Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 98 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls 4.1 5 103 103
Wish I Could Like This One... Based on 30 mins of trial. From other reviews you know this gameis pretty, sounds good and is not your traditional HOG. But it is also not anything new either. There are plenty of games where, instead of combing through HO scenes, you must comb through your location for teensy weensy unidentifiable bits of stuff you may need, although how and why is not always clear. I mean, collect bits of a gem to light the fire? Gimme a break! The puzzles I encountered came without any form of instruction even in casual mode. And the very first one Needed instructions, because the note that allegedly provided you with a clue was too obscure for me. And it just kept happening that way for the half hour I tried to like this game. For those of you who are into pieces of objects, this is probably lovely, though not outstanding in any way, which is why I gave it 2 stars - to compensate for my personal objection to these sort of games. February 4, 2012
Not for people with bad eyesight I've tried this game three times and gave up (not finishing the demo!). I can't comment on the storyline, but I've really hated searching for small particles of things in badly lit rooms. It got a little bit better after adjusting the brightness, but it was still annoying enough to give up the game. I've had some technical problems as well; the cursor wasn't moving smoothly and the loading took ages. March 5, 2012
Very Disappointing Based on the reviews I read i was expecting something exceptional. What I found was blurry graphics, a poor story line, and a game that was a chore to play. I forced myself to make it through the one hour test period. Then I breathed a sigh of relief and went to find a better game. April 12, 2012
Bit of A Flat Game This game was just flat. Not what I expected at all! Good Parts: The good thing about this game was the graphics. They were clear, wasn't hard to see the objects, great designs. The puzzles were good. OK Parts: The storyline. It was a little boring, and the intro wasn't as good as I'd hoped, but certainly not the worst storyline to ever be created. Bad Parts: Didn't like the Hidden Object Scenes at all. I would've much prefered the traditonal "junkple" scenes. The game was a real bore, with nothing making me want to play on. I didn't like the fact that you had to collect coins in the game. The tutorial made you do everything the way it wanted to, once you clicked "yes" there was no way to stop the tutorial, which really annoyed me once it made me collect coins. Overall, this game was a real disappointment. I will never recommend it. August 6, 2012
Slow Gameplay After playing for 25 minutes, it got boring. The game plays very slow. But that could be me, I like it when a game goes at at certain pase. February 4, 2012
Not my type I don't care for this type of hidden object game. You have to find little parts of an item, which are hard to spot even when you lighten the scene. I find it boring. Sorry, like I said it's not my type of hidden object game. I am sure there are others who probaby like this game. KSS February 7, 2012
curse at twilight Played this game for an hour at my sisters. would not buy it, as i do not like the "have to find pieces" or just the game itself. I don't think it is that good of a game. There are a lot better games to buy. February 5, 2012
Unreliable Not happy with this game. It has a major bug which means it has to be replayed from the beginning (see game forum) if you are unlucky enough, like me, to meet it. Some of the mini-games were unplayable as there was no information on what you have to do and it's not always clear. Finally, it's the 'broken object' style hidden object which I find pretty boring - lot's of shapes hidden in the shadows of the scene. Not one I would replay now that I have to if I want to finish it. April 6, 2012
Too slow It was actually too slow... starts to get boring after a while March 29, 2012
Items to find are impossible to see I agree with the other posts regarding the fine artwork, but I found this game very frustrating due to the fact that the items you seek, blend into the dark background, making them impossible to see. Therefore, you have to always use the "Hint Button", which does NOT point to the item you seek, instead, it waists so much of your time, refilling, only to point once again to one of the many, blended into the background coins & pics. Also, the hint button does NOT guide you to the area that you need to go to next. Instead, it lights the way for many areas, forcing you to do a lot of back tracking and waiting for the "Hint Button" to refill, bcos it always points to yet another coin or pic that you missed. No wonder this game takes so long to finish! And if you randomly click all over the place, looking for the IMPOSSIBLE to see coins, pics & items to find, a pop up appears, asking you what's your hurry! Also, you have to play this game on a much smaller display setting, which makes it even more difficult to see. Sometimes, if you select an items in the inventory and it does not work, the item does NOT release back into the inventory. Very annoying indeed. I could not get into enjoying the story of this game due to these issues. Why do designers insist on using these types of annoying, frustrating game strategies? Hint buttons should provide proper hints & items should NOT be blended into the background so much so, that you cannot see them without a hint. IMHO, this game was very frustrating. April 6, 2012
91-100 of 103 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.