Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 98 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls 4.1 5 101 101
Perfect, Balanced, Fun This was one of the longest games in recent memory and that's a very good thing because it kept me wanting more. There's always so much to do at all times, you will find yourself saving and taking a break before you dare finish this incredible game. You always knew what to do next, no backtracking, the perfect amount of HOS, puzzles were at the right places and just challenging enough, there were characters who spoke to you, many rich interesting locations, each varied and different and a spooky mansion with doors leading to various realms holding it altogether in a neat hub so you never got lost. For example, one location led to a cobblestone street reminiscent of Sherlock Holmes, another to a cozy old cottage, seaside lighthouse and graveyard garden. Always fun and interesting to explore. There were many extras such as Find the Gold coin to Win a warp Map of that location, match 3 puzzles which were fun, not aggravating, find a specific object puzzles and assemble the object from the pieces around the scene. Now normally I hate these, but in this game they worked because they were few and easy. Everything about this game was a pure pleasure to play. It kept all of your objectives neatly in check, literally spelled it out for you if you got stuck and needed to reference it at the click of a tab and everything unfolded from the fireplace mantle in the great room of the mansion. You also have a pretty good Hint system which only failed a few times when there was something very specific to do. This is my only light complaint. But overall, this is definitely in the Top 10 Big Fish Games. Can't wait to play more from this developer. November 10, 2012
GOOD Game!! First of all, if you dislike dark, occult or fantasy themes -- go no further. Everyone else, read on... :) I'm giving this one five stars even though it ran very slowly on my nearly new iMac.... I even uninstalled and reinstalled - it didn't help. But the game was so good, I was willing to deal with how slow it ran on my computer - plus you might not have the same problem with yours. So I recommend using the trial version before purchasing.... The game is not terribly challenging for all you stress-hungry brainiacs out there, but challenging enough to keep you engaged. I didn't have to open up the walkthrough to figure the game out -- plus the hint button lets you know when there is nothing to do in the current area (which I appreciate). Also, although you do a lot of backtracking, the game has an interactive map, which I find highly desirable in these types of games. A fun little twist is that you must collect gold coins in each location to enable it on the map. There's a very good mix of HO and puzzles.... I'm a much greater fan of puzzles and finding things within the game than I am of the pure HO scenes. The game has a few but not so many as to bore me. It had a mini-puzzle I hadn't seen before - sort of a backwards match 3 - it takes some thought but doesn't fry your brain. Also some fun twists on old puzzles. It includes several substories -- one's a murder mystery, another requires finding ingredients to cook a couple recipes, another involves repairing a pirate's ship, etc. This game has it all! The story is excellent and does not get lost within the subplots. Loved it. For those who dislike the "interruption" of a story line, it can be skipped. But this one doesn't interrupt your gameplay that often or that long, yet is fully developed and helps the game move along. For me, a game is far more interesting when the story is as good as this one. Also, unlike so many other games I've played, it has a satisfying ending but lets you know there will be a sequel (can't wait). I would say the length of gameplay is average... I thoroughly enjoyed Curse at Twilight.... Hope you do too! May 16, 2012
I've put this on my Favorite Games list! I loved this game! There are so many things to do that are fun and different from other games. The story is much like others but I don't let myself get bogged down in the story if I'm enjoying other aspects of the game. I find most stories are too far-fetched to expect realism anyway. The scenes are outstanding in their variety. They include everything from spooky to fantasy to sci-fi to whimsical and then some. I especially liked the Woodland Cottage scenes and the fun things to do there. Graphics are clear and interesting, Hidden objects and pieces are not too hard or too easy to find. A map that allows jumping around is always good and building it by finding coins just added to the fun. Puzzles and mini-games were varied; some we've seen before, others not. A few, but not many, could have used better instructions for me. I did have to use an occasional hint or the walkthrough to know where to go next, mostly toward the end of the game. All in all, I found this game very enjoyable and I'll be looking for other games by this developer. April 7, 2012
Finally something new! Unmissable!!!! This game made me enthusiastic! If you like adventure - HO games then try it without read me, because ( I bet on it!!!) you will be just enthusiastic like I am! If you want to know something more, then go on. I hope I shall not ruin the surprise to you...but I don't think so, because this game is full of surprises! Graphic is beautiful.The story is nothing new, but well done. But the gameplay makes the difference! You have so much to do in any room, in any chapter, in any scene! but all is perfectly orderly and organized.You have to find several items in any scene and they go in your inventory for solve puzzles. You can find the items in HO scenes, or, simply, somewhere in the place where you are. You can also find items that are scattered in pieces in the scene. You must find gold coins in any new scene, and when you have the right amount of them, you receive a new piece of map. The number of coins you have to find and the number of tasks you have to accomplish is written so you don't have to search for nothing. In this game everything have a sense and you must go back and forward only for a purpose and not because you are lost or don't know what to do next. A lot of puzzles are new and I really liked them. They are challenged enough, but not hard. And I loved the wooden boxes...you find one of them in any new chapter and you have to play a game with runes...but I don't want to tell you too much. Try it! BUY IT!!! It worths your money!!! My compliments to the game makers!!! And thanks BF! March 30, 2012
BRILLIANT Soundtrack and visuals were quality. Visuals excellant.Sountrack eerie.Excellant story line. HO scenes were different and good fun. The mini puzzles needed some brainwork to work them out. One of my favourite games in a long time Game HIghly recommended March 7, 2012
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls Wow, this game was great! Every level had HOG, FrOG (the fragmented hidden objects), puzzles, strategy...it had it all. Loved the variety within each level like that. It made each one feel like you really accomplished something when you got done. Really really fun game! February 29, 2012
Amazing looking game with great HOs I was really blown away by graphics and special HO mechanics this game has to offer. The story is a typical "go into the haunted mansion" one, but it didn't bother me because scenes are really well put together. I bought SE though because I was short on money for CE, but now I regret it. Play it and you won't be disappointed. June 10, 2012
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls This little gem snuck past my radar! You have been invited to that familiar manor down the street known as the Darkfall Manor, you weren't aware that anyone had purchased this old manor let alone renovated it so naturally your curiosity gets the best of you.....what a mistake this would turn out to be, mistake or destiny? The manor is definitely haunted and destiny has sent you here to make things right, There are all kinds of cool features with this game. To start with, your inventory bar can easily be toggled between your goals, your inventory items and the objects you need to find. The objects aren't the hidden object scene items, but just about every scene has a broken item such as an axe, or bell, and you need to find all of the fragmented pieces as shown on the objects tab in order to restore that item. You will also have a tab at the top of the screen that show the number of tasks as well as how many tasks have been completed and another tab shows how many gold coins have been collected and what the total amount of coins in that scene should be found. You need to find all coins in that scene in order to earn that scene's picture on the map and gain hints! There are also HOS but not that many and in my opinion the need is fulfilled with the fragmented objects. There are mini games as well such as following directions to turn on the electric panel, selecting the correct colors on an owl and even puzzle swaps with rotating pieces. Don't let this game slip past your radar, it's is well worth your time. I'm going to play the Collectors Edition to see what exciting features are in that game, what could possibly top this one? Enjoy! May 23, 2014
some well thought out features Overall, very well done. The graphics are quite good. It's a bit dark but can be adjusted in the settings. The HO scenes have fairly standard fare but are okay - neither too difficult nor too easy. The game play is smooth - doesn't lag or take a long time to load. There's a map feature which allows (if you've found all the coins for that area) movement between disparate scenes. It's a terrific in that it eliminates the tedium and frustration of having to click endlessly between scenes to find a needed item. Clicking the hint button also tells if there's nothing more which can be done in a scene at a given time, and does so without resetting the hint timer, which is nice. Another nice feature is a task counter at the top of the screen. It tells how many tasks are needed to complete an area, and how many have been done. Nice - no wasted time fruitlessly searching completed areas. Two items could be better: The feature that separates a "found" item into many parts that then have to be found again. It was just annoying and often the parts were VERY difficult to find. However, the hint button can be used for that. Some of the mini games were funky and not smooth but, again, these could be skipped. On the plus side, there were a nice variety of styles & challenges in the mini games. Quite enjoyable: music nice & not annoying, good length of play, challenging enough but not too difficult and not uber macabre. Would definitely recommend. April 1, 2012
Extremely Enjoyable HOG! This game kept me entertained throughout. Although it was not very hard overall, I enjoyed each of the puzzles and I am pretty sure I will play this one again in the future. The ending is kind of blah but it seems to promise another game will soon be on it's way. I could not find the sequel to the game yet.....did I miss it? March 21, 2012
11-20 of 101 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.