Bookmark

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(835.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World! A peaceful train ride to the coast goes way off course and now strange occurrences are happening all around you! It seems that there is another world just past your reflection. Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the mysterious area and save Bobby before it’s too late in Surface: the Mystery of Another World!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Awesome Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 905 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Violence
Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition 4.4 5 170 170
FANTASTIC !!!! What can I say just played the demo, brilliant. Great storyline and good HOS scenes. The puzzles are great to, some for everyone if what are in the demo are anything to go by. The graphics are great to and if you need it there is an in built strategy guide. Also there are red flowers to collect that will give you bonus. Would definitely buy the full version February 4, 2012
One of the Best ! This game has it all gorgeous in your face graphics, great story, great puzzles and so much more. This is one of the best I've played in a long time and this one is a long game with lots of achievements to earn and other goodies to unlock. This is definitely worth every penny and well worth the title CE. I've had so much fun with this game it's simply awesome in every way. I wish there were more like this one. Elephant games is one developer that gets it they know what and how to deliver a stunning game on every level. It has a wonderful hint system on it so don't worry if you get stuck this one will help you out I was very impressed by the hint system. Overall this game is just excellent in every way and it sorta reminded alot of the first Mystery Trackers The Void for some reason I think it was the in your face clear graphics and the search scenes were lots of fun some are very interactive. This game has it all ! Thank you Elephant Games and Big Fish for one awesome fun ride with this game. February 3, 2012
WOW..OUTSTANDING Just finished the Demo and all I can say is outstanding..had blast playing this game..the Visuals were just great and the VO's were the best i've heard yet..really like the storyline that I got from the Demo..I would recommend this game to all level of players..Challenge's ranged from easy to medium..this is a buy for me...have fun playing November 12, 2012
Worth the money! This game went on forever and that was a good thing! Well worth the money. So many different levels, it just keeps going and the bonus play is just as worth it. Clues were very helpful since there were so many different levels to work on. I've been playing for probably 2 weeks sitting down here and there and it never seemed to end. Good job! September 8, 2012
Well done! Great visuals, storyline, actors, narrator. Well written. Immersive...you really felt you were part of the story. My one small complaint would be some of the games were a bit more complex and involved than they needed to be for very little payoff. But this game really does stand out! September 6, 2012
FUN!!! This was an excellent HO Adventure game! It had an exciting story line without too many HO areas. I needed to be constatntly vigilant regarding how i could use various tools and where they might work. Once i began playing, i could not stop! This game is definately worth checking out! August 29, 2012
enjoyed it long but worth it! really enjoyed this August 26, 2012
Fantastic Game!!! Graphics are great, with some interesting and lovely locations, music is good too, adds to the atmosphere of the game perfectly. The level of challenge for the puzzles is good too, some are easy and others harder so its a good mix. I loved the storyline too, very intriguing, and interesting, even my son and nephew thought it sounded 'cool'. The games lots of fun and kept me interested all the way through, like a good book you cant put down, this game you wont want to leave! The game is scattered with a few HOS, i hate games that are sole HOG's but this just has few HOS and they are more interesting and intergrate into the game well. I played the SE trial for this game, and loved it so much that when my hour was up i straight away bought the CE version, which is great! My fave thing about the CE is the bonus game play, which perfectly ties in with the end of the main game, cant say much on how it does that without giving anything away, but for me its defiently worth it, cant wait to get the second game in series, shall def be getting CE for the second as well!! August 26, 2012
Impresive game- see full review for details I didn't know what to expect when I got this game, I just wanted to try other series from this developer who gave me a nice experience with other games in the past. It's a pretty different game from what I'm used to, I'll detail everything in parts as usual. STORY: Your son dissapeares from the train and you start a journey trying to find him. Long story short, you end up in another world that has a ruler who wants to get "ownership" of Earth because this mystery land was taken over by "the perish". After trials and a long game you obviously solve the mystery, but I'll let you find out the whole story and the ending by yourself. GAMEPLAY: Nice easy to use interface. You have a strategy guide that is not much needed. You also have an instant travel map (thank the devs for thinking how hard it would be without it). A lot of running back and forth for items, but the map makes it a little bit easier. Very challenging game with 3 levels of difficulty. You can collect flowers in almost every scene, that allow you to win extra games. You have a bunch of achievements to collect through the game, nice feature for competitive players. Smooth scene changing considering it's a pretty big file. The starting is a little bit slow and you need good memory to know what to do and where to go, because the game area is so large. For those who prefer using hints for the times they don't remember, it has a nice feature that tells you where to go and what to do instantly, without having to use the SG. HOS&PUZZLES: A feature that I haven't seen often, is the need of using inventory items for the HOS, which makes the game even more challenging. A good thing about it is that you can find all the items you can, being able to leave and come back when you find the other items that help you complete a HOS. The items are super easy to find even if everything is very well blended, most of them are big, and the usual shadows on the walls from other games are very rare in here, I actually don't even remember seeing one. Still I would have prefered more HOPs, They were too few for my taste. The puzzles were of medium difficulty, some of them take some time to complete without much thinking, since just few of them are strategic. You find a large variety of them around the game. GRAPHICS&SOUND: The graphics in this game are unusual, not used often in HOGs. As a digital artist, I like observing them and the techniques used were a combination of digital and matt paintings and photo/video manipulations since the game uses real actors. They used nice costumes for them that reflect exactly the weird world you're in, and their acting is pretty good. It has nice soundtrack that starts especially when you're in an important action. It has a lot of cut scenes and animation. EXTRAS: Along the game you unlock mini games that you can play instantly or go to them from the main interface. You have a bonus game that takes you to new scenes that were not present in the main game. It has a decent lenght. You also have 3 funny videos with the little robots and actors dancing, wallpapers, soundtracks and a screensaver. It also offers some nice concept art with raw sketches the scenes were made from. Overall pros: challenging, visually impressive, good composition Overall cons: slow start, need to use the hint if you don't have good memory Glad I got it, I'll definatelly try the second one. August 12, 2012
just enjoy I am taking my time and enjoying this game. Positives.. The game is very long and I am still not finished. The game is mostly adventure type with a few hidden objects... Which is great, because I would prefer all adventure. In the HOS requires you use items that you have found elsewhere to solve the interactive parts in the Hidden object scenes. Interesting, had me stumped at first. Which, means sometimes you cannot finish a HOS and have to go back to the adventure part of the game to find knitting needles or whatever and then go back and finish the HOS. Have Fun July 26, 2012
81-90 of 170 Reviews <<prev 7891011...17next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: Mystery of Another World Collector's Edition

After your son, Bobby, mysteriously disappears, it’s up to you to find him in Surface: The Mystery of Another World!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.