Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Full version game
(688.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 752 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 264 264
Fun and Unique Hidden Object Game This game has a unique storyline. You will find out in the first few minutes, but I'm not going to spoil it. The hidden objects scenes are fantastice. The mini puzzles are challenging, going from hard to really really hard. The graphics are beautiful. The soundtrack is so-so but that does not detract from the game play. February 3, 2012
BUY IT NOW!!! This game is great !!! ( I played on the second level). The mini game puzzles are very challenging..the story line and graphics are really good and the HOS are not tedious. I love adventure games but quite often find that there are too many HOS, and often don't understand why they have not been classified as a HO Game instead of adventure, this game seems different because, although there are plenty of HOS the adventure was so good that I didn't mind...so if you like adventure and HO'S you are definitely getting the best of both worlds with this game. Excellent!!! February 8, 2012
Great game I'm not good with long explainations Worth every penny. Was like a collection game February 5, 2012
The Best of the Best This game has shot to the top of my best game list. It was brilliant. I can't fault anything about it. I didn't mind that the HO's weren't interactive as there was so much to do in the game anyway. I didn't mind that you couldn't simply pick up a stick/stone to throw at the bird. The interactive/portal map is always an added bonus for when I really get stuck and I used it once and only because I'd missed something buried in the snow so couldn't figure out what to do next. This game had me hooked from beginning to end with just a little breather about 3/4 of the way through - I needed sleep!. The storyline was great and I didn't feel at a loss at any point. The length and quality of the game were the best I've ever come across. The mini games/puzzles got me really thinking - I had to skip 1 of them but I will play again and figure it out if it kills me - or I'll buy a box of matches to practice with. If anyone did not go on to buy this game after they demo'd it then it can only mean that this genre of game is not to their liking - and/or they were having a bad day- because it is without a doubt the best in its field. February 9, 2012
One of the Best Games This game is long and although quite challenging at times is one of the best I have played to date.. The puzzles are enough to keep you occupied as some are tricky to understand. Some Hidden Object Scenes were a bit dark which meant I had to use the Hint to see some of the objects but they were not too difficult otherwise. I loved the map which showed you where to go and what tasks were waiting. I hate having to trawl back and forth in a game looking for a room I had forgotten about. This is perhaps not what purists want but I loved this part. Graphics were brilliant and it was a great story which made sense and could be followed easily. I am now going to look at other Grim Tales as this one was one of the best and most enjoyable games I have played, and also one of the longest. June 22, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic Game Wow, what a game. You won't be disappointed. 3 modes of play (Casual, Advanced and Hardcore#. I played Hardcore throughout, with no help at all. Finally made it through to the end, which took about a week #at nights and with plenty of coffee#. The story line is easy to follow. There is a lot of running around collecting items and undertaking tasks, but I personally love that. I keep a notebook beside me as I'm doing the puzzles and things so I can remember where certain puzzles and items are and in which rooms. Helps me when I have a lot of things to find and do. The puzzles are a mixture of fairly easy to absolutely diabolical #one in particular, which took me ages, as it was a set of 4 puzzles in one#. The graphics are beautiful and the music changes with the scenes - just stunning. I honestly cannot fault anything about this game. I really loved and I'm sure you will too. Very long game, so get comfortable. Big Elephant have lived up to their name as usual #I'm bowing down to them as I speak). Enjoy. June 19, 2013
goes on and on.... This game rocks...the playing time is well worth the money. Just when I thought we were winding down ,numerous areas were to follow. A nice surprise. Graphics are well done. I would suggest this HOG to friends. June 14, 2013
Many Challenges This game has many mini-games and many of them offer many challenges. When I came upon one that was easy, I was quite surprised. The "reset" is a feature that every mini-game should have. Sometimes you get so far down a path that a solution is maddening. To hit reset and start the mini-game again is a great thing! This is especially true of the 4 games in the torture chamber!!! Those were tough. The HO scenes were good. Some things were very well hidden but not impossible to see. The castle was quite the labyrinth, and I loved all the hidden doors and stairs. Thank goodness for a map. All in all, a terrific and unique game with a great variety of challenges. August 7, 2012
My New Fave! This is the best game I have played in a long while! I really liked the excellent graphics, the detail of the storyline, and the depth of play. This game kept me thinking throughout the entire game. The only thing I would change would be for the developers to add a bit more information on how to play the mini-games. Some of them were quite perplexing to figure out. March 10, 2012
Great Game I love challenges and HOG with puzzles. Also you get your moneys worth. This game will take you awhile to finish. Not like some games that are over in a few hours. I love the Grim collection but this is my favorite one. The story line is awesome. Try it out ! August 7, 2012
11-20 of 264 Reviews <<prev 2345...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.