Bookmark

World Mosaics 5

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After restoring the Atlantis World Museum you have been accepted into the Grand Pelasgian University to become an apprentice in Chronology in World Mosaics 5! Solve pictographic puzzles while learning about the origins of Mardi Gras, Oktoberfest, Chinese New Year, and other world holidays as you progress throughout your classes. Complete your courses and solve the puzzles to succeed in World Mosaics 5!

  • Complete your courses
  • Solve perplexing puzzles
  • Become a Chronologist!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 34 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
World Mosaics 5

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics 5

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Mosaics 5 4.4 5 53 53
Fun and worth a try I recommend that for those that have not played this type of game to give it a try. This is the first one I had bought and I enjoyed it enough to buy the other versions. It's fun but challenging and definitely one that keeps at the mac a bit longer than what I usually do. August 6, 2012
Interesting Puzzle Game I decided to try something a bit different and I found I liked this game. Could be a little more challenging, but a nice, relaxing game. February 25, 2012
Great nonograms! As far as pushing the bar on the visual quality without making it too overboard, Mosaics games have it down! These are fun puzzle games to challenge ones brain. I turn the music off in games so I have no idea how that was. Overall I would recommend this game to anyone who likes logic puzzles and challenges. January 12, 2012
Another great World Mosaic Fun for sure. I missed having a 25 X 25 board at the end to make the finish more challenging. But, of course I'll be waiting impatiently for World Mosaic 6. World Riddles is poor second to the mosaic games. January 6, 2012
Some nice improvements, but same problem as WM4 I have to keep going back to World Mosaics 3, which in my opinion was the best for one simple reason: color scheme of the tiles. Everything was bright and clear, which tiles you selected, which were etched out, and which sets of tiles were done on a row. Again now as in WM4, WM5 has a poor colour scheme. I just spent about 30 minutes playing the demo and found that quick play wasn't possible, again. The colors between the free tiles and pegged tiles is almost the same, and tends to blend in as you're scanning the puzzle. I kept having to re-check lines and numbers over and over again just to make sure I was clicking the right thing. Am I the only one who has an issue with this? Maybe it's just me. It's a real shame too, since there's some great new content here, nice puzzles and very interesting background trivia once the puzzle is solved. I really wanted to buy the game just for that, but knew frustration with the tile colors would keep tripping me up. I was on the fence as to whether to recommend, but I think in the end I will. There was a lot of great work that went into the content. Based on that I'll recommend. December 27, 2011
Disappointed in Game Series Progression I was very disappointed in Game Series Progression. I have the series from game 2 - 5. I felt that game 5 was much less of a challenge than games 3 and 4. Game 3 introduced 20x20 puzzels and game 4 introduced 25x25 puzzels. I was naturally expecting game 5 to progress to 30x30. But it did not. As a matter of fact it had a large number of 10x10 puzzels, which was really boring for me. There was only 2 puzzles that took me longer than 10 minutes to complete on the first try without error or hints. If this is your FIRST mosaics puzzle game you will enjoy it. I would really like to see a more challenging game. February 7, 2012
How disappointing! I've played all previous versions of World Mosaics so bought version 5 based on the ratings. I'm sorry I did. No mosaic goes beyond 20 x 20 - not even the bonus puzzles. which you don't discover until you work your way through them. So, play it for an hour for free but think twice about buying it. January 7, 2012
A fun little time-filler. A fun game to play whether it be for 5 minutes or 50 minutes - loads quickly and no true storyline to remember. The puzzles themselves were generally very easy, and the game lacked any real challenge. No incentive to improve on your best score, or time taken, or errors made - once the puzzle is completed it goes straight to the next one. I've seen some amazing pictures done with this style of puzzle - but none in this game. But despite its downfalls, it was still very enjoyable to play. Found myself going "just one more, then bed" over and over again - very addictive. January 12, 2012
Good puzzles, terrible story line. Terrible story line, poor info! December 31, 2011
Kind of disappointed I have all of the World Mosaics games so when I saw #5 I was excited. Unfortunately I was rather disappointed. It was not near as challenging as the last 2. I went through the whole game and bonus games in no time. No real challenge here. Too bad, because I love these games. December 29, 2011
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics 5

After restoring the Atlantis World Museum you have been accepted into the Grand Pelasgian University to become an apprentice in Chronology!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.