Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 170 170
Same ol', same ol' After reading the RAVE reviews, I was expecting a lot from this game and immediately downloaded the demo. I played the whole hour but felt it was nothing out of the ordinary, in fact, I don't even know if I'll buy the SE. There were a couple of good things about the game: 1) The puzzles have a skip, reset, and info buttons. 2) The hint button recharges quickly and tells you exactly what to do and where to go (so don't use a hint unless you really are stuck). 3) The puzzles were somewhat challenging (I liked the new twist on the pipe puzzle). 4) Interactive map 5) 3 levels of difficulty (Casual, Advanced, and Hardcore). However, I had some complaints too: 1) The initial scene set you up for an exciting game, but didn't deliver (just another alternate universe sci-fi). 2) Puzzles were good, but not plentiful. 3) HO's were the same stuff we've seen for the last few years. 4) Some interactive items seemed not very straight forward. 5) Art was average. 6) Hated the sound effects...really bothered my ears! We all are looking for different things to make our individual "FAV" list, so I'd say demo first... I'm glad I didn't buy just on the current reviews. Don't want to step on any toes, just want to give my honest opinion... Hope this helps! February 2, 2012
A solid game The storyline and game play were good and the puzzles were challenging. The collectors edition means you get an extra scenario to play, though I'm not sure if it is worth double the price of a regular game. It was good that the HOG were a once only challenge, and there weren't too many of them. The best thing about this game is the puzzles, they were challenging, new and different. It wasn't an addictive game but it was enjoyable. February 8, 2012
Surface:Mystery of Another World CE This is a very different game.I enjoyed the real live actors in it, an interesting switch from the regular HO games.Graphics were good and so the sounds it's not overwhelming like other games that the music gets repetitive.The challenges were pretty straight foward not too hard or too easy and the HO's were as well.Does it make me want to buy it ?No.Personally i just enjoyed the demo,but i do recommend to try it before you buy it and draw your own conclusions. February 3, 2012
Novel storyline but same old gameplay Played the demo: Storyline & graphics were quite impressive but I quickly tired of looking for objects when, logically, existing inventory items should have worked. Or, really annoying, re-searching for an object that was used previously & didn't stay in Inventory. Mini-games were challenging & some HOS incorporated a twist which was a pleasant surprise. Took me a minute to realize it wasn't the game being stupid, it was me. lol I still recommend the game but please (PLEASE) someone develop a game that goes outside the box & doesn't use the same old formula. February 3, 2012
Good game, but didn't keep our interest We played the hour demo for this Collector edition game. There are adjustments for music, environment, effects & voices. You can change the graphics gamma, choose custom cursor and full screen. There is the choice of casual, advanced & hard core game play. There are many achievements to obtain. In the extras section there is bonus videos, wallpapers, extra mini games, music, concept art and a screen saver. During game play, you can collect bonus flowers for additional mini games. The game has real people as characters and cut scenes are done well. There is a diary that has the option to replay cut scenes and the map is interactive. There are 79 pages in the strategy guide, but we did not use to see if it was helpful or not. The hint system is very helpful. During the demo, we don't remember that there were a bunch of hidden object scenes. There was one that was interactive in the fact you had to use something from your inventory. There were a lot of scenes that an inventory object was needed, but we either hadn't found it yet or were not sure what actually was needed. The mini games were fun and the "pipes" mini game had a fun twist. We will wait until the single edition is released and play that demo to see if we change our mind about purchasing. The game was fun, but just didn't give us the "what happens at the end" feeling of wanting to truly find out. February 18, 2012
Pretty Good.. I thought having the hint option was alot better then most of the HOG games. Instead of jumping to walkthroughs. February 2, 2012
too much running around I wanted to like this game, but there is too much running around. I hate that. It does have an excellant hint system. That was really nice. However, I couldn't get into the story. The victorian house was really boring- just two rooms. Play demo before buying. February 7, 2012
Not that great I found this game to be a little slow and boring and quiet. Theres not a whole lot going on for me. Not a buy. February 4, 2012
Vibrant Art and Colors-- A masterpiece of art, however, hidden objects were a bit obscure within the art work. Story line was creative although did not grab my attention. Reviewing demo only. May wait for standard version. February 3, 2012
6/10 hidden object game Maybe it is because i only tried the trial, but this game didn't really got me excited as many other games would have... February 9, 2012
141-150 of 170 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.