Bookmark

Maestro: Notes of Life

Full version game
(448.38 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from his evil plans in Maestro: Notes of Life! A missing girl has been lured away by evil music and now its up to you to save her in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Find the source of the music by scouring beautiful locations and put an end to the deadly tune. Solve tricky puzzles to become a hero and complete your journey in Maestro: Notes of Life!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 504 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Violence
Maestro: Notes of Life

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Notes of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Notes of Life 4.5 5 60 60
A few hours of entertainment guaranteed If you liked the first installement and if you don't mind a profusion of skulls and skeletons, you are bound to enjoy this Maestro #2. The developers [who have already released a number of very nice games] made a true effort to offer us a good movies as intro and cutscenes with convincing voice-overs. I liked the animations which are very realistic but the music is not a work of art that wll pass on to posterity. Else, the contents of the game are fairly similar to those you can find in their other games. The HO Scenes are not too cluttered, manageable and interactive, the puzzles interesting and not insanely difficult, the adventure quite manageable without too much backtracking. Of course you have tasks to perform, none being difficult or highly far-fetched, and several the standard kind, such as fixing a ladder. You have 3 Play Modes; on Casual, hints refill fairly fast, though not as fast as could be expected. They are very useful in the HO Scenes as well as to indicate what to do next or let you know there is nothing special to do in a particular area. Gameplay is nice. The hand-drawn graphics very well crafted and artistically colored. I didn't find the atmosphere was very creepy, just mildly gloomy, but some players might be disturbed by certain scenes as well as seeing two kids confronted with something that's on the evil side. I didn't see a wide screen option [but maybe I missed it]. The adventure storyline should keep you interested and the game shouldn't be too short Note: review based on the demo February 10, 2012
It's an Ers game, but a bit better than I expected If you haven't played games by this developer, you're in for a treat. This game is gorgeous, has a beautiful soundtrack, a story about saving a child, some interesting mini-games and inventory puzzles. If you have played a dozen Ers games, you get the same lost Keane painting kid, the same music, the same art, the same redesign of common mini-games AND a few tricky inventory puzzles. Plus a hard core option that takes out text hints, which makes some inventory items positively befuddling. In the demo, there are a few too many hidden object scenes and inventory items are pretty obvious. As the game progresses, H0's are paced better and items get more tricky. This is not fully satisfying game, it's an entertaining nibble. More like a snack than a meal. February 11, 2012
Very good sequel Just finished the demo and definitely enjoyed the play. This one is better than the first so if you enjoyed that you will enjoy this as well. The graphics are terrific, the voice overs good (although a few accents were "odd" for Paris), the cutscenes were great, the storyline similar to the first (save the child and town), and the music good as well. The HOs are messy junkpiles, maybe a little dark, but they were good with some interaction and some items that are harder to find. The puzzles in the demo were fairly easy but hopefully get a little harder as the game goes on. There is no map but was not really necessary. There are 3 levels which I feel is always a plus. The notebook was helpful, but the game is easily playable without it. The play was fairly straight forward. During the demo you only have to backtrack once to a previous section of scenes. So I would assume once you open a new section of scenes, you are done with the previous sections. February 10, 2012
Simply Enjoyable BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Again the Maestro series presents an enjoyable relaxing game, not any more difficult than you want it to be, but not tough enough, I think, for the hardliners. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As with the first game, the graphics for this game include gloomy grey and sometimes even ugly. The zombie dude, eeyoo! . It is a dark game with a creepy theme and that is reflected in the artwork. Once again, it is the brushstrokes of ERS, in a rougher, darker form than is usual now. The voiceovers are okay, used wisely, but not as good as the those of the first game. The music is very similar, and the theme song obviously. Sound effects and ambient noise are really, really good, sometimes quite scary. WHAT?S HAPPENING Having saved the town near Paris from the Music Of Death which was aging everyone, we are called in to help when another town suffers a strange musical plague of accelerated growth ? the Notes of Life, played by another child prodigy. A young girl has been lured down into a deserted cellar, and you must rescue her. MAKING PROGRESS Again, this is a HOP dominated game. There are oodles of them, with a little more interaction that the original game, and again they are visited twice. The scenes are sometimes dark enough to bother some people, but not enough to make items too hard to find. The puzzles are likewise easy for the most part, but again, not quite as easy as before. The most important improvement in this game is the choice of difficulty levels ? casual, advanced and hard. On hard there are no hot spots indicated, but HOPs are, and skip and hint take forever. There are far fewer black bar comments, and most of them are fairly useless. Again, there is no map and a hint that is useless outside HOPs. FINAL VERDICT This game shows a small step up in sophistication, but overall it is very much like the first Maestro. Which is to say, an enjoyable and easy game with a dark and atmospheric mood. December 22, 2013
Great game but..... WAAAYYY too many HOG's... AND it has a rapid click penalty to boot... too bad 'cause it's a real pleasure to play otherwise. So for me it's a no buy, but I would definitely recommend this game to those who are not yet BURNED OUT on HOG's. Keep playin'... it'll happen. Oh yeah, another big reason I won't buy is because it won't fill my big screen #laptop#. That's a definite deal breaker. November 17, 2012
Another hit ERS Well this is another hit for ERS and will be for ERS fans. I just love their games there well thought out and creative. T he game is fun storyline good and all in all agood game to play. Well done ERS. February 16, 2012
Maestro: Notes of Life I really liked this game; very interesting. I was able to complete it without a walkthrough, which is always fun for me. February 26, 2012
Not quite as good as the first one, but still good! The first one (Maestro, Music of Death) was better, comparatively. However, if this were to stand alone, I would still rate it the same. Knew I would be getting it once this one (the non-collectors edition) as soon as it came out since I like it's predecessor so much. Music was too repetative, though and I ended up turning it off an hour ago and it's still going through my head!!! February 20, 2012
Maestro: Notes of life Game Was fun to play. Where's the end? I couldn't click on anything to go with the game or exit the game. February 27, 2012
Enjoyed this game more then its prequel Better story line and more of a challenge This time as the inspector, you are called to the German border where the mysterious illness continues but with a new twist - music seems to make things grow creating barriers. As was seen in the last episode, a young boy was given a violin by the old woman and he is now causing the music for this episode. You meet a boy who wants you to help find his sister that was abducted while they were picking apples. They heard music and followed it to the basement where the sister was taken. Your attempts to free her are plagued by the boy and his music. The game plays the same as the first one with many HOS that are visited twice but with different lists to find. The puzzles were fairly easy and items to advance the game are scattered within a few screens usually although some were of some distance from where they were used. The only complaint I had was at the ending where you have to free the girl from the shadows holding her. There was no indication or hint on how to get the shadows to let her go. Only by shear luck did I discover that her hands and feet highlighted when the cursor passed over them. Of course the ending left it open for the next sequel which I have purchased and will play soon. I enjoyed the game and recommend it for both beginners and intermediates. September 17, 2014
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Notes of Life

A missing girl has been lured away by evil music! Stop the young prodigy and save everyone from the evil Maestro!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.