Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

  • Appease the spirits
  • Communicate with Emily
  • Explore another realm
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts 4.1 5 53 53
Loved this game Will purchase. Nice storyline. Enjoyed the puzzles. February 12, 2012
A Really Great Game This was a really interesting and enjoyable game. I loved the well-thought user interface. It was helpful without being in the way; it even told me when I had cleared an area of puzzles. I liked that a lot because I didn't have to waste time searching an area to see if I needed to do anything else. The graphics were lovely, and the music was nice (after you got through the initial screens when the constant lightning and thunder noises were a bit distracting). I will enjoy playing this one again and plan to look for more games by this developer. (GOGII) January 6, 2013
What a great game! Loved the twist that you hide things in the past to help in the present. I also thought it is great to be able to customize the difficulty and it tells you when an area is cleared. January 22, 2012
FANTASTIC One of the best games, lately, that I've played & bought on the site. Interesting, difficult enough, but not impossible. Loved, loved, loved it! January 19, 2012
great haunted house game!! Just finished the trial!! I loved it!!! I love old victorian mansions, and the detailing in this was exquisite. The story is very interesting. the HO scenes aren't muddy. And traveling through the mirrors is fun. And lastly, the more doors, the better!!! This has lots of doors!!! January 19, 2012
Truly Creative Use of an Old Gimmick Having completed the trial version twice (did CE as well), I'm still not 100% clear as to how the game will play, but it has this to recommend it. The story is based around a spooky deserted mansion, with that also-now-familiar twist of a shadow world behind the real one. What makes this one original and interesting is the uses that you can make travelling back and forth through the rooms, hiding objects in the 'then' and digging them up in the 'now'. The music and sound are both great and the atmosphere is suitably gloomy. My biggest reservation about this game is the graphics -there are plenty of HO scenes, well drawn with very interesting use of brightness in the 'shadow' world, but all scenes are close to monochromatic, at least in the demo. That puts me off a bit. I like colourful games. The gameplay itself seemed fairly standard, and I enjoyed being able to work the puzzles myself - no skips in this one so far, and I finished the trial in just under an hour, which I take as promising 4-5 hours. Oh, and hint is really really quick, so if you must use it, at least you won't be stalled for long. In all, not a game on my 'must have or I'll die' list, but definitely on my 'punchcard weekend' list. January 13, 2012
Interesting little game Ghostly and mildly spooky this game has a few interesting features and some novelties -though nothing truly extraordinary- which I will not unveil here to let you discover them. The intro is rapid and simple, the music, very dramatic at first, becomes softer but tends to get irritating at times. The artwork is well crafted, neat, skilfully colored. Equally good are the voice-overs and the cutscenes. All the HO Scenes are neat, though sometimes a bit crowded, the items clear and not difficult to find except, maybe, a couple per scene. But the friendly Hint System recharges fast, random clicking is not penalized, thus making each search a pleasant task even for players like me who are not crazy about pure HOs. Hunting the useful objects is also quite pleasant and easy. For most of them, their use is pretty logical and natural, but many actions are unusual due to the element of novelty mentioned above. You sometimes have to think out of the box in order to successfully perform a task. The puzzles are very easy, and I know that some of you are going to growl because of that... as I did, even though I find it relaxing to have something easy to tackle every now and then. They can be skipped. The locales are interesting, you don't have to backtrack an awful lot, the objectives are clearly stated, and the game lets you know when an area has been cleared. There isn't a map; however, the game being fairly linear; no one should lose his way to the point of despair. You have 3 different modes; I played the demo on Casual; the other two modes will slightly increase the difficulty for the searches and should not affect the minigames. Even on Hardest, the game should remain very manageable. All in all a decent release, quite enjoyable, but which, unfortunately does not offer a high challenge level. Count about 6 hours of playtime, more or less.. January 13, 2012
I played ... I bought! I really enjoyed! The story is attractive and pretty well developed, great graphics, locations in accordance, immersive atmosphere, very good sound. Not all locations are clear, but is ok for the mysterious theme. Lot of HOS, most are easy and pleasant - no tiny or almost transparent objects, thankfully !!!! Mini games are not challenging also, but enjoyable and there are some news. What I liked most, and is different from some games, was that instead of getting back and forth all the time, you go through "portals" (mirrors, fountain...) and enter in the same scene, but in the past, to get things required to go ahead. And the best,...is not just find! You have to take them to the future in "some way"!... They do not go into your inventory. Although not a challenging game, is an excellent amusement ! February 10, 2012
Something different I found this game to be fun in that it was somewhat different in what it had to offer. I bought the CE during the sale last month and really enjoyed it. The HOs are good, clear and crisp, in the "past" world they are very bright with most items easily identifiable. The puzzles are good, maybe a little easy but all doable. There are 3 modes, casual, advanced and custom. The custom was kind of a neat option #I don't think I've seen that before#. The game play was able to hold my interest, and I think it took about 5 hours to play not counting the Bonus play which was probably another 45 to 60 minutes. The graphics are very good #dark & gloomy# as befits a ghost story, the voice overs and cutscenes were very well done, and the music was okay. I do agree with the others that it was not a "must have", but I found it enjoyable and relaxing. A fun little game that offered something different and some challenges as well. January 13, 2012
good game not full screen has voice over, good music. Does not have full screen on my mac and pretty dark which makes it hard to see everything. Has a map Hint button works good and fast The HOS are pretty good. Hard to find them all. Puzzles are not hard at all. Pretty good flow to the game with out much running back and forth. Has sparkles that till you where everything is so you do not have to hunt all over the place. Little different game but fun. June 2, 2013
21-30 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.