Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 98 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls 4.1 5 99 99
Great Game! Fun game full of interactive HO's, puzzles, adventure play, and hidden coins that are actually useful! Loved every minute of it!!! July 27, 2013
Unexpected fun This is based on only 1/2 of the demo time and I already liked this game! I read so many reviews (good and bad) and decided to try it. It will be part of my growing collection for sure! Sound and graphics are great. I love being able to brighten scenes in options! My old eyes need that help. A definite plus on this one. Like the search for fragments of puzzles, and the search for the coins to create the map as you go. Then it is an interactive map on top of it all - wonderful! I do miss a proper journal, but that is probably just because most other HOPA have them. Map is far more important. The music is repititious yet appropriate to create the atmosphere. The hint button is useful. Glad I tried this one! Thank you reviewers! It convinced me to check this one out. July 24, 2013
Gorgeous graphics with a nice variety of gaming strategies I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this spectacular game! It has a very nice mix of adventuring, object finding, and puzzles so that there's not too much of any one thing to irritate the average gamer. I love vivid colors and this one has it in abundance. You can even adjust the brightness to your liking so even the darker scenes can be illuminated enough for you to see what you're looking for. I thought the blend of snowy scenes with summery ones made for a nice changeup of scenery, as well as finding fragmented objects in addition to the usual word lists in the HO scenes (which are interactive). You can also create a map by collecting coins in each area so you can easily transport yourself to that location later on instead of walking there on your own, but the other option is still available for those like myself who prefer the adventuring. At the bottom of your screen are three sections: Inventory, Goal, and Objects. When you do a search for fragmented objects, they first go into the ?Objects? slot. Then when the object has been put together, it moves into the ?Inventory?. The "Goal" section describes your tasks. There are lots of places to go with lots of things to do. The music and voice over add to the atmosphere, and the refill times for the hint and skip buttons are reasonably quick. The hint button works outside of the hidden object scenes but is sometimes difficult to "follow" in snowfall scenes. It works like a shooting star and I had trouble seeing it in the opening scene when it blended in with the falling snow, but otherwise gameplay was smooth overall. I had a lot of fun with this one. June 9, 2013
A delightful gem of a game I loved this game! The graphics were beautiful, the plot entertaining, and the music was appropriate without being annoying. The storyline was great and the puzzles were challenging without being too difficult. I especially loved the interior shots of the house and the last section in the garden. The end of the game hinted at a sequel? I can only hope. I would love to see more games from this developer! July 25, 2012
A Sleeper Hit! I loved this game and am not sure how I missed it when it came out, but I'm so glad I finally found it! You get a message to come to a party, but when you get there, things are not what they seem. It's up to you to save the souls trapped by the evil spirit or end up trapped yourself. Sounds like your typical H0G game, but it isn't. There are some Fr0G scenes, some regular H0 scenes and lots of different puzzles to solve. You really have to figure out what to do and where to go in this game. I found myself enjoying it immensely! There are hints available, but they're just that, hints. You still have to figure out what to do with them. I played the SE version of this game and it had a satisfying ending which I appreciated. The graphics and sounds were well done and added to the mysterious feel of the game. The game functioned smoothly for me and there were no glitches or technical problems for me. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this game and when I wasn't playing it, I couldn't wait to get back to it. That's not something I feel with many games. I just really enjoyed it! July 24, 2012
Loved it! Very fun game, with an interesting storyline. You get an invitation to this mysterious manor for a party, but when you get there, you find that it's abandoned and you're completely alone. You go in (for some reason) and find out that there's something evil in the house which you have to stop or else it will eat you (or something like that). Lots of different hidden object scenes with great graphics. Lots of different areas and tasks - it's not simply "find an object in a junkpile for no reason" - you use the items you find. Also, game had a nice ending which left me wanting a sequel, but not feeling irritated and cheated, like some games do. It has an actual ending. April 19, 2012
BEST HIDDEN OBJECT GAME YET Wow! This is the best game I've played in the many years I've been a client of Big Fish. This game had a little bit of everything, as it made you think, it was challenging, and couldn't keep away from not playing it so see where it would take you next. Hope there will be more games like this one. I already have friends hooked on this game. April 17, 2012
Short but very Good! Great game, good story line, lots of HOS' with good graphics, VOs in the background(characters don't actually speak but still good) and well accompanied music. Story draws you in right from the beginning and had me glued til I finished which is unusual for me. I have to say a big bonus was the map that allowed you to jump back and forth with out actually having to work your way around again and again! Although I felt it was a tad bit short, in the end it mentions a sequel that I will definately be on the look out for. Puzzles were fairly easy and hints were abundant but rarely needed, a great game for beginners or more advanced players just looking for an easy way to pass time doing what they enjoy! March 28, 2012
WOW! What more can I say? WOW! This game was awesome! The graphics, voices, scenes, map, story line, everything was more than I expected. I'm looking forward to the Order of Twilight. February 17, 2012
Not the same 'ole, same 'ole. I really enjoyed the fact that this game did not just jump from on HO scene to the next. You had to do a little exploring and thinking, which is what I look for in a game. The only problem was it was pretty easy to figure out the pattern of the game by the end, still, I enjoyed it far more than most. February 15, 2012
41-50 of 99 Reviews <<prev 34567...10next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.