Bookmark

Grim Tales: The Legacy

Full version game
(688.48 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate in Grim Tales: The Legacy! After getting married to the love of her life, it seems like a happy ending is right around the corner for your sister. However, all is not well. The sounds of ravenous beasts echo through the halls of the once great estate and your sister is missing! Use your Hidden Object talents to track down her family and save them in Grim Tales: The Legacy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 752 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
  • Tobacco Reference
Grim Tales: The Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: The Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Grim Tales: The Legacy 4.7 5 262 262
One of the best I've played Beautiful scenes and surprisingly long play. I bought this during a game sale based on the reviews. It is a well thought out game. There's a map in the lower right corner that tracks what rooms have something to be done and what you haven't seen yet. You can travel to any place you've opened from wherever you are, saving you time. Which you have so much of in this game. You're moving through a mansion. Then you need to find photos, each of which takes you find takes you to a new area to work on. The HO areas aren't simple, but they're not overly dark to make things harder. The puzzles are mostly strategy. These are real puzzles - like putting pieces in to all fit or maneuvering things around. There's not a lot of trial and error, you really need to work it out. I skipped several because my brain doesn't work like that, but it was okay. Several were really up my alley. Many games I've gotten recently have been on the gory or creepy side. This is not one of those. Loved every minute of this game. May 2, 2012
Puzzle heaven I really liked this game, having played 'The Bride' had to get this one to see how the story progressed. As always a few too many Hidden object scenes - Graphics were good although a little dark in places esp HOS. Lots of puzzles Some of which were quite challenging, overall a great game - not for the faint hearted. Recommended for puzzle fans. April 30, 2012
This One Is A Winner !! I played the deno, liked it, bought it and I'm really glad I did !! This game was so long playing... in a real good way. Nicely done graphics with interesting puzzles... Just wish the HO had more to do with the game's theme then just being things to find. The map was awesome... such a helpful tool. It showed you where you were, what task needed to be done and you could go back & forth from place to place by using the map... Also the Hint/Skip button refilled quickly. Like I said at the beginning... This Games Was A WINNER!! April 27, 2012
Exeptionally good and challenging Hidden object game This one cannot be played through fast. Needs time and effort as well as a good memory. Leave no stone unturned, this really is hours of play. Well worth it. The storyline is a bit hazy but the quality of the graphics make up for that. The music I found lacking in quality though it was a refreshing change to not hear a repetitive soundtrack played all the time. With collector's editions I'm always hoping for the detailed pencil drawings and this time they just weren't there, but that is just my taste and does not affect the game. More games like this, please. April 24, 2012
Fantastic A lot of funny puzzle: not too easy, not too hard! April 15, 2012
Excellent Hidden Object game Excellent game.. graphics... story line, challenges. Very happy with this game. April 14, 2012
If I could give it a ten, I would! This was one of the best I've played in a while, From the story to the graphics, and everything in between, I hated to stop! Never boring, puzzles were-challenging, but not to much. It was a long game! I'm very happy to say if there all( Grim tales ) like this, I will be getting all of them! nice going! April 11, 2012
Elephant games does it again!!!!! Graphics, story, puzzles, HO scenes etc, all very well done, but what I love about the elephant games is the 3 levels of play, interchangable inside the game, and when in advanced or hardcore mode, the game still has enough information to figure out what is going on, while eliminating the sparkles and the hand holding. I have never given excellent on everything before, but this game deserves it. April 11, 2012
Worth It! This game was a really long game, which is nice because you feel like you get your money's worth. Just when I thought it was ending, I was surprised to find out I still had a ways to go. Definitely the best game I've played! April 4, 2012
The Gold Standard I don't want to rehash what the other reviews have already said, just to put my two cents worth here. This was the first HO/Puzzle/Adventure game I played on Big Fish that I actually liked enough to buy and it has since got me addicted to the genre. This is the game which set the standard for me and which I compare all other games to in terms of visual/audio quality, storyline, level of challenge and everything else an HOG should be. So far nothing quite compares, although the Ravenhearst games may come close if I ever get around to buying the full versions. One of my favorite aspects of Grim Tales: the Legacy is that there are three different difficulty settings and that in Hardcore mode there are no sparkles! When I play a game in hard mode I want it to challenge me to the limits and last for as long as possible, and I find that sparkles just ruin it for me. Playing this in HC mode definitely made it more fulfilling and gave me many hours of fun challenging gameplay. I recommend this one to any serious HO/puzzle lover, especially fellow sparkle haters! April 4, 2012
211-220 of 262 Reviews <<prev 2021222324...27next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: The Legacy

After being invited to the Christening of your sisters son, you arrive to find a deserted estate! Save your sister before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.