Bookmark

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late in Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls! Unlock memories from the past and solve intricate puzzles to break the webs of a curse. Explore a magical world beyond your imagination that has been waiting for you to save it. Experience Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls, a stunning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.2
  • Hard Drive: 98 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls 4.1 5 99 99
Glad I got this one Enjoyed the story line and the scenes. I was able to turn the bright up on the background but I think that is why I wasn't able to find some objects in a puzzle or two. I would have given the visual another star because it was better than 3 but some of the sounds an voices were kind of irritating. I am super picky about sound though. This was a nice balance of HOS and puzzles. I like having more puzzles than HOS as a general rule. This was perfect for me. March 10, 2012
Different but Very Fun! I just finished this game and found myself pleasantly surprised by it. I was expecting another adventure/HO game, and it was that, but had elements in it to set it apart from some of the others I've played. I loved the map system, and finding the coins to complete the map made it more interesting. Putting together your inventory items was fun, although it did get a tiny bit old near the end of the game when you know you're close to finishing. The story was very well done, and definitely left me wanting more soon! The length of the game was very good as well, taking me an entire afternoon of casual play to finish. All in all a very good buy, well worth the money for the entertainment gained! March 9, 2012
Pretty fun It was challenging but was not as cool as some of the hidden object games I've played before March 5, 2012
Loved This Game I really enjoyed this game! Good variety of mini games and some of them were nicely unique...not many hidden object scenes, but a lot of searching for pieces of an item, but I liked that. Nice variety of scenes and mini story lines within the game.. I bought the standard version and thought the game length was just right. Great game =) February 17, 2012
Not the Best This is actually my first review and I was so disappointed in this game that I was compelled to write one. I have played quite a few HO games in the past 3 years and I have never ran across a game as confusing as this. There is no direction in this game as to use the objects that you may have in inventory, or what to do next. I'm pretty good with puzzles and remembering what tool I would need to complete the objective but this game does not provide that. One puzzle in particular (books in the dungeon) has absolutely nothing to do with the storyline and you wouldn't have even known to do anything if I wasn't moving the mouse around the room to find SOMETHING to move forward. IMO I think this game was just thrown together and the creators were just thinking of places to throw in some puzzles. It's too bad, I thought that this game had quite the potential but in the end it falls very short February 4, 2012
An Average Game with Nice Graphics The storyline is simple and traditional. Your mission: escape a manor in which an evil spirit has trapped you and take Sarah [a ghost] with you. Just as unsophisticated is the intro, although the voice-over isn't bad and sounds fairly natural. The in-game music is soft and not unpleasant. The graphics, though not exactly outstanding, are well drawn and nicely colored. The game is more an adventure than a HOG as the emphasis is placed on tasks. These are all simple, unimaginative, similar to those you see in many other games such as.... fixing a broken bridge. Most useful objects come in fragments scattered all over a scene; you need to find them and assemble them. There are not that many per scene and none present any real difficulty. HO Scenes are few and far between, something much to my liking. They are a bit cluttered but neat enough for you to be able to spot the objects without trouble. You can collect gold coins [which actually look like copper coins !], 4 per scene. Their purpose ? each set of coins gives you a photo of the location which is then stored on the map. The advantage is that this avoids backtracking as you can navigate from one locale to another just by clicking on the photos. However, collecting them is not compulsory as you can backtrack if you wish. There is a total number of 28 locations to explore. Hints recharge fast on the easier Mode and show you what to do next. However indications are a bit blurry so I had to keep my eyes peeled to see where I was being directed. Puzzles and minigames are unimaginative, too, and not particularly challenging. There's no instruction but they can be skipped. I didn't see a Reset button. Playtime is fairly long without rushing or skipping anything. I also noted that gameplay was not fluid, even jerky at times, which is astonishing for a 125 MB game running on my Quad Core. And something weird: in order to access the dungeon cell and then the grotto you have to go through....the first floor of the manor ! Huuuuh ??? This easy game is well suited to younger players or beginners, but may not satisfy seasoned players. In my opinion it is only worth between 3 and 3.5 stars. I suggest you try the demo and see how you like it. As for me, Curse at Twilight is not enthralling enough to be on my shopping list. February 4, 2012
Average Game I was looking at the reviews for this game and was suprised that it was well liked. I did not care for this HOG and rate it as average. The music is fine, the graphics are fine, the game is so-so. During the game play, you have to find coins to earn the map location. This was great so that you didn't have to backtrack. The puzzle games were easy and nothing new. I did like the capturing of the mouse and then using him to power up a generator. This is not really a give away, as the generator does state that. I thought the finding pieces of an item in each scene was a great feature and fun, the object you are searching for is displayed on the screen until you find all the pieces, and it is annoying that it blocks the scene (but not the pieces). There are about 7-8 pieces that make up the item, and they are radomly placed about the scene, and not very well hidden. So it is not a challenging game, but might be fun for some. I was able to complete 2 rooms in the demo. Maybe the rest of the game gets better? February 5, 2012
Ho Hum I really wanted to like this game because I'm tried of all the grim games and this one looked a little lighter but didn't even make it through the demo - too slow plus I hate games where you have to keep finding all of these little pieces of things. I did like that you had the option of lightening the areas. February 9, 2012
Nothing Special This game really did not do a whole lot for me. Just a bit boring really. Not too impressive. I'd choose a different one if I were you. April 22, 2012
Good game for kids! Very slow, a great game for kids to play! Visually pleasing, but very simplistic. The challenge would be perfect for a younger person. Not really meant, I don't think, for older, or more advanced players. February 8, 2012
71-80 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Curse at Twilight: Thief of Souls

After being summoned to a mysterious manor, you must unravel the story of an ancient evil and discover your destiny before its too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.