Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage! As an agent of the Agency of Anomalies, it’s up to you to find the phantoms and find out who started the deadly fire. Help the inhabitants of the orphanage use their extraordinary abilities to break the plans of the mystical brotherhood and escape! Search gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and solve a paranormal mystery!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Awesome achievements
  • Collectable items
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 472 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition 4.4 5 134 134
FUN! The storyline was both creative and entertaining and the graphics were beautifully rendered and appreciated that the scenes were not too dark which makes it almost impossible to find objects. The game explores the background as well as the paranormal abilities of each of the gifted characters of Cinderstone.... these abilities are then acquired through a series of challenges in order to rescue them. The game had a good mixture of HOS as well as mini games/challenges which I also enjoy and because the storyline drives the game it was relatively easy to keep track of the pending challenges. I enjoyed Cinderstone and would recommend it... Enjoy! April 18, 2012
ANOTHER GREAT GAME ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. I enjoyed the first one and this one is up to par. March 15, 2012
Well worth your time I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were great and there was plenty of variety in the scenery. The story was interesting and the level of challenge was pretty good. Faces appearing in windows added to the atmosphere. If I had to nitpick, I'd say that one of the details in the wrap-up story perhaps needed a little more explanation - but it was an issue of clarity rather than not fitting in with the story. There was definitely enough to work through in this game to give hours of enjoyable gameplay, without being so difficult that it became frustrating. As you move through the scenes, there are postcards to collect. I think I might have missed one or two so one day I might go back and play again. It's kind of a fun little thing to see if you can find them all without impacting on any of the other game goals. March 13, 2012
Excellent hidden object game Loved this game great story line,graphics are good. sound is brillant and a bit spooky which adds to the game. March 1, 2012
Love it! Gorgeous visuals, love that old house, I just wanted to go "walking around" in it over and over. February 28, 2012
zuma;s revenge it's the best game i have played never thought that ithere was other agents beter then you folks February 24, 2012
Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition Great characters and story line. The winter scenes are so very beautiful. February 21, 2012
great game for us olds Having read the reviews I know it does appear to be the same old same old, however if you like hogs arent they all very similar. I for one enjoyed the demo and will definitely buy as I am 65 I do need a lot of help. Graphics clear and games not too taxing, just right for me February 9, 2012
The bonus game was a sore letdown... I loved Mystic Hospital so I was really excited about this game, but by the end I just wanted the game to end. However, since not everyone has played the first game, I will try to judge the game based on its own merit. As a stand alone game, it was a good game. The HOS were clear and they alternate between traditional lists with one interactive object and placing objects back into the scene where they would logically go (my FAVORITE type of HOS). The HO scenes repeat, though each time you will have to find/place different items. Items previously found in a search will be there again next time. In every one you will obtain an inventory item to be used elsewhere (these don't reappear), frequently to be able to solve a puzzle. The puzzles were rather simple but I ended up skipping 3 of them because my laptop ran them sluggishly (though it meets the specs). There are 33 locations in the main game and it's of a decent length. There are badges to be earned and a postcard to be found in each scene. The storyline was interesting with each chapter involving helping one of the orphans, who gives you their power when you succeed. So, to be fair, as a stand alone game I gave it four stars. It is a good game...for a SE. However, it does not live up to expectations after the first one. I can't really put my finger on why, maybe that it's too easy compared to the first one? The characters seem a bit forced? Because puzzles accept only one correct answer even if there is more than one (happened twice)? I just found myself getting annoyed the more I played and rather than be sad, I was glad when I finished. And as for the CE, NOT worth it in my opinion. You get a strategy guide, but you have to access it from the main menu and it doesn't hold your place. You can replay the minigames, but they aren't randomized so it's the same simple puzzle you solved before. The bonus chapter was awful! The puzzles in it were interesting, probably better than the main game, but there weren't that many. It was at least an hour long, however there was so much gratuitous backtracking that I was grinding my teeth after a while. As an adventure game lover, I normally don't mind backtracking, but this was ridiculous (sometimes 4-5 back to back backtracking to complete 1 task!). The main game has a satisfactory ending and though the bonus takes the story a bit further it does not get resolved!!! I may have been so annoyed at this point that I missed it, but I found myself just more confused by the bonus ending. So, in the end, as a stand alone it's a good game, worth it as an SE (not a CE). As the sequel to an excellent game it's a disappointment, worthy of only 3 stars at best. February 12, 2012
Core game excellent. Bonus falls short. I am much more careful than I used to be when buying Collectors Editions, normally doing so only when I can't stand to wait to keep playing. Such was the case with the latest offering from The Agency of Anomalies. Demo ran out and off I went to buy. :D Graphics are great, though the wide screen option pillar boxes. I look forward to the day wide screen actually is the norm. The music was wonderful and the voice acting excellent on all characters. Gameplay was unique utilizing special abilities you pick up as the game progresses. Adventure puzzling was intuitive and logical for the most part, a big plus. There was a lot of room to room, so those of you who don't like wandering be warned. No Mini-Games were repeated and most were fun, though a couple were too easy in my opinion. Hidden object were logical junk piles, in other words nothing out of place or floating, weird sizes, etc.You do return to the same Hidden Object scenes a few times, though what you are looking for doesn't repeat. My very favorite type of Hidden Object is found here as well - where you return objects to the scene like put the candle back onto a candle stick and then add a match. These did get simpler as the game wore on, but still enjoyable. Ok, so now the downside: perhaps because the game was excellent it accentuated how seriously the Bonus Adventure fell short. Repeated puzzles that weren't terribly enjoyable the first time, including one that requires fast hand eye coordination AND you end up having to do it 3 times. Groan. This is definitely a "wait until SE" game, unless, like me, you want it nooooow. ;) February 10, 2012
81-90 of 134 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage Collector's Edition

Save the souls of prodigy children and their caretaker who disappeared during the fire in The Agency of Anomalies: Cinderstone Orphanage!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.