for quite a while, until I found the object. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying I didn't enjoy them, I'm just saying they were quite challenging. The puzzles were also quite challenging. I was able to solve a couple, but the rest I had to skip. The graphics are great. There is so much detail in them, and they are a visual delight. The characters are real actors, so character design can't be commented on. There were no over-done or terrible voice-overs. They were just standard. FEATURES Diary. Keeps up to date with events and case findings throughout the game. Map. The map is interactive, but as stated before, doesn't really help. 3 modes of difficulty- Casual, Advanced and Hard. Only difference is hint/skip recharge time and sparkles. Mode 3 does not allow hint/skip. I played Casual. Hint & Skip- both recharge fairly quickly on Casual mode, and the hint is very helpful outside HOS. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- not needed. The game ends very well, and I, having owned the SE for some time now, see no need to upgrade. Collectible flowers for a shop of some sorts. Concept Art Wallpaper Achievements Replay Puzzles (Could only replay a few) Extra puzzles- can be unlocked by collecting flowers. Extra videos So, to conclude, I believe the SE to be a much better buy, as you do not miss out on anything of great importance. This game was the first in the Surface series and was the start of something great. I recommend this for experienced/advanced players, but I would be a little cautious if you're a beginner. Overall, this is a great game that I have replayed many times. On the game length: There are 4 chapters, but don't be alarmed, these chapters are long. It seemed to take me ages to complete this game. I'm estimating around about 3.5-4 hours on Casual mode, so this is a fairly long game. October 10, 2013
Unique, Fun, and Long Game Time This was a nice game with some unique twists on the standard HOGs and various puzzles. I enjoyed making my way through the various worlds, and was surprised at how many different areas kept opening up. There is a bit of back and forth, so it helped to have a map that could be used to "teleport" to an area. At times there was so much going on that I couldn't figure out where to go next, or I'd just not spotted something -- hints helped with those moments, although perhaps they helped a bit too much. I didn't need the exact answer, just a nudge. Overall, this was a fun game. I'm not sure about voiceovers or music, since I always turn sound off when playing. February 26, 2012
Greaty story line and graphics I really liked this game; I would give it a 4.5 if that was allowed. The graphics were wonderful, and it had a fun story line. Something a little different in the HOGs was that sometimes you needed items from the main part of the game to complete the HOG. That could be a little frustrating at times, but it also integrated the HOG into the main story. My one objection was that the hint command provided too much information. Instead of giving a hint, it told you exactly where to go. If I wanted that much information, I would look at the game walkthrough. Overall, though, the game is very enjoyable, and took several hours to finish. April 27, 2012
Another good HO This is a very well done HO - and except for the too small and too ornate font used for the HO lists, it is beautifully drawn. I also really enjoyed having to use something from my inventory to find an object in the HO. I played the full hour available for the demo and will definately buy the full version. I Recommend This Game! February 2, 2012
hmmmm This one had all the makings of a really great game. The storyline seemed good, (your child disappears) the atmospheres are gorgeous with lots of color and detail, it had achievements to achieve and a side search for sixty flowers. So it was a good game. But I found that the storyline went off the rails a bit for me. Putting children's souls into dolls that are then alive? Okay. Also there was a point in the game where the army is about to come after you and Kiara, your alli, knocks something down to stall them and then tells you to finish your quest fast as there is little time. This definately added an element of drama however you then do at least five HO scenes as well as many other tasks so the intensity is somewhat lost. i thought they might have put this closer to the end. When the good and evil characters meet the evil one begins to rant and unfortunately his lips do not move in conjunction with his words. hmmm. So a few issues with this one for me. But overall it had some fun puzzles, a cool elevator and lots of inventory objects. Good length and really well exacuted but it misses out on five stars from me even though it is Elephant games... one of my faves for developers. February 12, 2012
New Story, Old Puzzles The storyline was a little different to the norm which was great to see, but the actual game-play had nothing extra to offer from the standard run-of-the-mill hidden object games. The graphics were lovely, and voice-overs reasonable - though i suspect not suitable for older computers. The length was, whilst not 'long', still a decent length. The puzzles were relatively easy - I played the whole game without using the Hint button, although did sneak the odd look at the SG. The storyline existed but wasn't riveting, and quickly became predictable. I was unable to play the bonus chapter due to an 'access violation' error. Overall, a fun game, but nothing new in the offering. February 3, 2012
111-120 of 169 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.