Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 170 170
Corny This game was very corny with live people acting as aliens and villains. The game would have been much better without them since they were such bad actors, especially the little boys. The "alien" boy was said to be dressed as a "super hero"? Really? He looked like he was dressed as part of a cult. I certainly wouldn't let my kids play with someone dressed so strangely. Though I bought the game, I later deleted it. February 19, 2012
Did not like this - didn't even finish it! I really did NOT like this game! It was incredibly boring - the storyline was something an 8yo boy might like, which is ironic as it was about tracking a couple of about 8yo boys. The graphics / scenes were okay. Bare bones really - nothing special or extra there. The Hidden Object scenes were okay. It was interesting that you had to use your Items within the Hidden Object scenes - I'll give them that! I paid for this game (I never do 1hr tests) but maybe I should have, because if I did - I wouldn't have wasted my money here. Not recommended. April 22, 2012
No mystery in Surface The video clips are not a good addition. Uninteresting story. Very predictable hidden object finds. I should have read more than the first few reviews before buying it. March 29, 2012
I really tried to like this game Based on the site reviews, I really thought this would be a game I could get into. Unfortunately, this is one of those go back and forth with no logic at all to the scene sequence. The final straw for me was when I was in the backyard of the old house, trying to retrieve the gas can and the hint tells me to go back into the house and cut the chain on the refrigerator. I hadn't even seen a refrigerator yet. This was after using the hint three times previously because the game isn't set up in a logical order. I know a lot of players like these types of games. To me they are a waste of time. I'll stick to straight hidden object games. June 23, 2012
I do not recommend Well, what a major disapointment! The use of real people made it look cheap, as cheap as their poor fitting costumes! Real people DON'T fit in a CAD game!!! Far too many 'grab & return' actions with no real reward left me feeling very deflated after the effort! HOS were for children in Primary School & the same for the Mini-Games, with no game challenge one will look forward to. Inventory is too sensitive & intruded too often! Same for Strategy File 'Close' button. Many frustrations & absence of a reward in a cheap game. Poor english in spelling & grammer, complicated & messy scenes & a plot that made little sence. I was glad it was over. Go to 'House of 1,000 Doors', you won't be dissapointed. February 15, 2012
Disapointing I looked at the reviews before i bought this game and it sounded like a good game but unfortunately i was bored sick with it very quickly. There is a lot of going back and forward, the story line did not grab me in any way.Their are some good puzzles which i found challenging and the graphics are well done. It really was the story line and the constant running around that spoiled it for me! March 2, 2012
The most stupid game I have played One example from the bonus game "feed the lizard in the cage with the coal " ????? I never knew a lizard eats coal. And thats the common challenges. One good thing: The HOG scenes arent blurry February 19, 2012
All That's Bad In On-Line Gaming! The plot didn't make sense. The clues didn't make sense. The puzzles didn't make sense. I paid almost $14.00 for it. I just happened to buy Shiver: Poltergeist with a special deal while I was buying Surface, SUCH A GOOD GAME, I bought it for maybe $3.00. Beats the stuffing out of Surface. September 7, 2012
Awful I agreed with those who gave lower ratings.This is one of the example how the use of live actors can simply ruin HOG. I'm amazed at some other reviewers who said the acting was amazing and what great artwork.Really? The first horrible cut scene was enough to make me removed the demo immediately from my computer.That moment I knew this game wasn't for me. Just another nonsense by Elephant Games. January 17, 2013
Game has Glitch Issues I found a technical glitch --I have Windows 7 operating system and this game is supposed to work on this system but after buying the game...when I came to a timed mini sequence game, the game stopped there. Uninstalled --reinstalled ---did not matter. Hitting the SKIP button on this mini-game--did not matter, it did the same. Just kept repeating the same incorrect sequence causing me to have to log off to get out of the game. Notified BF. Want either my money back or the developers need to look into this glitch. I was just wondering how many other 5 star comments had bought the entire game and played as far as I did. I get very frustrated when these things happen. It is definitely a game glitch that needs to be addressed. July 27, 2012
161-170 of 170 Reviews <<prev 1314151617next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.