Bookmark

Vacation Quest: Australia

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Grab your passport and get ready for an exotic Hidden Object Adventure in Vacation Quest: Australia! Take a trip Down Under as you search for cleverly Hidden Objects in stunning settings. Find all the hidden boomerangs in each location to unlock new adventures and extend your stay. Tour new sites and earn a perfect score as you fill in your vacation journal with your achievements in Vacation Quest: Australia!

  • Explore Australia
  • Find hidden boomerangs
  • Travel Down Under!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 64 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Vacation Quest: Australia

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Quest: Australia

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Vacation Quest: Australia 4.4 5 51 51
Amazing graphics - really like being on a vacation! One of the most enjoyable games. The graphics are so crisp and all the scenes very upbeat and brightly lit. I've never been to Australia, but feel like I'm really there! October 8, 2012
Fun, Relaxing, Stress Reliever! I love PopCap games, and this one does not disappoint! Sure, playing other, more complicated HOS with mysterious and difficult storylines is fun. But when I need a break, I always turn to this company. Vacation Quest Australia is very relaxing. The graphics are fun and the music both soothes and makes one feel happy. Very upbeat. There are no punishments and even the timer can be turned off. Some of the boomerangs can be hard to find, but eventually you can spot them. They add an additional fun dimension to the game. Vacation Quest: Australia, as well as the other offerings from these developers, have helped me wind down after a stressful day. A huge thanks to them and to BF for keeping these coming. :) August 12, 2012
A game to relax and entertain A very cute, colorful and good sound family game. Graphics are so well designed, that look like real photos. Lot of HOS in beautiful places in Australia: beaches, market, train station, etc. It has 28 stages, and you must collect boomerangs (have 3 each HOS), so you extend your trip. Between phases, many mini games already seen, as the match3, find words and jigsaw. The whole game is not challenging. What I liked most was the jigsaw round! This is very different from regular puzzles, and is the only part more challenging. Game very relaxing and entertaining! February 3, 2012
Old Skool HOG This game harkens back to the beginning of HOGs. There's no in-depth storyline to follow. No keys, door knobs, ropes, etc....to find. Just a good old fashioned HOG. I really enjoyed this game, because sometimes I just want to relax and have fun looking for stuff, and this one fits the bill. The graphics, music, effect, were well done and didn't distract from the playing experience. I liked the boomerangs, and that you could get extra levels. The way they transitioned from level to level was nice and smooth. Just good flow through out the game. Very enjoyable indeed. :D I'd definitely recommend this game!!! February 4, 2012
a nice relaxing game Being Australian, I expected another cliched portrayal of Australia, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's great to see that the developers have decided to look past the usual things like the Sydney Opera house and kangaroos to show that Australia has a lot more on offer. The graphics are beautiful and the music pleasant. I like the Aussie fact and language lesson at the end of each level. A nice touch. Also, it's a fairly long game with many locations to visit. It's a straighforward HOG with simple puzzles in between, not rocket science, but nice and relaxing. If you want something more challenging and adventurous, this game will probably bore you, but if you're looking for just a basic and simple game the way HOGs used to be, you will love this. February 4, 2012
Straightforward HOG ... with puzzles thrown in. It is certainly not what they describe as an adventure. This will be going on my to buy for a lazy rainy day list but only if it comes on sale DD or COTW. February 3, 2012
Excellent graphics ...make this an enjoyable game. I hate, hate tiny objects, dark objects, and poorly drawn objects -- none of which you will find here. A cracker looks like a cracker. Only in the game it's called a wafer. I enjoyed learning other Australian slang as well, including "giving someone a bell" for giving someone a call. Lots of interesting hidden object scenes. While each search list has only 10 items, one is a mini to-do activity. None are hard. And if you choose unlimited hints in Options, you don't even have to wait for the hints to reload. A happy-go-lucky game that fits the scenery. Good for kids and a great first hidden object game for HO newbies. I even thought the mini-games were pretty good. July 5, 2012
Good Fun Family Game Instead of a storyline, it's a delightful game with colorful scenes from various Australian landmarks and natural environments (desert, rural, ocean, urban), as well as some fun facts about the country. Objects are well-sized in the HOS. Puzzles are fairly routine and not too challenging, whether you are a beginner or not. Music is relaxing (a fast foxtrot) and the graphics are right on. Will provide a great recreational afternoon for the entire family to play together. August 3, 2012
Good Basic Game I frequently play games to relax, so I am like others who are tired of creepy, scary, dark HOGs. As a result, I like this game. My only complaint is one I've had with several HOG's ... the creator(s) of any HOG should be certain that they know what an object is before they use it in the game. A blotter is not a stamp or a razor blade is not a razor, etc. Those are only 2 examples that immediately come to mind, but there are many more. I know it sounds petty, but it takes some of the fun out of playing when you can't find something and by using the hint you realize it's because they didn't name it properly. August 23, 2012
good HOS game This is the old type game where you just look for HO. Good practice for the newer better games. February 7, 2013
31-40 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Quest: Australia

Grab your passport and get ready for an exotic Hidden Object Adventure in Vacation Quest: Australia!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.