Bookmark

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You've inherited a home, only to discover restless spirits lurk, and only you can hear them. Years ago, a woman plummeted from an attic window to her doom, now she haunts her former home from another realm. Help her with her unfinished business and put her soul to rest in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Commune with the dead, and solve the mystery of Emily's demise. All is not as it seems in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts.

  • Appease the spirits
  • Communicate with Emily
  • Explore another realm
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 612 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts 4.1 5 52 52
Highly Disappointed I bought this one as one of the last minute specials when purchasing another game. Wishing I would have said "no thanks." Honestly, the only part of the game that I found fun/intriguing was the passage between realms and having to "hide" things to find once you pass back over. I never fully understood the floating ghost lady and what the heck she had to do with anything. Thought it was odd that as the main character, "I" was trying to prove my inheritance of a house where "my" mother was in the mirrors, and "I" didn't seem saddened or shocked or even knew of the mansion to begin with. Basically, I was frustrated 98% of the time I played. Unfortunately, I can't just let a game go... I have to play it to the end. Wishing I could've let this one go. Waste. Of. Time. September 9, 2012
Seem abit repetitive This game has all the makings of a fun hidden object game. However, you spend so much time in one place it become alittle repetitive and boring. January 21, 2012
Nothing Special I didn't feel the story was very well developed. There are no mini-games. Just some simple Adventure tasks and HOS. There's no map and I had a hard time keeping track of where I was. Thus, I had to rely on the Hint button quite frequently to tell me where to go next. That resulted in the game being rather short. If you want something relatively mindless to play for a few hours, this one might suit your purposes. I wish I had given it a pass. January 15, 2012
Not bad, but WAY TOO SHORT!!! Not very hard, hidden objects quite easy, graphics and music very good. The concept itself is really great and a nice change, but massive problem is that the game is really short - I finished it in 2 hrs and that's not value for money. I look forward to more from this games developer but hope they expand game time. January 23, 2012
Not worth the credit. This game would be worth purchasing if it made the Daily Deal though. I thought the game was very short. It only took me about three hours to complete. The storyline was sort of pushed into the backround. You have to read pages of a diary in order to understand anything that's actually going on, rather than having a storyline unfold in the game. I thought that was somewhat, for lack of a better word, lazy. The puzzles were very easy, and there was a lot of backtracking to do thoughout the game. The game is very artsy and visually appealing, but it lacks structure. January 21, 2012
Too Short! After I enjoyed the game trial, I thought it was unique in changing realms from reality to ghost, so I decided to purchase. Much to my disappointment I completed the game in about an hour. January 19, 2012
Wishy-washy One of the few games that i never bought the CE of, and glad of it now that i've played the SE. Firstly, this game had potential - but sadly fell short on too many aspects. The storyline made absolutely no sense whatsoever. You travelled between this world and the world of shadows via mirrors, which was an interesting concept. But you then needed to collect 'glyphs' to open doors [not heard of 'doorhandles'?] with the help of / to help spirits hiding from spirits, who as spirits caused their deaths..... utter confusion....and at the end when you've solved everything - you still don't know quite what it was you solved. The game itself was also quite short. The pictures were beautifully drawn but the colours were bland and wishy-washy. Would only recommend if someone was after a CE challenge, but wasn't interested in the why's and wherefore's. February 3, 2012
Frustrating One of the most frustrating games I've played in a long time. NO NO NO NO NO April 7, 2012
I was disappointed ! This game was a bit confusing in the story line. Jumping back and forth between "realms" was a bit of a turn off. Many of the close ups had no direction or hint what was needed. The hints charged quickly, but I seldom used them. Hidden Object scenes were clear but had many items that were anachronistic. I prefer games with a clear and challenging story line that lead you to naturally figure out what to do next. Overall....a big dud. February 10, 2012
Slow The movement was slow and jerky. The visuals were dark and the voice acting was too dramatized. I played just short of my free hour and delete the game February 19, 2012
41-50 of 52 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts

After Sara inherits a home, she discovers that a restless spirit can speak to her! Help her sooth Emily’s soul in Haunted Past: Realm of Ghosts!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.