Bookmark

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

These poor villagers washed up on shore after surviving a horrific volcanic eruption. You have to guide them in learning how to survive in this real-time simulation game. They learn by doing, but you might have to keep an eye on them to make sure they don't give up too easily. They need to become farmers, builders, scientists, parents and more in order to thrive on this new island. How will you lead your tribe?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4, 10.5 (recommended)
  • CPU: 1.83GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Virtual Villagers: A New Home

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Virtual Villagers: A New Home 3.6 5 23 23
Awesome Game ! Virtual Villagers is an amazing game ! I started playing when I was around nine, and now if I see a an add saying a download is available , I just do it ! Its the perfect game for people who like to strategize ! April 12, 2014
Addicting first installment of this series! I am completely hooked on this series, and this is the game that started it all. In this game, you meet a small tribe of islanders who are exploring a mysterious island while also seeking to sustain their own basic needs (shelter, food, etc.) You are in charge of training these castaways, developing individual skill sets, assigning job roles, and making sure they have adequate food and shelter while increasing the tribal population. The puzzles are fun, the storyline is interesting, and it will keep you engaged for hours. The only thing I dislike about this game (as opposed to others in the series) is the graphics are not as good. However, it is still a great game and I highly recommend it. April 18, 2012
Sit Right Back and You'll hear a Tale... Nope... not Gilligans Island but villagers of Isola...This is the first and simplest of the VV series and I want you... it can become addictive.Live, Love , celebrate and mourn with your little villagers as they work to find food , build shelters, explore their Island and solve its mysteries.You will be given Events, and depending one the choices you make ,it will either help or hurt the villagers. Also, mysterious someone or something is ALSO watching your villagers as well as you.Who or what is it? what does it want?Play the game and find out! December 18, 2012
Good Fun Great game, nice graphic, a few puzzles to solve but nothing too taxing. The main fun is in the fact the game continues while you're away, giving new things to see each time you log in. February 3, 2014
Waaay too slow... I enjoyed this game at first. Positives: Cute characters, fun storyline, interesting puzzles to solve. I also liked that the villagers continue to progress even when you aren't playing the game. Negative: After a very short time, it all seems the same. This game became very boring, very quickly. January 31, 2013
OK I think it was OK but not great! Keep that in mind February 1, 2013
A Bit Slooow... If this game didn't start off so slow, it would've been better. July 28, 2014
I Don't Get It This is my first sim game. Maybe there's something I'm not understanding about it because I thought it was really boring. My first session, I played for about half an hour while I figured out how the game worked and to make some basic decisions about which villager does what. Once you make those decisions, the game goes on auto-pilot and the villagers figure those things out for themselves. After that, there is nothing to do until you have enough tech points to buy another level of something. My total involvement with this game was to check in once a day to see if I had enough tech points to buy a new level of something. After a week and a half of this, I had enough. December 8, 2014
I don't see the appeal. After the puzzles are solved, I really don't see the appeal or have the desire to play it again after the first time. I found the game rather boring and tedious due to the length of time it took to do anything and lack of tasks other than continually picking people up and dropping them on the few tasks in the game. I wish Gemini Lost would get it's sequel already. It's a much, much better game than VV. I really regret buying the game. April 10, 2012
So boring First of all: I'm a 56 year old woman that likes to play Royal Envoy or Westward. Virtual villagers is so boring. You can hardly influence the game, you'll just have to wait until next morning to see what happend. For lazy gamers only! March 19, 2013
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Villagers: A New Home

Help your villagers educate themselves and build up their island in this real-time simulation game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.