Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 169 169
Excellent game This game has it all. Beautiful graphics, cutscenes, voice overs, live actors, dialogue and even the music. The storyline seems interesting; however, the storyline is not necessarily a key factor to me since they really are much the same. There are 3 modes of play, the HOs were clear and bright with interactive and the new inventory play. The puzzles were good, the few played in the demo ranged from fairly easy to medium. There are achievements to earn, red flowers to collect, and some wondering around. However, the demo just seemed to imply a uniqueness about the game. Hints, if needed, tell which item to use from the inventory and where. I don't know if this is unique to this game, but obviously it is very helpful if you get stuck. I finished the demo in under an hour so that would imply that the game would be average for me. Therefore, I'm going to purchase the CE something I don't normally do. February 2, 2012
great fun game Has all you want in a game. Good graphics, music and voice over. The HOS are not hard and fun. The puzzles are pretty good. Has a good flow with yes lots of different areas to find thing in. Not a hard game just fun to play. May 18, 2013
Not boring, something different I read quite a few reviews before I even tried the demo, but having tried that I was hooked. I'm not going to go over what other people have said but focus on the things that make this game stand out. OK, so it's a rescue the kidnapped person sort of game (son in this case), but none the worse for that. I don't quite get why the game starts on a steam train but I can live with that. I particularly liked: * the HOS need interaction with objects in your inventory. Sometimes you actually need to go to some lengths to get the thing which will enable you to finish the HO scene. A nice touch! I also like the way you only play each scene once and it blends into the background when you've done. * the mini games are not just the same standard ones and those that are variations on swapping tiles, putting things in order etc, are done in an interesting way * the way video clips (which you can reply in your diary) are used. OK so the acting is cheesy and I thought having speech come up in very large type at the top of the screen was a bit pointless, but they do help to make the story move on. * the story line is coherent and as you discover what's going on it makes sense. Also the other world is just slightly different enough. * There was humour in the story too although at one point I jumped enough to nearly spill tea all over my keyboard (near the start) * I have to admit to being amused by games which give you achievements for what you do. I didn't collect all the flowers unfortunately. My only question is: why did the villain of the piece look like Michael Jackson? February 20, 2012
Wonderful game! this game has it all. love the interactive play from a HOS! graphics are clear colorful and not microscopic. story brings you right along. soon as pay day comes I'm buying!!! just played the demo but I can't think of a problem. SG and hints are really good. February 2, 2012
This is one of the best game I have ever played This is a great game in fact I feel that it is right up there with my two favorites. There is so much to do and so many areas that you cover, this is for sure one that you must play the CE. I can't say enough great things about this from the colours and sound to the HOS that have such cool surprises to them. There is just enough technical to it to make it really interesting as well as simplicity to make it feel like a good old fashioned hidden object game, I loved,loved,loved this one and I have to say that as I was getting close to the end I couldn't wait to get here to give my review, I recommend this game and want to say that to me there is not one thing that I felt was in error or out of place. I want to give a big pat on the back to all of those techie people that did this one wow so cool.THANKYOU February 11, 2012
Superb game I haven't submitted a review on here before but simply had to write something about this game. I'm a big fan of the Mystery Case Files games, but was sorely disappointed by the most recent offering (Escape from Ravenhearst) as it got a bit too obsessed with morphing objects, which are a fun little sideline but not my idea of main gameplay. This game more than makes up for the "meh" I felt over my purchase of EfR. The story is great, the graphics are amazing and I also loved the music, but best of all are the HO scenes and puzzles. You don't revisit a single scene more than once, and sometimes need to use objects you have collected elsewhere to complete a HO scene, which I have not seen before. The puzzles are all interesting and challenging without being too tough. Overall, a huge RECOMMEND from me, I will be looking out for more from this developer instead of any future MCF games. February 10, 2012
A Truly Excellent Game This game has some very good scenes in it that made me gasp, but there was no gore. Graphics were crisp and clear, animation in mini-games was smooth and cut scenes were all right but a bit jerky. I loved that there was so much more realistic sound for when objects were manipulated. The mini-puzzles were fun to play and actually challenged me a few times, which I enjoyed greatly. There is a lot of running around, but I just bought new running shoes so it was okay! ;-) The cursor seemed a bit slow at first, but after the first few minutes or so it smoothed out and worked fine. The hint system worked well and the guide was detailed and opened up to where I left off last, which was really appreciated. I did my best not to use either, and this game, from start to finish including the extra game play, gave me over ten hours of play. I should add I was ill while playing, so others may just zip right through it! It was challenging, and I so appreciate that?DEVS TAKE NOTE! It was really fun to play and the ending did not disappoint in any way. There was only one negative I could find in this game, and that was the voice acting for the villain was terrible; absolutely grade C. Otherwise, perfect! <3 March 13, 2012
Another Great Elephant Game I've found Elephant games in general to be some of my favorites. They are well done, with good story lines, beautiful art, and plenty of challenges. Surface is as good as all the rest! I found this game to be a good return on my $$ as it took me awhile to finish it, and I enjoyed every minute. I'm slowly working my way through all the Elephant games, I'm just getting ready to start the Mystery Tracker series. I love that in this particular game, the mini-games seemed to get away a little bit from the "turn this, and it makes all the other rings turn until you want to beat your computer in frustration" games that I generally skip. I like the mini-games, but hate that particular genre that seems popular with the game makers. This is a great game. You won't be disappointed! March 12, 2012
One word says it all? I can only echo every positive comment others have stated in their reviews. So, in a word that only scratches the surface of the details I could expound upon? Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious!!!!!! Okay, two things worth noting. A lot of things in the game are "hidden in plain sight". I was impressed by that in the hidden object scenes' extraordinary artwork. Secondly, there are clues given within the game play for the Adventure and tasks portion, but logic and memory are essential. The challenge affords a satisfying sense of accomplishment. March 11, 2012
One of my favorites. OMG!!!! .....Love, Love, Love this Game. I have to say that it is one of my favorite games. I would recommend this game to everyone. Also, its a game that I would play again. Awsum job to the creators, artist, and everyone else that had there hand in this game. The story line was very creative. Such an imagination. Who comes up with this stuff. I loved the HOS games. You had to add from your inventory at times to finish them. I only found 56 of the 60 flowers, but it makes me want to play it again to find all of them. Again, Loved this game. I can't wait till the next one. Thank you. February 13, 2012
11-20 of 169 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.