Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

  • Appease the spirits
  • Communicate with Emily
  • Explore another realm
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts 4.1 5 52 52
Fun Game, But A Little Too Short Overall, this was a fun game. The graphics are amazing and the art direction sets a good spooky atmosphere. The storyline itself isn't that original, but he idea of traveling between our world and the Ghost World is a fun twist. The level of challenge is good for an intermediate gamer such as myself, but I imagine advanced gamers would find it too easy. One thing that I really liked about the game was that it was all puzzle solving and hog, there were no mini-games that resulted purely on manual dexterity. My only real complaint with the game is that even as an intermediate gamer, I took less than three hours to complete the whole thing. For that reason alone, I would say wait until this is on special for $2.99 to get it, but for $2.99, it's definitely worth a whirl. March 18, 2012
Well-Crafted Hidden Object Fun There is a lot to like about this game. One example is the overall look of the mansion, which you get to see in both its current dilapidated and previously grand looks. The voice acting is infrequent but well-done, and I enjoyed the background music for the most part. It's always a good start when the game looks and sounds enjoyable. A couple other very nice touches that the veteran game player will appreciate: you are able to select various difficulty settings (not just the game itself, but the hint timer and difficulty of objects as well#, the backstory is collected through journal pages and is deeper and more well done than much of what is out there, and the idea of hiding things in the past to use them in the future is quite novel and very well done in the game. The game moves in a very linear way and tells you when nothing is no longer needed, which is a great way to not spend hours wandering around just for that one lost item. And therein lies the only disappointment for me. Granted, I didn't play the CE, so I can't speak to that, but the game is very short. The searches #even on the difficult level) are often enough but a breeze, there are not very many puzzles in either "world" to slow you down, and you always have a very good idea of what needs to be done next. In addition, not to be a stickler, but considering you can just plop a mirror down in any room to visit that "other side," it rendered the lengths you go to a bit bizarre. Of course, this territory (haunted mansion, speaking to the spirits) has been mined before as well. All of that said, this is a very fun game that looks great, plays in a very straightforward way, and tries to bring something new to the table. You could do far worse than this. January 17, 2012
ho with a twist This is the first game i've played with different worlds sort of speak, i love this game, if you love ho adventure, this ones great in my oppinion, i sure hope they make more like this. i cant wait till the next one comes out already and havn't even finished this one yet. The only one little , just little gripe is the music, not all the music but some of it other than that its a great game and wish it were longer but i wish most hidden object adventure games were long. January 22, 2012
Fun Game!! If you are looking for a fun game, with some spooky graphics, this is it! :) I enjoyed playing, but thought it was rather a short game...I still recommend for all you Ghost lovers!!:) February 3, 2012
OTHERWORLDLY EXISTENCE SUMMARY: Game took 3 hours to complete on casual mode. Travel back and forth between the dilapidated mansion you inherited and the mansion?s opulent splendor in the realm of the ghosts. Details: ? HOS are plentiful, attractive and fairly easy. ? Puzzles are scarce, in comparison to the HOS and are not too challenging. ? Find and trace glyphs to open new mirror portals between the now and the ghost realm. ? Game is linear, so there?s not much back and forth. Objects needed are nearby. Areas are marked completed when it?s time to move on. ? Found objects in the ghost realm must be cleverly hidden so you can find and use them in the real world. ? Customize your gameplay by adjusting the difficulty of tips, visual cues and hint recharge time. ? No map, but none is needed due to the linearity. ? Diary tells the tale of the family, but you have to find the pages. Miss a page and you miss part of the story. ? Very good graphics, especially in the ghost realm. ? Sounds are realistic. Playing at night in L.A., I had to look out the window to see if there really was a rainstorm. November 14, 2013
Good game This is a very well-designed game with a unique concept. You travel to the past through mirrors to search for needed objects, and you hide them where you can find them when you return to the present. The HINT button works well during game play, so you don't need a map, SG, etc. The story is interesting and builds well during the game with a diary. The HOS are the usual, cluttered but OK. The puzzles are fairly easy even though the instructions leave a little to be desired. I found the game to be very fun, and it was a good length. January 31, 2013
Closer to 3.5 - Decent HOG Like I said, I'd rate this closer to a 3.5. It's a very straightforward HOG, for the most part - the twist being you travel through mirrors or other reflective surfaces to hide useful objects in the "ghost realm" that then appear in the house once you travel back through. The storyline was pretty weak - your standard "inherit a house but it's haunted so you have to exorcise the ghost" type thing -- not interesting enough to hold my attention to the details - I played it yesterday and honestly couldn't give you a detailed blow-by-blow of what happened, but the scenes/challenges were interesting enough that I finished the game. If this one comes up on sale, it's good for a rainy afternoon when you've got nothing else to do. August 12, 2012
enjoyable, not chalenging i agree with others who enjoyed this game. BUT! i consider myself an intermediate player and it took only 2 hours to finish!! nothing was frustrating, just relaxing as i like. glad i got this as a free game from my punch card. i feel cheated as it is because a few others said it took them 4-5 hours and that's what i like. April 10, 2012
Seem abit repetitive This game has all the makings of a fun hidden object game. However, you spend so much time in one place it become alittle repetitive and boring. January 21, 2012
Nothing Special I didn't feel the story was very well developed. There are no mini-games. Just some simple Adventure tasks and HOS. There's no map and I had a hard time keeping track of where I was. Thus, I had to rely on the Hint button quite frequently to tell me where to go next. That resulted in the game being rather short. If you want something relatively mindless to play for a few hours, this one might suit your purposes. I wish I had given it a pass. January 15, 2012
31-40 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.