Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 169 169
Best HOG game I've ever played I absolutley loved this game. The story line was so interesting,graphics amazing, and the puzzles were not too hard, and a good mix of puzzles and hogs.And as far as value for money, this game was long, with a good bonus game and puzzles.Best game ever.. February 13, 2012
Wow!!!! superb game, love it! Fantastic game, absolutely stunning graphics, the best i've seen i think! Loved this game within seconds of starting it. The storyline is excellent and keeps you wanting to know more and more. Love the interactive HOS with the inventory items being used in some HOS, and the interactive map is a pleasure! no more back and forth all the time. The hint system is wonderful but does give a little too much info on what to do next when i'd rather just be shown the way! Love the idea of achievements and enjoyed collecting the flowers for a bonus game....you'll love this game, something new and interesting and the visuals are just stunning, can't wait to play again! :-) April 25, 2012
A Lighter HOG! I was pleasantly surprised with this game's overall look and sound. Most HOG/Adventures are dark and gloomy, which I love, but a lighter one is welcome occasionally. The storyline was the usual for HOGs-kidnapped child, an "other world," and the "hunters" from that world. This is ok IMHO; there is enough that's different, fresher, than the rest of the HOGs out now, to keep my attention. I really liked the suspense butlding right from the start, which means I have to buy this one to find out what's happening next...lol. Mini games on the demo are not too difficult. Great graphics and use of color. Many games that are set in the present day are lacking in the artwork department somehow though I can't think of an example right now. Overall, I like this game--even the much-used story line. I'll wait for the SE, though, because I think, and hope, the game is long enough to keep me entertained for several hours without paying the CE price. February 2, 2012
Awesome game! I really enjoyed playing Surface. The artwork is very well done and the voice overs are excellent. The fact that you have to go through alternate universes is a plus to the fun factor of the game. The hidden object scenes are the "usual", with an unlimited click to them. The one thing I found interesting with the hidden object scenes was the fact that you had to go "elsewhere" at times to obtain the object (or something pertaining to the object) in order to complete the scene. Nice touch. Having a strategy guide was helpful, and I did use it a few times when I got "lost" in the game. The bonus content lasted quite a long time, which was also a bonus. Usually any bonus content is very short. All in all a good buy! February 8, 2012
LIFE IN A PARALLEL WORLD CAN MAKE ONE GRUMPY Hi, here is an overview: - 4 chapters plus a bonus chapter. - 3 modes of play: Casual, Advance, Hardcore. - Achievements board. - A map you can use to jump to locations. - You need to find a total of 60 red flowers (including in the extra gameplay); - Voice Overs; - Live actors [why won't they choose me!]. - Integrated Strategy Guide. - Graphics and music are brilliant. - In the hidden object scenes, sometimes you have to use your inventory items to complete them, which can mean going to different areas of the game and then coming back to the HOS. - Three mini-games [these are linked up with the red flowers]. Hint/Skip also charge up in about 30 seconds or less. The hint can also be used outside the HOS if you get lost in the game. - Very long game, so money well spent. Overall a fantastic game. Haven't played a game quite like this before. Frustratingly I only got 58 red flowers [I'm hanging my head in shame and silently swearing], so will start again shortly. Definitely recommend this game. Go on - buy it. July 5, 2013
Excellent HOG game The storyline is a little annoying but it doesn't distract from an excellent game. The idea is that while you were traveling your child has been kidnapped by someone from another world. As you hunt for him you unravel pieces of what's going on, which is meant to be science-fictiony but winds up being a little hokey. There are a mess of cut scenes which cannot be skipped, but they are thankfully short. The mini-games are challenging without being absurdly difficult. The music is pleasant and the artwork is gorgeous. The mouth movements on the actors is a little weird, but I suspect that it was originally made in another language with an English dub. (Oh, and that the 'bad guy' is hot doesn't hurt things at all! (-: ) The HOG scenes are a delight. Not only are they clearly defined (ie. no depending on things hiding behind other things) yet still a challenge, but to complete them you often need things you've found in other places. This keeps control of the flow of the game without being overly restricted. You may be able to reach and start a HOG scene but you may not be able to complete it until you've been to another area you have not yet visited. It's a fun little twist that makes things a little different from your usual HOG game. Overall, a very enjoyable game. June 23, 2012
Best game I've played in a while! I would definately recommend the CE of this game since apparently (after reading the reviews in the regular edition), there is a bonus chapter in this edition. Plus, in this one, if you gather the red flowers they give you a bonus (presumably the extra chapter?!). For details of my review, please see my review in the regular edition. Thanks! But to reitierate the best: Visuals were excellent HO scenes were unusual in that inventory items needed to be used for those "extra step" items - some of which you don't find until later on in the chapter Each chapter was self-contained, which made stopping at those points even easier #though as good as the game was, hard to stop there!# Challenge was just right for me #intermediate#, had to refer to Big Fish Game's internet walkthrough only 3 or 4 times when I got stuck enough where the hints didn't help. Storyline was fun and purposeful The bad #which really is just annoying and shouldn't deter you from buying/playing this game#: The acting was amateur and annoying, especially the lead bad guy, Lord Toriar Voice overs were not synched, which was irritating The free hour was actually the most boring as it occurs on/in Earth, which is pretty much like many other HOGs. The other world is much more fun!!! Honestly, the game just got better and better! March 11, 2012
Great adventure Well I played this as CE, and highly recommend it. It has good length, good story, great artwork, puzzles were fun all in all I hated it to end, did enjoy the extra game and collecting flowers gives you extra puzzles. Hope there are more to follow. March 10, 2012
SURFACE... Didn't want this one to end....It was FANTABULAS...!! Loved everythin about it , lots of back an forth , which keeps even the best o' us on our toes. Graphics were amazin , story really clever an detailed....am not one for to much background music an sound effects , but this was just enough. Mini games / puzzels were great , plenty of info / help , ( ok i mean hints..!) March 8, 2012
A MUST PLAY GAME!!!! Played on Hard level with no skips or hints. The only way to play in my opinion. Great graphics and a ton of places to go in this game. Very long game too well worth the purchase!!!! March 7, 2012
21-30 of 169 Reviews <<prev 2345...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.