Bookmark

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

Full version game
(339.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light! Waking up on a mysterious island, Jane must now figure out what happened and find Mike before it’s too late. Explore amazing Hidden Object scenes and solve tricky puzzles as you uncover a terrifying truth on the island. Escape from danger and be reunited with Mike in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light 4.1 5 45 45
great game this game was interesting. puzzles were moderately difficult. February 12, 2012
Great atmospheric game I loved the atmosphere in this game, especially the water. The story was interesting and I just loved the creepy feel of the settings. I felt the story unraveled a bit towards the end as you found out why everything was happening, but endings aren't really a big deal for me in games. The game kept me interested the whole time and I would recommend it. July 28, 2013
A really fun game The only thing remotely negative I have to say about this game is all the going from one scene to the other. The back and forth. That was getting a bit old by late in the game. Otherwise I loved it... and loved the rats running around most of the scenes. Somehow they added to the "ambiance." This is a keeper I will play again and again in the future. July 22, 2013
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light This one kept me interested from start to finish, which is my main criteria for a high rating. I played 'regular' mode. I like a good storyline. It provided a good level of challenge, without becoming frustrating at any time. Logically sequenced, separate chapters, and not too much backtracking. May 12, 2013
Love this game I love the graphics, the sounds, the HOG. I almost loved the storyline but it didn't appeal to me. Do try the game for the other reasons. February 22, 2012
Enjoyable game with gorgeous art work I played the CE demo and now the SE. The movie at the beggining is very well done, good voice over, beautiful effects... and already took me! - Gorgeous graphics, amazing soundtrack, very good storyline, really imersive atmosphere. - Many different and interesting locations to go, and many things to do in each one ( but ..., unfortunatly, you have to go and return many many times to complete tasks) Level of challenging is ok: - great brand new puzzles and others already seen lot of times - not too difficult - a lot of interactive HOS - not really hard too Game very well done, with concern about every single detail !!! Really worth to try. February 11, 2012
Good for an afternoon This is an adventuresque hidden object game. This game includes backtracking through scenes, having a bunch of stuff in inventory that has no place yet and a possibility for a good story line. The puzzles have been fun, but not overly challenging, and there are quite a few hidden object areas, but the hint button restores quickly. Both times I played it (CE and SE) I was startled when it was over, so I MUST have been having fun! February 11, 2012
Enjoyable Game I enjoyed the game. It held my interest all the way through. The graphics were not always clear, but for the most part they were OK. This game is not for a highly experienced (hardcore) player, but for me, it was just enough of a challenge. I'm glad there was a walkthrough, because I got stumped twice. Thanks Big Fish. February 11, 2012
Decent but not phantasmatically fantastic While on a cruise, our heroes, Jane and Mike, suddenly encounter a mysterious sign in the sky. We don't know what it is but it is bad news as it triggers a storm that causes the boat to capsize and wash the couple ashore. Mike gets abducted. To what purpose ? Up to Jane to unravel that mystery and save Mike. Under a sky as dark and heavy as lead, on two inhospitable rocky islands, gloom, wrecks, skeletons and graves are from then on going to be Jane's daily bread. There isn't much novelty in this blend of HO Scenes and adventure. Apart from some puzzles that are slightly different from the sempiternal classics, everything is pretty much standard. Actions and exploration are fairly limited; there isn't a profusion of locales; finding the traditional useful items [crowbar, hammer, etc...] and using them neither present any difficulty nor require deep thinking, and the same HO Scene is often repeated twice. All HO Scenes are interactive, messy and filled with useless items, half the hidden objects are difficult to spot without using the Hint System which doesn't re-up very fast and doesn't give any indication as to what to do next, although getting stuck is improbable since the world you're in is rather restricted. However it does let you know when there is nothing more to do for now in a particular area. Misclicking is accepted on the easier level. The tasks are listed in the journal which also contains the story, the puzzles can be skipped, there is a choice between 2 Modes, no wide screen option apparently, a good intro with very decent voice-overs, equally good cutscenes and a fairly well rendered spooky atmosphere. The artwork is fine though not extraordinary, dark as required by the circumstances and the decor. Basing this review on the demo, I cannot tell whether the storyline holds the road all along, whether it is gripping or not and whether the conclusion is satisfactory. 1 hour took me well into Chapter 2 without rushing.The whole game might be short especially for fast players. To conclude, nothing in this game impressed me or enthralled me; I had no intent to buy the CE and will skip the SE too. For me this is a 3.5 star game [but I'll round that up to 4] that can be used as a filler. February 11, 2012
Sea Legends - Looks Interesting. Quite a gripping introduction to the storyline. Graphics good and music quite dramatic at times. Not a lot of text to read - use of VO good. I liked the ringing of the ships bell when you located an item of use. HOS not too cluttered and the objects are relatively easy to find - some are interactive which is good. I liked the hint button (lighthouse shines a large light on the object) - fills relatively quickly. Not many mini-games in the demo version (only two that are relatively easy). Finding your way around the game is intuitive - but keep checking your journal for your goals. The cutscenes at the end give you some idea of what is in store for the rest of the game. Looks quite good - may be worth buying it to finish the story. February 11, 2012
11-20 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.