Bookmark

City of Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After he falls down a hole in your basement, you must Save Rex from a City of Secrets in this incredible Adventure game! Not only has Rex found a city of mole-people, but he’s also been charged with espionage! Find useful items that you’ll use as you solve puzzles and try to free Rex before it’s too late! Scour gorgeous levels and save your best friend before he’s convicted of a crime he didn’t commit in City of Secrets!

  • Explore a city of mole-people
  • Go on an underground adventure
  • Save Rex from a City of Secrets!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 672 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
City of Secrets

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

City of Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

City of Secrets 2.8 5 44 44
boring You have to go backwards and forwards over and over again so it started to get bit boring see the same places over again. It was good as well because it was very challenging to see what to for your first time playing it. February 16, 2012
Boring and easy To be honest, it was a good thing I didn't pay for the game and instead used my game credits for this because I wasn't impressed with it. It was very easy and tedious. Probably better for a young child. However, I will admit the storyline, although basic, is funny. I wouldn't recommend for anyone over probably 10 years old. July 12, 2012
Dullsville The graphics are good, the jazzy soundtrack is pleasant and there is the occasional moment of succesful humour but unfortunately dull gameplay and a very predictable story bring this game down. Puzzles are not very challenging and most importantly they are not fun to solve. They generally require more tedious running from place to place than actual thinking. The game tries very hard to be humorous, but in my opinion it only succeeds very occasionally and I found the constant failed attempts at being funny rather annoying. The story is overall very predictable and I found myself having figured some things out long before the game character did so more than once. There are some unpredictable moments but these felt too distached from the rest of the story to add very much to my overall assessement of the quality of it. In conclusion the game has good aspects (the best aspect is probably the soundtrack) but it is just not fun to play, due to uninspiring puzzles, constant failed attempts at humour and an all too predictable story. I would not recommend this game to anyone. May 29, 2012
Still Shaking My Head City of Secrets is the oddest game I've ever played which makes it difficult to categorize or rate. It's an Adventure Game with sarcastic repetitious dialogue, clumsy movement, excellent graphics & difficult challenges. There! Now you're as confused as I am. The storyline takes a mole in search of his friend, a dog, who's been taken away to an underground prison. Getting underground in the first place requires combining objects and one critter together in a very strange & somewhat illogical manner. Then there's finding the prison which requires getting a hippo (?) to talk to you & repairing the water pipes. I finally succumbed to using the Hint button, if for no other reason but to stop the mole's incessant talking (which you can click through to advance it quickly). Finally, after finding the prison, I bravely continued on only to find Mr. Mole in a bureaucratic nightmare of getting a form to allow him inside the prison to talk to the dog. ARGH!!! After 42 minutes of playing the Demo, I gave up. The Hints became useless: "Go to In front of" was all it said - I went to every spot & .... nothing. Side note on the game & developer (aideMMedia) - City of Secrets received excellent reviews but mostly for iPod & such devices. Maybe it just doesn't translate well as a PC game. Ya got me! February 8, 2012
Stupid and irritating The narrator in this game is so lame and irritating that I would not play out the whole free hour. It got rather boring rather quickly and the narrator speaks patronizingly... all in all, I am sure glad I didn't buy it! February 9, 2012
Disappointing Adventure Game! Just not my type of game, didn't like the voices, very annoying, a little bit silly! February 8, 2012
DUMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thought this would be a great game for the kids, but the game was absolutely stupid. I quit after 12 minutes only because I had to wait for the idiot narrator to stop talking. So here's what I can tell you. The graphics are pitifully cartoonish. You have a dog that barks, but a mole (yes a mole) that talks. You have a narrator that won't shut up and a hint button that makes no sense. In the short time I played, I built a "ladder" to get to a hook. The rest of the time was spent listening to the dog, the mole, the mole's wife, and the narrator. I doubt that it improves, but good luck to those of you that try it. Sorry, but this game is not worth it at any price. February 8, 2012
STUPID! CONFUSING, TOO MANY THINGS TO CLICK ON BEFORE THE CORRECT ONES ARE FOUND TO PERFORM THE TASKS, TURNED OFF AFTER 15 MIN, NO FUN February 9, 2012
Frustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The hints button is no help at all. Just tells you what you already know. Very frustring to the point you just start clicking the mouse and still get no where! Not a game for anyone without alot of patience. February 8, 2012
Not a fun game I don't know what to say. This game was awful! They gave voiceovers for a mole but the dog just growled and you had to quickly read the subtitles to keep up with the dialogue. That was just plain stupid. Worst game I have demo'd in a very long time. Can't believe it is a new game. And even more annoying (if possible) is that when you are trying to figure out what to do in the basement, the narrator talks to you as if you're stupid. Lasted 9 mins of demo and trashed it. February 8, 2012
21-30 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

City of Secrets

After he falls down a hole in your basement, you must Save Rex from a City of Secrets in this incredible Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.